We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross \/ Bloomsbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,107: English reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2015

This place is a shambles, there is always problems, two of which I will address here: 1. Lack of hot water Long day travelling etc etc just needed a bath. No hot water. Rang reception to explain and change rooms, was told they'd call back. Instead they sent up the manager, who came and ran the hot water tap, just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnLFC23
Roberto R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear johnLFC23, First of all, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am saddened to hear that we failed to meet your expectations on two separate occasions. I sincerely apologise for all the inconvenience and disappointment caused. The hotel is currently under extensive renovation and by the end of March we will have the first 40...

Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Great stay part of rail and hotel package far cheaper than we could have done it ourselves. Good for bus routes and for Kings Cross . Reception and concierge very helpful. Room was nice clean and spacious. Breakfast was excellent start to the day. Might appear on map to be off the beaten track but roads around it are very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria D
Roberto R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Victoria D, Thank you for your kind words and 5 stars! I am happy to read that you were fully satisfied with your hotel package stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next travels to London. Best regards

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 22 February 2015

The room is clean, people are nice, and the breakfast is good. The location of the hotel is very convenient! Just a 5-10 minutes walk to Kings-Cross station.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenniferwang75
Roberto R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear jenniferwang75, Thank you so much for your visit and outstanding review! We are delighted to know that you found our location convenient to your needs and enjoyed our facilities and service. Please come back to see us when you travel next to London. Best regards

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night this week on a sightseeing trip to London with our 2 children. We arrived early at about 10am and were lucky enough to find a parking spot in the car park. I asked at reception if this was ok - and knew about the fee for the parking. A very helpful receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clucky11
Roberto R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear clucky11, I am extremely pleased to read your review of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff, as we strive to continually improve the quality of our services. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and for recommending us! Best regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

stayed here as a treat for my birthday, very nice hotel,nice staff especially the two guys running the bar, tried the Indian restaurant in the hotel it was very nice but limited selection of drinks bit disappointing about having to pay to use pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notquitesure
Roberto R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear notquitesure, It is great to know that you had a good time with us on your birthday treat! I am sorry for the disappointment about the Leisure Club charge. We debit a nominal fee of £3.50 to our residents in order to keep a good, healthy environment. Thank you again for your visit and feedback. We look forward to...

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We have just returned from a 2 night break at this hotel. It is a fab 4* city centre hotel ideally placed for exploring the sights of London. Had a great nights sleep both nights as beds extremely comfy. Breakfast was great with a huge selection to choose from. Reception staff were very helpful. Did not get time to use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MARIEBL3559HD
Roberto R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear MARIEBL3559HD, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community. It is a pleasure to read that you had a fab, comfy stay with us during Half-Term break. I am also delighted to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and Reception staff service. Thank you again for your great feedback and we look...

Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

I booked the holiday inn as a surprise, I booked it as a mystery hotel. Some reviews on here really don't do the hotel justice! On our arrival and throughout our stay all of the staff were very friendly! The room was a decent size and clean, there is building work taking place which started about 9.30 this was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smarty384
Roberto R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Smarty384, We really thank you for posting your comments relating to your recent stay at the hotel. I am happy to read that you found us convenient for your requirements and enjoyed your stay, particularly breakfast and our staff friendliness. We do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely

Burton-on-Trent
Reviewed 15 February 2015

The hotel is situated just over half a mile from Kings Cross, so is convenient to walk to (unless you are heavy-laden). It is also on bus route 63 from Kings Cross - get off at Gwynne Place, and the hotel is just across the road. The room was comfortable and clean, and the staff were very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GerMar60
Roberto R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear GerMar60, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities and service overall. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next journeys to London. Best wishes

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2015

I'm not one for leaving negitive feedback but in this case I feel obliged to. Things started to look bad as soon as I walked into my room, it was then I reslised that I had been given a smoking room without anybody telling me before I checked in!? The room smelt like stale smoke, the sofa also smelt terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joseph l
Roberto R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear joseph l, We apologise for not being able to deliver an outstanding experience for you. We take your comments very seriously and we will make sure that your points of concern will be followed up by our management team. We have a gift shop in the hotel selling soft drinks and other goods 24 hours a day. I am...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 15 February 2015

The place is OK for a short stay but it was all fairly average, to be honest. It's not in a particularly great location but a nice morning walk woke me up for my meeting. The wifi is flawless, the room is big, the bathroom is so so. The only issue was a funny smell in the room. Couldn't quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdk14539
Roberto R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear bdk14539, Thank you kindly for your recent review of our hotel and services. I am pleased that your overall experience was positive. We appreciate your comments and observations. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels to London. Sincerely

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (426)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (189)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,088 in London
2,143 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras
#118 of 1,088 in London
4,991 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#235 of 1,088 in London
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Clerkenwell

Neighbourhood Profile
Clerkenwell
Owing to its proximity to Smithfield Market – the site of an ancient meat market which remains in operation today – Clerkenwell boasts a plethora of globally renowned restaurants, fabulous local eateries, and some of London's favorite pubs. This isn't merely a focal point for all things foodie though. Spend enough time wondering through the area's maze of streets and you might become accustomed to the litany of slinky models passing between Clerkenwell's handful of fashion houses. Far outnumbering the models are craftspeople and designers, many of them are more than happy to welcome visitors into their studios and showrooms.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn London Kings Cross/Bloomsbury is a central London hotel situated between the City of London and London's West End. Kings Cross, Farringdon and Russell Square underground stations are all within easy walking distance. The New Eurostar terminal at St Pancras is within 15 mins walk. The Holiday Inn London Kings Cross provides easy access to key tourist attractions such as Oxford Street, Covent Garden, The British Museum, St Pauls Cathedral and Sadlers Wells Theatre. The Holiday Inn London Kings Cross has 405 air conditioned bedrooms with high speed internet access all with one queen or two double sized beds. Charings bar is an ideal place to relax and unwind with a specialty cocktail or just your favourite drink. Rasa, our Indian Restaurant, serves authentic Kerala dishes, all are freshly prepared with the finest ingredients using traditional recipes. Carriages Brasserie is open throughout the day providing a range of refreshments from teas and coffees to full meals from a continental style menu.Meeting rooms can accommodate up to 250 delegates. E-mail and Internet services are chargeable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury

Address: 1 Kings Cross Rd, London WC1X 9HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range: $172 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury Hotel London
London Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#309 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury staff and other travellers.
87 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (87)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on 4th floor it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rengd, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not all rooms have baths so you may have to request one. The showers are great though.”
 of 5 bubbles kazl204, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not sure which direction we were facing but the view was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles EstelleA178, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Requesting a quiet room is always worthwhile, even if the hotel is busy.”
 of 5 bubbles Strathallan, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Worth booking when there are offers, otherwise it might be considered overpriced”
 of 5 bubbles antigonakee, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5