We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Rembrandt

Show Prices
#250 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Rembrandt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Rembrandt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,970: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I’ve stayed at this hotel many times over the last 30 years but this visit was the first for several years and I wondered if it had changed much. The good news is it hasn’t. It has been brought up to date with added security measures such as needing your room card to access the lift or stairs and also... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank norm8139
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear norm8139 Thank you for your extremely detailed and informative review of The Rembrandt. I am delighted to note that you have been a loyal patron of the hotels over the past 30 years and I am pleased that you notice the changes and improvements that we have made. I am over the moon that the staff provided friendly, helpful... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at a few hotels in London before the Rembrandt but after staying here , it is the only hotel for me in the city. Great location across the street from the V&A , very close to the tube and many great places to eat. Breakfast is the best I've had in any hotel I've stayed at in Europe.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth M Thank you for your positive review of The Rembrandt and for awarding us your top score. I am over the moon to note that you are a returning guest and that we are your only London hotel. I hope that you are a member of our loyalty programme, Sarova Select, so that you can benefit from internal... More 

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm no expert in either art or London hotels but I can tell you this - Rembrandt a hotel does not disappoint. Located opposite the V&A museum it's easy to find, centrally located and welcomingly comfortable. Having travelled for 2hours to get there we were welcomed in our jeans (no snooty nosed reception here). Room was very comfortable, breakfast delicious... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mia H
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Mia H Thank you for your lovely review of The Rembrandt. I am delighted that all aspects of your stay met or exceeded your expectations and that you have awarded us your top score. I am over the moon that we provided very comfortable, clean accommodation, with a delicious breakfast and friendly, welcoming service. We are directly opposite the... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for the weekend with 3 girlfriends. We had two twin bedrooms which were large, clean and very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities and mini bar were welcomed as were the luxury toiletries. The beds were extremely comfortable with extra pillows and blankets in the wardrobe. Breakfast was included in the price and the range and quality... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda S
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Belinda S Thank you for your extremely positive review of The Rembrandt. I am delighted that you and your girlfriends enjoyed your weekend and have awarded us your top score. I am pleased that we provided comfortable accommodation, with excellent amenities in a great location. We believe that our neighbourhood has something for everyone; world famous museums and shopping,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good hotel in a lovely area. Handy to the tube, Harrods and museums. Breakfast was good - coffee was the best bit. We found the towels in our room were slightly dirty the first night but apart from that, can't complain. Comfy bed and pillow :)

Helpful?
2 Thank Ben W
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Ben W Thank you for your positive review of The Rembrandt and for awarding us your top score. I am thrilled that you describe us as a very good hotel, in a lovely area. Like you, we love our location in the museum quarter, close to Harrods, Hyde Park and the Royal Albert Hall. We are also situated in... More 

london
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on Monday night. My Husband had some business and I went along for a bit of shopping and lunch with a friend in Harrods. The hotel is opposite the V and A museum. Such a great spot. We were lucky to be upgraded to a small suite which was wonderful, really tastefully decorated. Very quiet too, considering... More 

Helpful?
Thank majentalondon
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear majentalondon Thank you for your positive review of The Rembrandt, I am delighted that all aspects of your stay met or exceeded your expectations. I am pleased that we were able to offer you a complimentary upgrade, into a higher bedroom category and that you found the hotel tastefully decorated, quiet and in a perfect location. Personal recommendations are... More 

Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Outstandingly good and helpful. Recommended a nearby Bar and Restaurant and ensured we had first class service there. He also promised further recommendations for future trips. He was cheerful and friendly and enjoyed and listened to the feedback we gave him. We have visited the hotel many times over the years but are not aware we have Sen him before.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret D
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Margaret D Thank you for your lovely review regarding the attentive, helpful service received from Neil Cowen, our Head Concierge. I am over the moon, that Neil helped with recommendations and was cheerful and friendly, but also receptive to your feedback. As you are loyal patrons of the hotel, you are very observant as Neil joined The Rembrandt in... More 

Punta del Este, Uruguay
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 5 nights fall vacation at the Rembrandt. The location is excellent and quite peaceful despite the construction all around. The hotel craves an overhaul to justify its 4****. The bar/lounge is gloomy, depressing. Apparently no restaurant (?). The wall to wall carpeting goes back to John Lennon. The club rooms are perfect for a small family. However, you... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank VidaLocaRanch
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear VidaLocaRanch Thank you for reviewing the hotel following your recent fall vacation. It is always disappointing to receive negative/mixed feedback especially when you loved our excellent location. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations of a four star hotel, earlier this year the hotel was independently reviewed and we retained our four star rating. All guests... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An excellent location for museum visits, just over the road from the V&A and a couple of minutes walk from the Nat Hist and Science museums. Hotel all very clean and tidy, decent sized rooms with very nice bathrooms. Our fifth floor room looked over the V&A. Generally pretty quiet apart from noisy fan in the bedroom which we couldn't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul T
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Paul T Thank you for reviewing The Rembrandt, I am delighted that you enjoyed our location. We believe that our neighbourhood has something for everyone; world famous museums and shopping, an array of restaurants and cafes, The Royal Albert Hall and Hyde Park. I am thrilled that we provided clean accommodation, with a very nice bathroom plus a fabulous... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Never have experienced a hotel worse than this one. $950 for 3 nights.. smallest room I've ever seen. Doesn't have enough space for your luggage lol! For using the pool you have to pay extra lol. When artive no one helps you with your luggage and .... it's horrible. Don't make the same mistake I did. With $1000 I could... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Vandad G
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Vandad G Thank you for reviewing the hotel, although I am very disappointed that your experience was so poor, this is well below our usually high standard. Earlier this year the hotel was independently reviewed and we retained our four star rating. We strive to provide comfortable, well appointed accommodation with friendly, helpful service that is deemed good value... More 

762 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (491)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (160)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Brompton Suite (40)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (40)
Viewed
Club Room (25)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (23)
Viewed
Executive King Room (22)
Viewed
Grand Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#45 of 1,078 in London
2,791 reviews
South Kensington
The Pelham Hotel
The Pelham Hotel
#166 of 1,078 in London
769 reviews
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#35 of 1,078 in London
2,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#117 of 1,078 in London
366 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#214 of 1,078 in London
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Palette Restaurant
Cuisines: International, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rembrandt Hotel is located in Knightsbridge, tastefully combines elegant Edwardian architecture with contemporary design and is ideally located with exclusive access to designer shops and many of London's famous museums. Guests can relax with a drink or light meal in the 1606 Lounge Bar or enjoy a delicious Carvery in Palette Restaurant. Guests of The Rembrandt also have access to the adjacent Aquilla Health and Fitness Centre at a reduced rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Rembrandt

Address: 11 Thurloe Place | Knightsbridge, London SW7 2RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Price Range: $238 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rembrandt 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your The Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rembrandt Hotel London
Rembrandt Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in London
#156 Business Hotel in London
#183 Luxury Hotel in London
#202 Romantic Hotel in London
#218 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Rembrandt staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from The Rembrandt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms I have stayed in have been excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 280AnnB, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The entire hotel is very quiet. Select a room for room/bed size.”
 of 5 bubbles teddya323, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you feel you need more room go for one of the larger rooms like an Executive King for the small up-charge.”
 of 5 bubbles M6281OStimh, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BoyesR, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no real "views" here. We enjoyed a booking package that included the breakfast buffet.”
 of 5 bubbles LottsFlyaway, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay