We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton London Kensington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton London Kensington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,370: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Compared to other Hiltons in London this one has more spacious rooms and a nice restaurant/bar area with some atmosphere. Staff were very helpful and were experienced hotel service people, unlike others that lack the problem solving skills that is required for guest stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lollitraveller
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear lollitraveller, I was delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and must thank you for your kind words. The team have also read your review and were also pleased to learn of your satisfaction! Whenever our guests face any challenges it is our aim to not only make it right for them, but also to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2015

being a Hilton, I think you would expect more, however maybe this is as good as it gets for the price in inner city London.Rooms are on the smallish side but acceptable, bathroom good, bed comfortable, and cafe / restuarant is quite good, however hotel is quite dated. Watch for noisy air conditioning, and the night management / porter were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear John M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Whilst I was delighted to learn that you and your partner had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our outlets, I was disappointed to learn that you felt the team were not interested when you sought help regarding your air conditioning. Please accept my...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 September 2015

The hotel is in need of remodeling. While the staff delivered high service and went above and beyond to deliver, the property is in need of a major overhaul. The rooms are small but no surprise in an older property in a major city. However, the carpet in my room had a moldy smell and was damp right near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl_Bill
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl_Bill, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us by way of a TripAdvisor review. I was delighted to learn that you team treated you well. I was sorry to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your overall stay and must apologise for any disappointment caused. The team and I are most grateful for you taking the...

Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Nothing special or extraordinary about this hotel. It's in an ok location in Kensington with many bus options. Close to many attractions in central London. Hotel itself was not very clean as my allergies to dust was very severe after I slept overnight in this hotel. The rooms had a decent size. No issue with that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn I
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Jenn I, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I was sorry to learn that you did not entirely enjoy your overall stay with us and must apologise for any disappointment caused. I do hope you informed a member of the team about your allergies and that they were able to make you more comfortable. We have strict...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Not sure where the boundaries are but I could throw a tennis ball from Shepherd's Bush station with a bit of wind behind it! Anyway the hotel was fine, rooms clean, breakfast fast, efficient and of good quality and the staff in the bar/restaurant friendly and engaging. Reception a little confused by meal allowances and caused my message light to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FabulousTravel
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you would choose to stay here again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Kensington again soon! Kind regards, Linda Griffin General Manager

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 23 September 2015

The Hotel is located at the "zone 2" in London, 200 meters from the underground (Shepherds Bush), it is a 20 minute ride to the Center. The staff is polite and helpful. The rooms are spacious, comfortable with a very big LCD but it had some small problems that you shouldn't expect from a Hilton (room 4012)- The door in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vdany
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear vdany, Thank you for posting a review on our hotel. I was delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us recently. However, I was sorry to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with every aspect of your stay. With regards to wifi charges at the hotel, we do offer a number of options to our...

London
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Checking in was fairly straight forward. However the standard room was underwhelming, cramped and the bathroom was old and outdated. The hotel failed the 'hair' test given that I found at least three stands of hair (probably belonging to the previous tenant) in the bathtub - not at all clean and really off-putting. Wifi access on the seventh floor failed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramdux
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear ramdux, I was concerned to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay, having encountered some difficulties and must offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment caused. Your feedback has been shared with the management team who will be discussing these concerns within their departments and conduct further training. The poor experience you had is certainly not...

Ballincollig
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Excellent stay at Hilton Kensington. We stayed for a weekend went to a show in Royal Albert Hall great location only a few minutes away. London Tour Buses depart from across the road from hotel. Very Close to Hyde Park where you can hire bicycles. Overall great weekend

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Margaret A, Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback and kind comments. We were all delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us! I hope you and your family had a fantastic time at the Royal Albert Hall and that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton London Kensington soon....

India
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The rooms are small. Oldish but clean. No complementary water. You have to log into wifi every time you switch your device on. Food is average and restaurant opens for breakfast exactly at 6 30. Not a minute before. My check in was very warm very kind but very very slow. Bar is functional. Good for a night or two.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DayDreamingIndia
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear DayDreamingIndia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I was sorry to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your entire stay and must apologise for any inconvenience and disappointment caused. We hope you allow us the opportunity in the future to restore your faith in Hilton London Kensington. Kind regards, Linda Griffin...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This is a beautiful hotel. It is very comfortable and the staff are tremendous. The location is idea. We stayed there at the beginning of our 9 day tour and the last day. The food in the hotel dining room was delicious. We were with a group of 53 on the tour and the hotel handled all of our needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 972lulu
Hilton-Kensington, General Manager at Hilton London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear 972lulu, I was delighted to learn that you had such a lovely stay with us recently. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in such kind words. We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton London Kensington in the near future! Kind regards, Linda Griffin General Manager

758 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (695)
Viewed
Bathroom (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (221)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (256)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Hilton London Olympia
#632 of 1,089 in London
2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#583 of 1,089 in London
4,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Avenue Bar & Lounge
Avenue Bar & Lounge
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton London Kensington is located close to a lot of London event venues and some great shopping too. Only about a 7-minute walk from Holland Park underground station and one of the main central tube lines, Hilton London Kensington is surrounded by places to eat, drink, shop, and watch bands. There is always comedy or music at the Hammersmith Apollo - a simple walk away, or sporting events at Wembley stadium - a short train ride away. And with the modern, well-stocked Westfield shopping center located just across the road, when you stay at Hilton London Kensington you can shop all day. Whatever you chose to do in your spare time, the hotel itself is bright and airy. All the rooms have an LCD flat screen TV and a mini bar. If you don’t want a night in, relaxing in your comfortable room and don’t want to venture too far either; choose to dine in the romantic West Eleven restaurant after making the most of the 24-hour gym and the relaxing sauna and steam room. Staying at the Hilton London Kensington is about making the most out of your time in London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Kensington

Address: 179-199 Holland Park Avenue, London W11 4UL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $168 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Kensington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Kensington
Hotel Style:
#312 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Kensington staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None of them”
 of 5 bubbles NamXpert, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try the 7th floor”
 of 5 bubbles MargreteV, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper Floors to the inside.”
 of 5 bubbles SvenP934, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room in the Hilton has to be good. We were on the 6th floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenrF7517PG, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the front if you want an outlook although it will be on the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles jesann, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5