We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel London West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel London West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,210: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayd in novotel west hotel for three nights with my husband and our 1year old son. The location is great, lots of restaurants and shops around and easy transportaion from metro and buss station. The rooms were modern and very cleen. Beds were comfortable. The staff was really friendly. We went to ask directions to nearest shop to buy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iida-Maria B
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed there with our son and his family who surprised us with a visit from Australia ,the hotel was very nice and clean ,all the staff were very helpful ,we had two rooms on the 4th floor and no noise from traffic. The hotel is very close to the tube station so very easy to get into London we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honestdoug1
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear honestdoug1, 5/5 WoW!! Thank you for your score and for your review. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed our Hotel and that our staff meet your expectations. We strive to make you live a memorable stay and it is great result for us to receive your comment and to be aware of your satisfaction. Thank...

Santo Andre, Brazil
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Some problemas with the room ,but nothing serious, because the team worked very well. I am satisfied and recomend this hotel to everybody. The location is good and the subway is near, so no problems with the distance.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars286
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear Lars286, I am very glad to read your nice comment and thank you to find the time to let us know about your experience in our Hotel. It is a big satisfaction for us to hear that even if you faced some issues during your stay, the help and the service of our team make your stay special and...

WImslow
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When I stay in the standard rooms there is always a problem (tired rooms, over looking building sites or main road, plugs in the bathroom don't work properly, the door lock is broken, etc). When I stay in an executive room there isn't a problem!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassieball
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear Cassieball, Thank you to find the time to leave a comment about you experience at Novotel London West. We are happy that you did not experience any inconvenience during your last stay with us. However, I am sorry to hear that your previous stays in our hotel did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest...

Toulouse, France
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A building next to the hotel is under hard work and make vey important on along the day. The heating system is extremely noise. The cleaning is OK but material is worn. The personel is helpful but looks like in training . We do not recommand this hotel until some serious work is done in and out the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank domonhisway
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear domonhisway, Thank you for taking your time and effort to review your recent stay at Novotel London West. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate your honest feedback. I am sorry that we could not fully meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I understand that the construction works...

Ginevra
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Friendly staff at the reception, check-in and check-out procedures are quite effective. The place is strategically locate, few steps from Hammersmith public transportation hub and almost on Hammersmith road. Rooms are clean and quite basic in terms of forniture, but at least you are not put in some basement room as it happens often in many London hotels. Good sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d_agva
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear d_agva, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to riview your recent stay with us at Novotel London West. We are really happy to read that you were satisfied with the hotel location and check-in and check-out procedures. It is also a pleasure to read that you think the hotel has a good ratio service/cost. Once...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My boyfriend chose this hotel due to the proximity of the Olympia Horse Show. We have stayed at a few Novotel's before so had high expectations. The parking was really easy to find and there was plenty of parking. The reception area was clean an modern and checking in was a breeze. Only a slight damper when the receptionist asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emily2812
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear emily2812, Thank you for staying with us over the Olympia Horse Show and I hope you had a great time in London! We really appreciate your honest feedback concerning your check-in experience and please allow me to sincerely apologise. Even though we aim to find out more about our guests and their purpose of stay upon arrival, which also...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm a member of accor hotels ( free) and it's the 4th visit, stay here as it's good for public transport and feel safe in the area to walk to the Broadway in the evening to the shops. This time got chance of upgrade paid £23 extra a night but got upgraded to a suite! For me, my husband and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear Angela R, I am delighted to read your nice comment. We appreciate that you found the time to let us know about your stay with us. It is great for us to know that you and your family enjoyed your experience with us and it is our hope to welcome you back soon, making sure that your next stay...

Rheine, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is next to the Ark, where I had business and not too far from LHA airport, so a very good location. The rooms are nice with everything you need - but bring an extention cord or ask for one if you have a few things to charge or operate, since sockets are few. The break fast is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carsten J
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear Carsten J, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel's location and that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Kind...

Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect place to stay great location for underground /buses and safe to walk around to visit London we had a lovely room good view and very quiet at night breakfast was great staff at reception was very helpful

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank noreenflood
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear noreenflood, Thank you very much for this amazing review! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay among us and that you liked the hotel's location as well as the room and the staff behavior. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are hoping to have the chance to welcome you back again...

502 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (480)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Other (198)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
St Paul's Hotel
#59 of 1,080 in London
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#247 of 1,080 in London
648 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#227 of 1,080 in London
2,233 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#212 of 1,080 in London
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Artisan Grill
Artisan Grill
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located for easy access to all of London’s key business districts as well as historical, cultural and social attractions, Novotel London West is also conveniently close to Heathrow airport and has excellent road and rail links to the rest of the United Kingdom. This large, modern hotel offers guests a selection of different dining options as well as an extensive fitness centre, secure on-site parking, business services and meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel London West

Address: 1 Shortlands | Hammersmith International Centre, London W6 8DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , Hammersmith / Fulham
Price Range: $136 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London West 4*
Number of rooms: 630
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Novotel London West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London West Hotel London
Accor London West
London Novotel
Hotel Style:
#279 Luxury Hotel in London
#303 Family Hotel in London
#349 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel London West staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Cornwall
4 months ago
Cambridge, United Kingdom
29 days ago
Southern Wales, United Kingdom

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel London West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a main road to the South, so if you wish to sleep with your window open, ask for another room.”
 of 5 bubbles Carsten_J72, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room a little bit away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 215thijsd, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“found the hotel really quite even thought your not far from the motor way and the bus station and its a 5 min walk from the tube”
 of 5 bubbles ryanmB8047CK, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The sixth floor is being renovated so keep to the bottom three floors if you want quiet enjoyment or are making up jet lag sleep..”
 of 5 bubbles robertpD9439CM, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room that is not near the lifts”
 of 5 bubbles 467shanek, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay