We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hendon Hall Hotel

Show Prices
#413 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hendon Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 565: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really well situated to Saracens rugby club. Very smart and tidy rooms, bar food was good and the breakfast was first class. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Parking and amenities are also good, I would certainly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
Artur K, Manager at Hendon Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for your recent posting to Tripadvisor and I was pleased that you found the location so very useful and that the room met your expectations. We are always striving to provide excellent customer service so I thank you for recognising our staff for being friendly and very helpful. Comments like yours really help to energise and...

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in room 106 which was large and a very nice bed. Wifi was very good. Had to leave early for work and they did me a bacon bap to take on the road. Hotel staff were great and printed some work docs for me Good place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
Artur K, Manager at Hendon Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, Thank you for taking your time to post a review on Tripadvisor. I was pleased to read that the room met your expectations. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you have recognised our team for their outstanding service. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the near...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent service and great food. Came here for an afternoon meal and was impressed with the ease with which the place was run. The steak and duck dishes were delicious. Would definitely recommend and will be visiting again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enescu L
Artur K, Manager at Hendon Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review, I am delighted you enjoyed your afternoon meal. I have passed your comments to our chef and team on the outstanding service and quality of food. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest Regards Artur Kuzniak

Petach Tikva
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This is a lovely warm place to stay in a country like setting. The hotel is surrounded by a lovely garden. The building is of historical value. The staff kind and helpful especially the breakfast room staff. The room was large and clean with creaky wooden floorboards. The carpets could do with replacing though. It has a small manor house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zippyPetachTikva
Artur K, Manager at Hendon Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent review following your stay here at the Hendon Hall Hotel. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure I pass on your comments to the team and especially the breakfast staff. It would be a pleasure to see you again, so maybe a...

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Upon arrival at Hendon Hall in the evening, they informed me they had overbooked and I needed to be relocated to a different Hotel. Hendon Hall downgraded me to a worse hotel, which I turned out to have to pay myself. Still, they charged me the full booking. When I contacted Hendon Hall afterwards to have at least the payment...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pieterdewilde2016
Artur K, Manager at Hendon Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pieterdewilde2016 Thank you for your recent review. I was very disappointed to read about your experience here at Hendon Hall Hotel. I have taken your comments on board and will discuss your experience with the team. Please be assured I will look into the areas of concern you have raised. I would be more than happy to discuss these...

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We booked a junior suite at the Hendon hall hotel hoping to enjoy a quality hotel experience - what we received couldnt have been further from what we hoped for! The staff were rude at best, ignorant and offensive at worst. From arrival we wondered what we had got ourselves into when the 'receptionist' barely registered our existence and seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DanRH86
Artur K, Manager at Hendon Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DanRH86, Thank you for your recent review following your stay here at Hendon Hall Hotel. I was very disappointed to read that their where so many areas of your stay that you did not enjoy. Please be assured that I will along with my team review the content of your review and ensure that we take a fresh look...

Somerset
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Spent one night here and very good and clean. Good choice of hot breakfasts not just the usual fry up. Good variety of fresh juices. The Pembroke Suite is a lovely location for a wedding. Jake the manager was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noodle1973
Artur K, Manager at Hendon Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear noodle1973, Thank you for your recent review following your stay at Hendon Hall Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and you have recognised members of the team for their service. We are very proud of our breakfast offer here at Hendon Hall, I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Was at Hendon Hall for a conference and the facilities are modern and well kept and we had good meetings. Service was ok but the food served at the conference (lunch and dinner) was just a total disaster.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank schibboleth74
Artur K, Manager at Hendon Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear schibboleth74, Thank you very much for you recent review following your stay with us here at the Hendon Hall Hotel. I was disappointed to read that you felt their where more cons than pros during your stay with us. Please be assured that I will review your comments with the team here at the hotel to rectify the areas...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

I have been lucky to stay here twice. The staff are excellent, 5 stars to George, who bent over backwards to help me & make my stay memorable. The rooms are very well maintained. The beds are Lush, the reproduction furniture is very nice. I couldn't help but enjoy my stays. It's the little touches that add up, like the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
Artur K, Manager at Hendon Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nick H, Thank you for your recent glowing trip advisor review. It was very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to George and the rest of the staff. I’m pleased you found the bedrooms lovely with a comfy bed, bath robes, etc. Thank again thank you for your review...

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I stopped here for just one night. It was confident for work & being able to park it made it an easy choice. The room itself is ok, but could do with updating. I slept ok, bed was a bit soft for me. I ate in the bar & had chill, which was very nice. I had a glass of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnsupport1969

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
3.8 km away
Glenlyn Hotel
Glenlyn Hotel
#481 of 1,087 in London
511 reviews
1.5 km away
The Hide London
The Hide London
#58 of 1,087 in London
909 reviews
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#475 of 1,087 in London
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
2.3 km away
Premier Inn London Hendon (The Hyde) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hendon Hall Hotel in North London is ideal for a relaxing stay in a beautiful mansion with terraced gardens, yet with easy access to the West End and central London. With a large free car park, the hotel is easily accessible from the A1 and M1. Hendon Hall offers 57 bedrooms - a mixture of classic, executive and junior suites all of which were refurbished in 2010 to a high standard.The property offers the self-contained Pembroke Suite, a function space with its own entrance, reception area and bar that can cater for up to 200 guests. The Pembroke is ideal for weddings, celebrations or business meetings and events. Hendon Hall is home to the 2 Rosette fine dining Garrick Restaurant and serves afternoon teas in its lounges or outside gardens as a speciality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hendon Hall Hotel

Address: Ashley Lane | Hendon, London NW4 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $144 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hendon Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your Hendon Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hendon Hall London
Hendon Hall Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#186 Business Hotel in London
#230 Romantic Hotel in London
#277 Family Hotel in London
#286 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hendon Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hendon Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose either rooms overlooking the garden or for a small additional extra, an executive room which is larger.”
 of 5 bubbles zippyPetachTikva, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick any room in any other hotel, just not this one”
 of 5 bubbles DanRH86, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check for a smell first”
 of 5 bubbles V2293ZUmichaelc, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room overlooked Ashley lane and was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles mrk50rg, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one overlooking the gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles vjb361, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5