We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Mitre House Hotel

    178-186 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1TU, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 13% below average rate

    The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 148/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 129*USD 139*
    View Deal
    Traveller (138)
    Room & Suite (214)
    Dining (32)
    Overview
    • Excellent15%
    • Very good45%
    • Average27%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “hyde park” (65 reviews)
    “family suite” (13 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 129
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 131
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 131
      View Deal
    View all 43 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (635)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 433 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay at Mitre House because of those 3 things-the small bathroom was spotless, the bed linen and towels were very clean, the bed was comfy, the room was warm and the position was so convenient for Paddington Station after training it in...More

    Thank AnneF56
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Planned a trip to Europe and was going to stay at this hotel while in London but had to cancel due to my travel companions losing their home in Hurricane Irma. Instead of doing the right this and giving us a refund for the $300...More

    Thank anderson1425
    Response from Mongolianeye, Manager at Mitre House HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Below is a copy of our response that was sent to you on sept 11th 2017, "Dear Candace Anderson, We are sorry to read about your misfortune. Our records show that your reservation was made on Expedia at the discounted non-refundable rate and unfortunately a...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Spent nine nights here, great place for transport, buses, the tube, taxis . Lots of local eateries too. Hotel was comfortable but the room we had was noisy. Day staff very helpfu, night staff on reception not all that friendly but ok. Breakfast included was...More

    Thank Helen P
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Late writing this review lol We were there March 2016. There were 6 of us travelling and we booked 2 x triple rooms. The hotel was central, clean, staff were lovely...especially the lady from NZ. Would stay here again, great value for money.

    Thank Jackie C
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff, and the room was clean and quiet. Just a few minutes walk from Paddington station and underground. Breakfast was ok, a small plate of english breakfast. Would stay here again!

    Thank Frode T
    Westpoint Hotel
    790 reviews
    #812 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    Rose Park Hotel
    580 reviews
    #891 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    Castleton Hotel
    567 reviews
    #899 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    Rhodes Hotel
    1,441 reviews
    #334 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 120 - USD 171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 70
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mitre House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London
    • Also Known As
    • Mitre Hotel London
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (138)
    Room & Suite (214)
    Dining (32)
    Hotel & Grounds (137)
    Bathroom (9)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Castleton Hotel
    567 reviews
    .10 km away
     
    Rhodes Hotel
    1,441 reviews
    .05 km away
     
    Rose Park Hotel
    580 reviews
    .03 km away
     
    Westpoint Hotel
    790 reviews
    .05 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mimos Cafe Bar
    647 reviews
    .10 km away
    Mughal's
    850 reviews
    .13 km away
    ASK Italian - London - Spring Street
    574 reviews
    .05 km away
    Pride of Paddington
    567 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hyde Park
    15,412 reviews
    .43 km away
    Winter Wonderland
    3,375 reviews
    .43 km away
    Paddington Station
    1,031 reviews
    .32 km away
    Italian Gardens
    89 reviews
    .44 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    judynb47
    17 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Natalie H | Reviewed this property |
    We did not have air conditioning. The windows did open however.
    1
    Vote
    Devin F
    7 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Mongolianeye | Property representative |
    If our car park is full St John's Church offers space @ £15.00 per day which is located in Hyde Park Crescent just a couple of minutes from here. Parking is also possible on a single yellow line after 18.30 hrs.
    0
    Votes
    Jayne T
    25 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Mongolianeye | Property representative |
    Hi Jayne, We are delighted that you chose to reserve a room at our hotel to celebrate your partner's birthday. We can supply a bottle of Special Cuvee Bollinger champagne at a cost of £55.00 per bottle. Cakes are a little... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for rooms not facing the street"
    Read review
    "Third floor was fine as they have elevator. Sunny room faced leafy street. Pretty quiet night I was there."
    Read review
    "Ask not to be in the basement!"
    Read review
    "Clean, friendly and good location."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing