We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Rembrandt

Show Prices
#225 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Rembrandt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Rembrandt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,066: English reviews
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here overnight on my birthday - it was a late booking owing to tube strike. The room was everything you would want; clean, well furnished in a tasteful green and with furniture befitting the age of the hotel. The bed was very large and comfortable, and the room peaceful. It is very convenient for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wisewoman65
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Wisewoman65 Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt following your recent stay. I am delighted that we provided clean, comfortable, quiet, well appointed accommodation for your overnight birthday stay. We are lucky to have three world famous museums on our doorstep, we are directly opposite the V&A and a short stroll to the Natural History and...

Devon, UK
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a four day break in London to celebrate my 60th Birthday. I found this hotel on this site and booked it on the recommendations I read here. We were far from disappointed. On arrival we were upgraded to an executive room. A complimentary bottle of wine awaited us. There was a spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juderay
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Juderay Thank you for reviewing The Rembrandt and for awarding us your top score. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your special birthday celebrations and that we were able to offer you a complimentary bedroom upgrade as well as a bottle of wine, to mark the special occasion. I am delighted that the team were friendly and helpful and...

Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed at the Rembrandt for an overnight stay at the weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday and found it to be a pleasant, welcoming place for a trip to London. The room was clean and all the staff helpful. The bar and restaurant area was comfortable and the breakfast next morning was excellent. The hotel is a good base...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Ian M Thank you for reviewing The Rembrandt following your recent stay, I am delighted that we provided a good base for your wife’s birthday celebrations. I am pleased that you found the hotel and staff, pleasant and welcoming and that your accommodation was clean. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, and I am thrilled that...

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed for one night and was very impressed with the room, staff and food at this hotel. Very comfortable bed and awesome breakfast! Fab location too. Very good value for money. Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MBurgin70
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear MBurgin70 Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of The Rembrandt and for awarding us your top score in all categories. I am delighted that you enjoyed your one night stay and found that we provide excellent value for money, in a fabulous location. I am pleased that your accommodation was impressive and comfortable...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I previously recorded our disappointment at our second overnight visit to this hotel last September due to our room being located directly above a function room playing extemely loud music after midnight. Soon after the review appeared on this site, I was contacted by Lesley Denyer, PA to the Group Operations Manager who aplogised for our disrupted stay and offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrytonsmum
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Chrytonsmum Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt following your recent, return stay. I am delighted that on this occasion we provided comfortable, quiet accommodation which resulted in your having a peaceful, enjoyable two night stay. I am over the moon that you chose to return following your stay in September, we always proactively respond to...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I booked this hotel to have a mini break with my mother. We were upgraded to a club room on arrival and the check in was easy. The room was beautiful with sumptuous décor. Everything matched and you knew that money had had been spent in ensuring a luxurious stay. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable beds. We had breakfast included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NLB67
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear NLB67 Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt following your recent mini-break, I am over the moon that you have awarded us your top mark and described your stay as fabulous. I am pleased that we were able to offer you a complimentary upgrade and that your room was sumptuously decorated and spotlessly clean. Breakfast is...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Unfortunately due to circumstances beyond our control we weren't able to visit London on the dates we had booked. Instead our son was able to use the room as he was stranded due to the tube strike! The reservation staff were so helpful in arranging this, thank you Tara! Our son thoroughly enjoyed his stay. He reported that the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Michelle L Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt and for awarding us your top score. What a shame that you could not travel to London, however, I am delighted to note that we were able to transfer your reservation to your son, so that he could enjoy a night of luxury during the tube strike!...

Tauranga
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Visiting London from New Zealand we wanted a base that made it easy to travel in and out the various streets and centres around the city. We searched many hotels before we settled on booking into the Rembrandt! All the reviews you read are true - it is a great place to stay and to see the city from. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul C
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Paulsantafe Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt and for awarding us your top score. I am thrilled that your research paid off and that we lived up to all of our positive reviews and provided a fantastic base, for you to explore the capital. I am pleased that you enjoyed the atmosphere and feel of...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Rembrandt when we visited London for a city break. And we were hugely impressed! The staff were kind and friendly - ready to go the mile to make you feel welcome. The decor was fantastic - modern and stylish. The bar food was reasonably priced and very very good. The breakfast catered for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma M
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Emma M Thank you, for reviewing The Rembrandt and for awarding us your top mark. How fantastic that you describe us as “just perfect” I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspect of your city break. I am pleased that we provided a modern and stylish base in a brilliant location, close to the underground, museums, Harrods and Hyde...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Had several London hotel choices as part of a BA holiday package. Chose this hotel based on previous reviews. Great location with easy tube access. Unable to get early check in but room was upgraded. Nice daily breakfast. Bar and food choices average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bubbas2
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Bubbas2 Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt and for awarding us your top score. I am delighted that you agree with the positive reviews that have previously been posted. I am thrilled that we were able to offer you a complimentary upgrade and that you enjoyed our fantastic location, close to the underground stations, museums...

772 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (501)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Brompton Suite (40)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (40)
Viewed
Club Room (25)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (23)
Viewed
Executive King Room (22)
Viewed
Grand Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#44 of 1,088 in London
2,969 reviews
South Kensington
The Pelham
The Pelham
#162 of 1,088 in London
818 reviews
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#36 of 1,088 in London
2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#167 of 1,088 in London
896 reviews
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#121 of 1,088 in London
466 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Palette Restaurant
Cuisines: International, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rembrandt Hotel is located in Knightsbridge, tastefully combines elegant Edwardian architecture with contemporary design and is ideally located with exclusive access to designer shops and many of London's famous museums. Guests can relax with a drink or light meal in the 1606 Lounge Bar or enjoy a delicious Carvery in Palette Restaurant. Guests of The Rembrandt also have access to the adjacent Aquilla Health and Fitness Centre at a reduced rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Rembrandt

Address: 11 Thurloe Place | Knightsbridge, London SW7 2RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Price Range: $257 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rembrandt 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rembrandt Hotel London
Rembrandt Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in London
#156 Business Hotel in London
#169 Luxury Hotel in London
#202 Romantic Hotel in London
#218 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Rembrandt staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
5 months ago
3 months ago
Frederick, Maryland
23 days ago
Frederick, Maryland
23 days ago

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from The Rembrandt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had an Exec Room in the Third Floor - spacey and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Hilly53, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the side”
 of 5 bubbles Babton, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Executive King Room”
 of 5 bubbles VerOnica58-11, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid "Lord Lobby".”
 of 5 bubbles 216TimG, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the first floor overlooking the road no problems with position or room”
 of 5 bubbles V3497HFjeanr, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5