We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Show Prices
#144 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,510: English reviews
Cheshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked a party of 10 for a day long business meeting followed by overnight stay. The Events Executives Patricia and Daniel were extremely helpful in the planning and execution of my meeting and accommodation. The hotel location affords a degree of privacy and is away from the hustle and bustle of the Kings Rd. The car park is adjacent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GGGR
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel may CLAIM to be 5*, may think it is 5* and certainly ASPIRES to be 5* - it most certainly is NOT 5*. There is more to being 5* than how brightly the mahogany reception desks are polished or how much marble there in the lobby. It is about how your staff emotionally connect with the guests. How...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is right on Chelsea Harbour - a small inlet off the Thames. The hotel is on the far side of the harbour and we had a balcony on harbour view. Nice reception and a bar, you can take a sit on the terrace overlooking the boats in the harbour .Staff very friendly. The rooms are all suites,big ,nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Urszula R
Chelseaharbourhotel1, General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Urszula, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. The entire team were delighted to read your positive review and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Stephanie Segoura

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a weekend here celebrating my wife's birthday. The hotel is in a great location and it is but a short stroll around the marina out onto the Thames footpath where, despite the chilly November weather, we had a stroll after breakfast on both mornings of our stay. Good things to know. The staff are polite, friendly and plentiful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
Chelseaharbourhotel1, General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you so very much for taking the time in providing the hotel with such constructive feedback following your recent stay. It was disappointing to note that you suffered from a couple of service mishaps on breakfast and departure and I wish to offer my sincere apologies for these oversights as this is not the level of service...

LONDON
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here at the weekend. We were on the first floor and also a suite in Penthouse. Both rooms are so dated! TV in the penthouse doesn't fit the space in the lounge. The sofa was frayed with a big threadbare hole in it, cigarette burn on the table, water stains on all the wooden tables and surfaces. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea7010
Chelseaharbourhotel1, General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on this website following your recent experience with us at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. I have fully noted your comments and will be sharing this with the management team. Thank you for your valuable comment which will help improve the services and facilities we offer. Yours...

Amersham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is a bit out in the middle of nowhere but that didn't matter to us as we were on a girls spa weekend. We'd booked a suite as there were three of us and it was huge. Loads of room. It was also clean with plenty of towels etc. The spa was nice. Slightly funny layout as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
Chelseaharbourhotel1, General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, Thank you for complimenting your overall experience of your stay. I would like to aplogise with the confusion on your bill and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely, Stephanie Segoura

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a long time regular still think this is the best massage in London. Pity that like many hotels they undervalue the need fir investment in their spa facilities - the gym needs an update as do the showers and lockers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mildred2011
Chelseaharbourhotel1, General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mildred, Thank you for sharing your spa experience on this website and for your loyalty over the years. Your constructive comments are very much appreciated, as it is only with feedback from our guests that enables us to improve on our service and facilities. Louise and her team looks forward to welcoming you back. Best regads, Stephanie Segoura

Collaroy Beach, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Chelsea Harbour Hotel is a great place to stay. The Bar has two for one drinks between 5-7 each evening with free bar snacks (the sicilian olives are beautiful). The bar staff are friendly and engage in conversation which makes solo travellers feel at home. The food in the restaurant was superb. Being a little out of the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tezza2097
Chelseaharbourhotel1, General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tezza, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. The entire team were extremely delighted to read your feedback and we look forward to your future visit. Yours sincerely, Stephanie Segoura

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I used to stay here quite regularly for business trips, so the familiarity was very welcome. I love this part of London, and even though the service was in some parts lacking at the off set with a blatant lack of initiative, the general feeling is that the staff want you to feel welcome and that nothing is too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLKT88
Chelseaharbourhotel1, General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. I am truly sorry for the shortfall in our usual level of service as this was not our intention. Your constructive feedback is duly noted and be rest assured that corrective actions will be taken. I sincerely hope that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for 3 days early November . Booked with Booking . Com which was fine Requested suite overlooking harbour but sadly it overlooked a drab stone building . Overall good value for money but I feel it was spoiled by this Gym and spa average and certainly not 5 star plus staff in gym were rude and need update on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david j
Chelseaharbourhotel1, General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for providing us with your feedback during your stay with us in early November. I am sorry if you feel that the spa team were not as helpful as they should, please rest assured that I will address this with the Spa Manager. I am glad to hear that this experience did not spoilt the rest...

304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#131 of 1,078 in London
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chelsea

Neighbourhood Profile
Chelsea
Wealth courses through The King's Road, Chelsea's upmarket artery of West London life packed with shops, eateries and glitzy nightspots. For people-watching at its best and luxury retail therapy that's largely unrivalled, this area cannot be missed. But if this showy street starts to overwhelm or a moment of price tag shock sends you reeling, a quick detour down pretty much any of many King's Road veins will reveal a quieter side of Chelsea. Here the stately Royal Hospital hosts its world-famous flower show, and the Thames rolls along at a lazy pace, with leafy Battersea Park and its Peace Pagoda beckoning from across the river.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant All-Suite Hotel located in the Chelsea Harbour on the River Thames, offering stunning views of the river & harbour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Address: Chelsea Harbour, London SW10 0XG, England (Formerly Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Price Range: $306 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chelsea Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour Hotel London
Wyndham London
London Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
#116 Luxury Hotel in London
#124 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Chelsea Harbour Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Chelsea Harbour Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the Harbour are nice”
 of 5 bubbles Tezza2097, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Riverside view essential”
 of 5 bubbles swh61, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“River view rooms are larger and worth upgrading to”
 of 5 bubbles 182philb, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A view of the Marina allows views into the distance of London - fabulous at night”
 of 5 bubbles 319shelleys, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher river view for great views of London, bring a camera”
 of 5 bubbles clairem975, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay