We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Expedia.comUSD 295*
View Deal
#175 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 295*
USD 295*
USD 295*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,589: English reviews
Start your review of The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Terrible place, on arrival told if i dont pay £100 deposit after paying over £300 for a room for one night i would not be able to stay.within 5 mins of being in my suit i found a USED CONDOM in the top of my wardrobe for which my wife and i were given a free glass of wine. After...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lewis r
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived at the hotel for our first visit and we were pleased we had booked to stay there. The front of house staff did a very fine job of welcoming us and we were assisted to our room with a staff member bringing up the bags. The suite that we had been allocated exceeded our expectations and we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jc222
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My friend and I booked in for a night away, primarily as a luxury spa break, in what I knew to be a nice area that was easy to get to by train for us. I want to start by saying the staff were excellent throughout our stay - polite and very friendly - our waiter at afternoon tea couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill F
London
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The terrace overlooking the Chelsea Harbour marina is a lovely place to sit and have a drink or some food from the bar menu. We were disappointed at the complete lack of staff clearing tables though and every empty table was littered with cups, glasses and plates. We took glasses of wine out from the bar and we had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonFrancophile73
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good experience due to the high servicelevel and the staff personality in the reception, nice room with balcony and a great look to Chelsea Harbour, and a super location in the heart of Chelsea, London.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teit A
Chelseaharbourhotel1, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Teit, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. . Your kind comments about your overall experience are greatly appreciated. The team will be absolutely delighted to receive this. It is comments like these that enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights. We hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Actually don't know where to begin, what has happening to this hotel this year? I have stayed quite a few times at this beautiful property it's like an oasis in London. The staff have always be attentive and friendly which I expect in this level of hotel that is what I am paying for, to feel special . Now it's...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Apeters55
Chelseaharbourhotel1, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing the experience you have had during your recent stay with The Chelsea Harbou Hotel. I would appreciate if you can email me your contact details directly on mahesh.nair@millenniumhotels.co.uk. I look forward to hearing from you. Yours sincerely, Mahesh Nair

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely shocked by the unhelpful attitude I had to put up with on arrival. I was arriving for business and the first person I was greeted by was one of the rudest most condescending hotel staff I have ever met in London (and I regularly visit all the 5 star venues). The first person to greet you as you drive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Schnim
Chelseaharbourhotel1, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Schnim, Thank you for providing the hotel with such a constructive feedback following your stay with us last week. It was upsetting reading your review. I can assure you that I will be personally investigating the matter as this is not the level of service we wish to be remembered. I would very much appreciate if you can email...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely helpful staff at the reception. Beautifully designed. Flowers everywhere when you walk in. Room niece and big with nice bathroom. One problem I couldn't make coffee maker to work :( Tv in both rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa B
Chelseaharbourhotel1, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. The entire team were delighted to read your amazing review and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Mahesh Nair

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I rang up the reception with some questions on the hotel and room I was looking to book for my anniversary as well some questions on becoming a member of the millennium hotel group. I spoke to an amazing lady called lyche at reception who was incredibly helpful and very accommodating with all my requests In regards to making it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steve91-G
Chelseaharbourhotel1, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for this excellent review. I will share your comment to Lychee and to the rest of the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff, as we strive to provide a high quality of service to all of our guests. Steve, thank you for choosing The Chelsea...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dining service is very slow and rude if you dont want exactly what the menu says even though I wanted stuff left off and not added for the same price. No power points for charging near the bed or sofa which was highly inconvenient and I have NEVER come across that before. The lighting in the room was just awful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cara S
Chelseaharbourhotel1, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cara, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you have had during your stay with us on the weekend. We appreciate our guests comments as it helps us to improve the service we offer to our guests. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the shortcomings you have encountered during your stay. I can only assure you...

444 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (333)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (169)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#230 of 1,063 in London
435 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#104 of 1,063 in London
756 reviews
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#491 of 1,063 in London
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chelsea

Neighbourhood Profile
Chelsea
Wealth courses through The King's Road, Chelsea's upmarket artery of West London life packed with shops, eateries and glitzy nightspots. For people-watching at its best and luxury retail therapy that's largely unrivalled, this area cannot be missed. But if this showy street starts to overwhelm or a moment of price tag shock sends you reeling, a quick detour down pretty much any of many King's Road veins will reveal a quieter side of Chelsea. Here the stately Royal Hospital hosts its world-famous flower show, and the Thames rolls along at a lazy pace, with leafy Battersea Park and its Peace Pagoda beckoning from across the river.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant All-Suite Hotel located in the Chelsea Harbour on the River Thames, offering stunning views of the river & harbour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Address: Chelsea Harbour, London SW10 0XG, England (Formerly Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Price Range: $352 - $3,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Chelsea Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour Hotel London
Wyndham London
London Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
#124 Family Hotel in London
#137 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Chelsea Harbour Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Chelsea Harbour Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel not have an airport shuttle, but bus stops in the area. Also no parking at the hotel, but parking areas in the area.”
americanm00d, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay a little extra for the Marina view, well worth it”
6950Cathy, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Harbor side was very pretty. Overall the hotel was very quiet.”
GinnyBoston, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We didn't stay we were only there for short time”
kathleenrothwell632g, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Marine suite”
Aisha0508, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 295* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 295
Hotwire.comUSD 295
Booking.comUSD 296
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates