We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thistle Euston

Show Prices
#254 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thistle Euston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,976 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,691: English reviews
Start your review of Thistle Euston
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I arrived early at the Hotel to drop my case, but was told they had a room available so checked in. The welcome was very efficient and friendly. When I entered the room it was small but ok but when entering the bathroom the toilet was very stained with brown limescale the paint was peeling off the door and frame...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmaw
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room very basic and awkward shape. But bed comfortable and perfectly placed for Euston and St Pancras stations. Great staff at reception and bar very helpful and friendly. Has some basic toiletries. Book if less than £150 in my opinion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7483EGmichaelc
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear R7483EGmichaelc, Thank you very much for your review. I was happy that you found the location good and the staff friendly and helpful. I hope we will see you back soon. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very Clean, good size room, kind staff and cheap breakfast. This all added up to be a great stay in London. Also, a very convenient location for Euston Station and Euston Square Station. Thanks for the great stay. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam d
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Sam D, Thank you very much for your very nice review. I was happy that you enjoyed your stay and our location and I hope that we will see you back soon. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I arrived around midnight. No eye contact or smile whatsoever when I arrived...not very welcoming! I was given a key to my room which did not work. I went and got another key, which also did not work, and was given yet another key which then finally did work. Third time lucky! On entering the room I realised there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timmwalker
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear timmwalker, Thank you very much for leaving your review. I sincerely apologise for the problems that you encountered. The problem with the curtains happened because we had a number of rooms were the curtains were taken out to be cleaned as we did not expect to fill that night but when Euston station closed due to a fire on...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed one night on business. When I checked in I was told I was upgraded to Exucative room. When I entered the room the windows were bare, when I informed reception housekeeping was contacted and curtains attached to the window, they were very fine so I was awake at first light. The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esther913
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear esther913, Thank you very much for your review. I apologise for the problem with the curtains but we had a number of rooms were the curtains were cleaned as we did not expect to fill but when Euston station closed due to a fire on the track we suddenly had a huge demand. I was happy that you otherwise...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I do consider this place to be pretty good value for a London hotel. It is right next to Euston Station. Clean, functional, not terribly interesting but who cares about the hotel itself when you are visiting London?? I have stayed here three times now. It is reliable and consistent and I would certainly come again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 243rachel
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear 243rachel, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. I am happy that you found the stay good value and I hope that we will see you back for a fourth stay soon. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Partner and I was traveling back from traveling and had to find a location to stay before heading back up north due to jet lag. The hotel was ideally located, about a 5-10min walk from Euston train station. The staff there was also really accommodating and the rooms were clean. Additionally, if you book straight from their website, you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaChiam
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear JoshuaChiam, Thank you very much for your very nice review. I was happy that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we will see you back in the not too distant future. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Reviewed 1 week ago

Being close to Euston Station the Thistle Euston is a convenient place to stay if your travels involve trains. Whilst it is closest to Euston, Kings Cross and St. Pancras stations are just down the road. Reception is nicely laid out and efficient at check in. If you have a room at back of hotel it is a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank all_travel_now
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear all_travel_now, Thank you very much for your very nice review. I hope that we will see you back at Thistle Euston soon. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel looks awful from the outside, indeed, i thought i was checking myself into some run down council flats when i walked up past the park next door. howeveer, once inside was pleasently surprised. the hotel is clean, and staff are freindly from front desk, down to cleaners who unlike in a lot of places were prepared to stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petetomtim
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear petetomtim, Thank you very much for your very nice review. I hope that we will see you back soon. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 week ago

The good: location, friendly and smiling staff The bad: old British windows that are drafty and do not insulate outside noise at all; very thin walls (you can hear normal conversations in other rooms as if they were in your own); there was a construction noise and some vibrations every day at 8am; the Wifi was unbearably slow for me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuKri
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear LuKri, Thank you for leaving your review. I was sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. I do hope that we will see you back. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

564 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (410)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,088 in London
2,249 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#638 of 1,088 in London
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A fantastic hotel for business travellers and people on the move. Whether you're in London for business or pleasure, Thistle Euston is one of the few hotels near Euston Station making it the ideal hotel for overnight or longer stays. At Thistle Euston, we have 362 newly refurbished bedrooms, including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms, and 10 meeting rooms, the largest seating 100 people theatre-style. Business guests now also benefit from a new meet-and-greet point, a break-out area featuring high tables with laptop sockets and Costa coffee at a touch of a button. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thistle Euston

Address: Cardington Street, London NW1 2LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range: $215 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thistle Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thistle Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Euston London
Thistle Euston Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in London
#142 Family Hotel in London
#184 Romantic Hotel in London
#191 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thistle Euston staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Thistle Euston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms further away from the lift are a lot quieter!”
samdK9582AD, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
LuKri, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room 330 overlooked the park”
CameronB800, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is a small park alongside on the west side which has plenty of trees, flowers and pathways.”
  • Good sized room, ensuite with shower over bath
idatev, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We pre-booked a room with a view of the park on the ground floor. We weren't disturbed at all.”
kengaz, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5