We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton London Kensington

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton London Kensington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,986 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,446: English reviews
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 15 November 2015

I never thought it will make such a difference between a standard and a deluxe room! The standard one was overlooking all the machinery and air co installations of the building- ugly and depressive! The bathroom needed a lift up urgently! The door was full of fingerprints and the hose of the shower was spraying around. No refrigerator!!! Is this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pigadioti
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015

I took a client to stay at this hotel thinking it would be impressive but to be totally honest I have stayed in better hotels for less than half the price! I paid over £600 for 2 rooms for one night (£302 per room). The room was quite nice in fairness and had everything you would need, bathroom was okay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ColinJames-UK
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear ColinJames-UK, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us on your recent experience at our hotel. I was sorry to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay and must offer my sincere apologies for the failings in service delivered to you on this occasion. I have shared your comments regarding the breakfast selection in the...

Newark, Delaware USA
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

It's a week later and I'm still regretting staying at this Hilton. It started with the digital check-in, where I picked a room on the 7th floor overlooking the park across the street. However when we arrived I was told we were upgraded to "suite". The suite turned out to be a closet on the 1st floor next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen D
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear sdoggett, I was disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied with your overall stay at our hotel during your recent visit to London. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment which has cleared been caused to you. I am sorry that the teams efforts to upgrade you failed to deliver the experience you had in mind, certainly upon...

Reviewed 13 November 2015

The hotel has a very good location but that is about the only positive thing I can say. I was given a room at the front of the hotel which was big enough just for one suitcase. Housekeeping does not exist, upon my arrival you could clearly see the room was not hovered. Very old gray towels. Bathroom in apawling...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Maria L
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Maria L, Thank you for your recent feedback on TripAdvisor. I was concerned to learn of the various difficulties you encountered and must offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment which has clearly been caused to you. With regards to the size of our rooms, our website does have details of dimensions and amenities and our team are always...

Parker
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Very easy to navigate central location. Staff is great, food in restaurant good. Great executive lounge. One block from the tube and Kensington Palace. Rooms are small but good for business Travelers that want to also see London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CUBUFFSRULE
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear CUBUFFSRULE, Thank you for your review about your stay. Your feedback about the hotel and our staff are very much appreciated, I will ensure your comments is shared with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Linda Griffin General Manager

Reviewed 12 November 2015

Arrived Friday 6th November for a two night stay. We had booked an executive room which, when checking in, were told this gained us acces to the executive lounge. This turned out to be a fabulous added benefit to outer stay. Checking in was easy, very friendly staff throughout. Left our bags with the concierge and went out for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regulartable3
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Regulartable3 Thank you for your great detailed review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to friendly and helpful. I will ensure you comments are passed onto them. We very much hope to welcome you back next time you are in the area. Kind Regards Linda Griffin

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 11 November 2015

For three years, I've been telling my parents what a wonderful hotel this is. And they finally got to experience for themselves this month on a family vacation. The staff went out of their way to help my family. Adric Mason, for example, made sure that my mother's medical equipment would work by providing extra converters/adapters and power points (power...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisinnova
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Chrisinnova Thank you for your feedback, It was our pleasure to welcome you back. I am delighted your family enjoyed their stay with us and that our team went out of their way to assist. I will pass your kind comments onto them. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Kind regards Linda Griffin

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed last weekend as we were seeing a show at Hammersmith Apollo. We booked late so the Hilton was only about £20 more than a travelodge or premier inn. The hotel was fine, the room was small but clean and comfy. The staff were very accommodating and we were able to get a late check out on Sunday. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jemma90
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Jemma90 Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent stay with us. I was delighted to read you found the hotel comfortable and a convenient location for you to attend for your show. I will ensure your kind comments about our staff are passed onto them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind...

Reviewed 9 November 2015

We stayed in early November 2015 as part of our honeymoon throughout Europe. By far this was the worst hotel of all. The whole floor and our room stunk of mould, with a view out the window of a brick wall only 2 metres away. The bathroom fixtures were also covered with mould and looked as though they hadn't been...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rob T
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Rob T Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to read your stay was not entirely as you would have expected. I am also disappointed we were not aware and able to make it right for you whilst you were in house. Please allow me to shed some light on some of the concerns you raised in a...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Stayed there twice. First time the room was compact but fine. Queen size bed. Only free wi-fi was in lobby, had to pay for it in the room. Second stay room was adjacent lift shaft, so very noisy all night, with single bed and broken fridge. Very unimpressed. Buffet breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maura S
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Maura S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I was disappointed to learn that your second stay did not meet your expectations. If you could contact us directly at LHRHI_Frontoffice@hilton.com in order that we can update your room preferences, we will ensure you are not placed next to a lift the next time...

758 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (705)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (222)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (263)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Hilton London Olympia
#644 of 1,089 in London
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Avenue Bar & Lounge
Avenue Bar & Lounge
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Expect a warm welcome the moment you arrive at Hilton London Kensington. We’re located in the leafy district of Holland Park, 30 minutes from Heathrow Airport, with excellent transport links into Central London and three different tube lines nearby. Spend a leisurely day at Westfield London Shopping Centre, just 5-minutes away, the largest mall in London features 265 high-end shops, over 50 restaurants, a spa and a cinema. After a busy day taking in the sights of London, retreat to one of our stylish rooms or suites. Enjoy the fresh, bright décor of a guest room, choose a deluxe room for extra amenities or upgrade to a suite for a separate living space. Executive rooms offer Executive Lounge access with free continental breakfast, afternoon refreshments and an open bar. Start the day with a hearty buffet breakfast or nutritious light bite in the chic WestEleven restaurant, serving innovative dishes prepared with the freshest ingredients. Meet with friends over cocktails in the Avenue Bar & Lounge, or enjoy a freshly brewed coffee while surfing the web. Staying at the Hilton London Kensington is about making the most out of your time in London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Kensington

Address: 179-199 Holland Park Avenue, London W11 4UL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $192 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Kensington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Kensington
Hotel Style:
#315 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Kensington staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the street”
janicechinwuba, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Low front can suffer from a little traffic noise”
SteevUK, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a corner room which was quiet though far from the elevator. It is a matter of personal preference.”
judyandrob, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I wish we had chosen a front view but this could be noisy at night.”
JandPNorfolk, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't expect free wifi .......”
Birdlover999, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5