We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bayswater Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bayswater Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bayswater Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,002: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The single good part of this hotel is the location. Its close by to everything and the surrounding area is really nice. The room had a lot of dents and cracks in the wall and what looked like burn marks on the carpet. The walls were paper thin so you could hear every little noise and there was no bathtub...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura M
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on a Tuesday night. Room was clean with tea and coffee and shower amenities provided. The hotel itself including in our room needed renovating the general wears and tears but overall for the price it was just what we needed. Staff were helpful and friendly enough but we were not aware of the policy of a £50 security...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First the good. It's in an excellent location, Bayswater, Queensway and Paddington are all less than 10 minutes walk away. The staff are friendly and helpful and breakfast is plentiful. Our room and the public areas were very clean. There's a complimentary smartphone provided. The things the hotel could do better on: provide bacon with breakfast, not just sausages. A...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mandella28
Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at 2.30pm only to be told thet we could not check in until 3pm. We felt they should have been a bit of give and take as we checked out early. Everyone was made to wait until 3pm when there was a mad rush to check in. We had to give a £50 deposit in case of any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris-Bennett12
Bayswater-Manager, General Manager at Bayswater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chris-Bennett12, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking some time to advise us on your recent stay at the Bayswater Inn Hotel. Its feedback as yours that will help me to implement changes needed in order to improve our customer service and overall your experience with us. We are taking into consideration all your suggestions, our breakfast...

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My booked a surprise 50 birthday on the 20 January 2017 stay in London with superbreak London stay over two nights and a show, well show was great and shopping in London was very good as for the Bayswater hotel inn what a crap place to stay stay at a premier inn or a Travelodge would have been much better...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dbeirnes2017
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this deal as part of a travel package. Hotel easy to find from the Bayswater tube station. 5 mins walk. Our room was on the 3rd floor, very small double room, not sure the bed was a double, if it was it was very small. the hotel has recently had a refurbishment. Sink in bathroom, had no way of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandz63
Bayswater-Manager, General Manager at Bayswater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mandz63, I am so disappointed you hadn't had a good experience with us. Nevertheless I would like thank you for taking some time in leaving as your feedback. I would like also to apologise for the issue with the sink, since even if they were busy they problem should been fixed. I would like you to give us a...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We will not be returning to this hotel. The area is lovely, close to pretty much everywhere with tube stations close by. The outside of the hotel is lovely also, reception area standard. So we checked in and were told we were in the basement. I can't actually believe they are still running as a hotel to be quite honest....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a twin room booked but it was so cramped we couldn't unpack. The room was clean and well presented. We couldn't sleep due to screaming kids and slammed doors. We could hear every cough, sneeze and footstep from the rooms around us. After a terrible nights sleep, we asked for a room change, which we got, to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil J
Devon UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and stayed in standard rooms on the main floors and once in the basement. This time had a superior room. What a difference! Good sized basic but clean room with comfortable bed. Good sized and well furnished bathroom, great TV and coffee pod machine as well as kettle etc. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greatholsDevonUK
Bayswater-Manager, General Manager at Bayswater Inn, responded to this review

Dear GreatholsDevonUK, Firstly i would like to thank you for taking some time in reviewing us. We are currently undergoing some changes which I can see that you have noticed. We are proud to see that our regular guest are noticing them and just want to thank you for it. We offer the possibility to book two different types of...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I know the reviews of this hotel are disappointed but we need to think it's under refurbishment and not yet complete. When I arrived to check in, my room was on ground floor. Seriously when I went there, it was out dated, lack of light, strong cigarette smell.... I went back to reception and I complaint about it. They could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremie W
Bayswater-Manager, General Manager at Bayswater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jeremie W, I would like to apologise for the state you founded your room on arrival. Also I would like to thank you for taking some time in dropping us some lines, it is feedback such as yours that help us improve every day. We are proud to say that we are currently undergoing some works at the Hotel...

713 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (584)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (180)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (210)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Family Room (18)
Viewed
Refurbished Double Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Triple Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#597 of 1,088 in London
434 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#283 of 1,088 in London
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Eagle Hotel
#866 of 1,088 in London
1,011 reviews
Central Park Hotel
#860 of 1,088 in London
2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighbourhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighbourhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bayswater Inn Hotel is one of the oldest Victorian buildings in Bayswater, it was built in the 1900's and overlooks the picturesque views of Princes Gardens. The Hotel's location is also a stones throw away from Hyde Park. The Hotel's location borders some of London's most attractive vicinities to explore. Some of the top attractions in London are only moments away, this will be your ideal base to start your visit. The hotel is also minutes from Bayswater Tube station, Hyde Park, Notting Hill and Whiteley's shopping centre. Presenting over 140 bedrooms, which range from single to family rooms and arranged over six storey's, we strive to offer our guests the most comfortable and memorable experience that we hope your stay at the Bayswater Inn will exceed your expectations. Our recently refurbished lobby and Reception area, has stunning new marble floors and a stylish lounge adjacent to the modernized and transformed Reception desk. In addition, the contemporary Restaurant, serving breakfast every morning, has been superbly renovated to offer our guests a perfect setting overlooking the charming views of Princes Gardens, whilst indulging into our ample choice at the breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you to The Bayswater Inn Hotel and we wish you a very pleasant stay with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayswater Inn

Address: 8-16 Princes Square | Bayswater, London W2 4NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Price Range: $104 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayswater Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bayswater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayswater Hotel London
Bayswater Inn London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayswater Inn staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Bayswater Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a refurbished one.”
 of 5 bubbles marybY1655YG, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“4th floor rooms facing the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles greatholsDevonUK, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good location. If possible, ask for a room above ground.”
 of 5 bubbles Linn89, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“couldnt say if there is better rooms but i would be amazed if there is”
 of 5 bubbles S3346JZmichaelc, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor and encountered zero noise from other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles carlr110, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5