Thistle London Bloomsbury Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Thistle London Bloomsbury Park

Traveller (364)
Thistle Bloomsbury Park Standard Double Room
Room & Suite (103)
Thistle Bloomsbury Park 4
Dining (18)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
AU$258
AU$249
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#675 of 1,129 hotels in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Thistle Bloomsbury Park is an Edwardian hotel, set right in the heart of the West End. A prime location in London, whether you want to do a spot of shopping on Oxford Street, visit cultural locations including St Paul’s Cathedral and the British Museum, or experience the vibrant atmosphere of Covent Garden and Soho. This hotel near Bloomsbury and Russell Square boasts 95 en-suite rooms, with Standard and Junior Suites. In each room, guests will find a flat-screen TV, radio, tea/coffee facilities and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. The onsite bar is open every evening providing the perfect spot to grab a drink after a busy day. Plus, in close proximity to great transport links with Euston and Holborn tube stations just a short walk away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 7 more

Location

126 Southampton Row, London WC1B 5AD England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
12.2 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
23.8 km
See all flights
Russell Square
4 minUnderground
1,755Review24Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 516
  • 652
  • 324
  • 152
  • 112
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
JammieDodgerQueen wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom34 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here one night for business and it was a good stay. It was very close to Russell Square station and was easy to find. I found the pillows a bit too big for my neck so woke up a bit uncomfortable. I was also next to the Marco Pierre White restaurant across the road and it was quite loud until late which was a bit of a shame but that is of course not the hotels fault but thicker windows may be useful. I also found the room quite cold but I felt very safe and enjoyed my stay. The bar was good and it had free WiFi but it was £3 for a bottle of cola which was quite pricey. I would definitely go back I might just ask for a slightly different room location within the building. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RMolledo, Manager at Thistle London Bloomsbury Park
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear Reviewer, First of all,thank you for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay with us. I am delighted that the majority of your stay was positive although it sounds as if we have some areas of improvement to make. I apologise that we did not quite reach our target of five out of five on this occasion and assure you I will speak with the service teams to ensure that we learn the relevant lessons moving forward on those service points we missed. In spite of this, I sincerely hope that you might return to the Thistle Bloomsbury Park as I have no doubt that we can fully meet all of your needs and make sure that everything possible is done to enhance your stay and offer full value for money. With my best regards, Ruben Molledo Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ELF2K wrote a review Dec 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom16 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I had booked a deluxe room at the Thistle. Unfortunately upon arriving there had been an issue with the boiler and heating. That meant we were unable to avail of the deluxe room. However, the receptionist was extremely helpful. She offered us an alternative room at their sister hotel the Thistle at Marble Arch or a standard room with a refund of the difference. We were tired so opted for the refund.

The hotel is a little dated however it is clean and comfortable. The breakfast provided had a good variety from hot food (sausages, bacon, eggs both fried and scrambled, beans, hash browns), toast, sourdough. There was also cereals, fruit, yoghurt, croissants and pain au chocolate. To drink, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, fruit juices and water. We opted to go for breakfast at 7.30am, it was relatively quiet, food was warm and there was plenty of choice.

The bedroom was adequately sized for our needs with plenty of wardrobe space for staying 2 nights. There was a chair located at the desk, a table lamp, two charging points, a kettle with a good selection of teas and shortbread. I have to say it would be better having more charging points, especially if the TV is on.

The bathroom was actually a shower room and was small. It was clean and met our needs. It could be improved if there was a hook on the door so you could hang clothes up when in the shower - otherwise you have to place them on the closed toilet seat. Shower gel, a small bar of soap and towels were provided. The extractor fan was rather loud but then again it was only loud when we were using the bathroom.

The other downside to the room we had (2011) was the lack of double glazing. There was a bar just below us and the sound was distracting the first night. I do think if the hotel put in double glazing it would greatly improve the quality of stay. The second night wasn't bad at all and we got a really good night's sleep.

One other thing to note. The lift is tiny - you could only fit in one person with a large suitcase. That didn't bother us as we walked up and down the stairs but that's because it was the second floor. Any higher up we might have used the lift and got annoyed at it's slowness and lack of capacity!

I have to say the staff were magnificent. I was disappointed not getting the deluxe room but the staff were so professional and offered several options. This made the experience better.

Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria Gallego, Guest Services / Front Office at Thistle London Bloomsbury Park
Responded 10 Dec 2022
Dear Elf2k, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Thistle Bloomsbury Park. It is great to hear that you had a good experience overall. We always strive to deliver the best experience to our guests and I am pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the team proved to be helpful, specially on arrival while trying to find an alternative option for you. The team was extremely happy by your comment and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Maria Gallego Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie D wrote a review Jan 2020
Wymondham, United Kingdom4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Ask for a room at the back to avoid street noise. Single glazed windows but gas radiator was good. Little insonorisation so could hear other guests talk in their room. Breakfast is very good. Location is ideal for shows, nightlife and within walking distance of Covent Garden and Leicester Square
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gergo S, Front Office Manager at Thistle London Bloomsbury Park
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear Sophie D, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Thistle Bloomsbury Park Hotel. I was glad to learn you overall stay was a satisfactory one, and I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Please accept my sincere apologies for the noise issues you experienced during your stay, we are currently monitoring some improvements in our rooms, and we hope these works are going to be rolled out shortly. Many Thanks again for your time and feedback. Kind Regards, Gergo Szvoren Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard M wrote a review May 2022
Telford, United Kingdom16 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 2 nights on a work trip and had a double room on the fifth floor facing the street at the front of the hotel. Upon arrival in the room the first thing I noticed was that the room had no air conditioning and being a warm and muggy evening, the feel of the room was quite unpleasant. The windows could only be opened about 2 inches so there was no way of getting any air flow. With the windows left open, the noise from the traffic in the street was not conducive to a good nights' sleep. That noise was compounded on my first night by the fact that the toilet cistern in the room broke so there was a steady flow of water into the toilet basin throughout the night, and with nothing having been done about it other than the cleaner squirting some bleach down the basin the next day, I took it apart myself and fixed it for the next uncomfortable night of sleep. If you're staying for more than one night be sure to have any clothes that need ironing ironed beforehand as the supplied irons are the most useless things I've ever used. More of a luke warm plate that ejects sticky yellow slime over your clothes, I ruined one shirt in the process. Breakfast was well stocked and a good selection of cooked British and cold continental meats and cheeses etc. I expected something a little more cosy and well decorated having stayed at other Thistles in the past but this one is very much in need of some TLC and most definitely air conditioned rooms and I'm sorry to say that in spite of the well placed location, I wouldn't return here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria Gallego, Guest Services / Front Office at Thistle London Bloomsbury Park
Responded 3 June 2022
Dear Richard, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us and thank you for staying with us at Thistle Bloomsbury Park. I am however very sorry that on several fronts your stay was less than perfect, and for the series of shortfalls you encountered, I would like to apologise. Please rest assured that they have been escalated internally for follow up. I do hope that in spite of these concerns you would feel comfortable staying with us again, and remain entirely at your disposal. Once again, thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your sincere feedback. Kind regards, Maria Gallego Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
freddy s wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Thistle Bloomsbury Hotel for one night this week. I needed a room for 3 people as we took our son to visit family. The hotel itself is on Southampton Row, a busy road with numerous options to eat and drink and crucially very central only a short walk from Russell Square Tube and the British Museum. The hotel itself is not especially modern however, everything is clean and in good order. The room itself was spotless with a large double and also a fold-out bed and although not air-conditioned had a nice fan and a window that could be opened a little so those who like a cool room would feel comfortable.

The beds and linen were spotless and very comfortable and the room was very quiet. Our room had Tea Coffee Kettle and Shortbread biscuits along with Fridge and Water sparkling and still. There is just one lift and this can be rather slow as it is also used for service duty. The stairs are a better option coming down if you are able although if you are on the 6th floor as we were these are a tall order unless fit.

We did not pre-book breakfast (some bookings include this some don't) but we were quoted £18 pounds each so we decided to take a short walk along to Caffè Tropea in Rusell Square gardens just minutes away for a spectacular range of English and continental breakfast options with the best coffees
Anywhere, Macchiato and Cappuccino were fantastic. Also, The Swan just 20 yards away is a perfect little pub.

Finally, all the staff during our visit were kind and courteous and will happily store your bags in a secure room if you arrive early (our room was ready by about 1 pm and they kindly allowed us straight up to the room) or once you check out on the day you leave if you are still planning to enjoy your last hours out and about.

All in all, I would give 5 stars all around except for the lift doing double duty for service and accordingly sometimes slow and the unnecessary 18 pounds if Breakfast is not included in your booking. We certainly would not hesitate to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pre-book breakfast if not include otherwise its 18 pounds, if not visit Caffe Tropea two minutes...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amal Unnithan, Other at Thistle London Bloomsbury Park
Responded 22 Aug 2023
Dear Freddy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Thistle Bloomsbury Hotel. We are glad to hear that the hotels central location and cleanliness left a positive impression on you. It sounds like the amenities in the room, including the comfortable beds, tea and coffee, and the option to open the window, contributed to your comfortable stay. We appreciate your feedback about the lifts speed and the breakfast pricing, and we will certainly take that into consideration for future improvements. we are delighted that you found our staff kind and courteous, and we are pleased that you enjoyed nearby dining options. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you, Best regards, Amal Unnithan - Reception Manager - Thistle
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WanderingScotty wrote a review June 2023
Glasgow174 contributions88 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I write this still as a guest. Helpful and pleasant desk staff introduce you to a hostel style hotel. A single one person lift will take you to a basic room, expected for the price. So no complaints.
What’s not expected is the absence of housekeeping. Here for an unfortunate 3 nights my room had the bed remade only on night one, but no bins emptied, used coffee cups left, no cleaning of any kind.
So I left the ‘I’Oom out and about please make it pretty again’ hanger on my door, plus a note asking to replace the non working lamp and empty my bins , with a five pound note tip to thank them.
I’ve returned to to an untouched dirty room.
Don’t come here. I mean it. That’s utterly unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diagonalmar wrote a review May 2022
Istanbul, Türkiye5 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this property for work recently and the experience was not one I would wish to repeat.

On arrival the queue time to check in with excessive with one member of staff helping guests and others simply chatting. Later that evening when one of my colleagues arrived to check in we were greeted by a very rude response from Maria the duty manager and another member of staff who had her child (aged 4-5) running around behind reception at 11pm. The same child then came to my room with its mother to deliver water. This felt neither appropriate or safe.

The rooms are tired and basic. Just one plug point was available in the room I stayed, and that had the TV plugged in. The size of the rooms was also incredibly small. Having stayed in many central London hotels I know not to expect much but this was no smaller than any other I’ve stayed in.

Noise from the corridors and next door rooms also cause disturbance throughout the night leading to a very poor night’s sleep.

Cleanliness could also be improved with dust in many surfaces and mouse/pest traps visible throughout the public areas.

Breakfast was the best part of the stay with a decent selection of food for a 3* hotel. Despite this one positive the other elements of the stay account for the overall review.

I would not recommend this property to stay for business or leisure. It’s price point is not in line with the standard of service offered, even for a 3* hotel and staff attitude at best ambivalent to the shortcomings.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ensure you allow plenty of time for check in Breakfast is the best element of the stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria Gallego, Guest Services / Front Office at Thistle London Bloomsbury Park
Responded 17 May 2022
Dear Diagonalmar, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. First and outmost, please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfalls that you have encountered during your recent stay with us. I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectation and for the inconvenience this caused. I will try and contact you directly to discuss the detail of the visit and hopefully restore your faith in Thistle Bloomsbury Park. Once again, thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Kind regards, Maria Gallego Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
england201 wrote a review Feb 2020
Kent, United Kingdom155 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We staying at this hotel greeted by a nice receptionist being my partners birthday we got complimentary drink which I thought was a really nice touch. We were situated at the back of the hotel which was really quiet was so glad for that the building its self is however really old and can hear everything floor boards creak windows arnt easy to open and our one in the bathroom didnt open at all which will eventually cause mold if they dont sort it. We had a bit of a disaster whilst staying here and we asked if we could change rooms just to take a shower as the toilet no longer flushed and caused the whole room to smell of drains they said welm you need to wait for maintanance..I was so very upset as we only had 2 hours left untill checkout and we had no where else to to go. I went to reception and re asked to have another room it was such hard work all we wanted was a shower and the guy on just kept saying wait for maintanance so he wanted us to stay In a room that stunk? Finally we offered a second room. The rooms are very poor but I guess you get what you pay fo i wouldn't pay any more that £98 to stay here so dont waste your money.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael H, General Manager at Thistle London Bloomsbury Park
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Thank you for your comments, First and foremost, many thanks for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay with us at the Thistle Bloomsbury Park, it only pleases us to receive honest comments from our guests on our product and service. I am sorry to read that some of the room features, did not quite live up to your expectations. We do appreciate and take all our guest comments into consideration and use them to improve our product and offer in a proactive way. We do hope we can welcome you back on a future occasion and see some of the improvements to our offer based on your feedback. Thanks again for your honest feedback, this is much appreciated. Regards, Michael
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon wrote a review Apr 2022
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Waited an hour to check in because room was being 'cleaned', their idea of cleaning leaves a lot to be desired, dust everywhere, make up/fake tan down the side of mirror & the bathroom could definitely use a scrub with bleach especially around the bottom of the shower. A dated wardrobe complete with dried paint down the side of it and coffee stains along the bottom and lumps of veneer missing from around the screws really added something to the room. The room was supposed to be a twin but was basically a double that unzipped and gave about an inch between the beds. The lighting was terrible and the natural light was from a window that was barely there. If we hadn't of had plans and needed to get ready to get to where we were going I would have tried to find another hotel
Breakfast was a buffet, the hot food was far from hot & the fried egg wasn't even cooked which when it was pointed out to the staff they didn't even bother to apologise, the coffee was bitter but the cereal was good!!
Check out was the only good thing about the place
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book the Hilton, its only 2 doors down
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria Gallego, Guest Services / Front Office at Thistle London Bloomsbury Park
Responded 16 Apr 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay with us. I am deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us and that you witnessed such service failures. I can assure you this is not the level of service we aim to provide. Please could you get in touch with the hotel directly on bloomsburypark@thistle.co.uk with the room you were staying in so that I can investigate the issues you have raised? We would hope for the opportunity to invite you back to show you that we can fully meet of all your expectations. Kind regards, Maria Gallego Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sonya wrote a review May 2022
Portland, Oregon87 contributions55 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a really challenging hotel stay. The first day we arrived, they assigned us a room so far from the elevator and we had to go through 3 different closed doors that were not automatic and barely fit us and rolling suitcases. The room (closet) was unlike anything I have experienced outside of a hostel. We were to have a double bed, but it was smaller than that, the bathroom has not outlet; in fact, there is only one outlet in the entire room. The room was about 7x8 feet - unacceptable for two senior adults. We went downstairs to see about a change and thankfully they had another room that was acceptable with more outlets, but still no outlet in the bathroom. Fine.

They had run out of tissue paper (Kleenex) and would not purchase anymore for the hotel. they would not leave another toilet paper roll in the bathroom even when the current one had just a few more squares on it. No washcloths at all. They left us one bath towel and one hand towel for a room with 2 people. They do not have any ice in the hotel at all. Windows were stuck and barely opened...but when they did, the sirens and tremendously loud all-night parties just outside the hotel kept us awake through the night.

The one elevator is super slow and barely fits 2 people with luggage. One star for the breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: There is no good room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria Gallego, Guest Services / Front Office at Thistle London Bloomsbury Park
Responded 17 May 2022
Dear Sonya, First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay with us. I apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and assure you I will speak with the service teams to ensure that we learn the relevant lessons moving forward on those service points we missed. In spite of this, I sincerely hope that you might return to the Thistle Bloomsbury Park as I have no doubt that we can fully meet all of your needs and make sure that everything possible is done to enhance your stay. Kind regards, Maria Gallego Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
helpfultraveller99 asked a question Sept 2019
Kelowna, Canada240 contributions204 helpful votes
Is there wifi in rooms? Some sites say free wifi but don’t say only in lobby! Thx
Answer from oversold_plus_2
Philadelphia82 contributions132 helpful votes
Yes, and it worked well. Could use WiFi calling and stream movies.
Answer from Fredholl
Belfast, United Kingdom246 contributions184 helpful votes
I’m sure there is , do yourself a favour and do go to this hotel
Blackburn Lancs202 contributions182 helpful votes
Yes, like most hotels they will store securely until you depart.
SaintAidan wrote a tip Today
Fareham, United Kingdom97 contributions50 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid room 112 unless you're going to be out later in the evening - it over looks a busy little side street with pubs and eateries."
Read full review
Doris E wrote a tip 12 May
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t get a room next to alley. "
Read full review
Linda B wrote a tip 9 May
San Francisco, California1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"check the room first- if you smell mildew, find somewhere else to stay"
Read full review
Peter S wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good gift shops nearby and right next door to the British Museum!"
Read full review
Jim R wrote a tip Mar 2024
27 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to be sure of getting a cab anywhere at any time, I highly recommend the Free Now app, which you can link to your PayPal account. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$232 - AU$396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thistle bloomsbury park london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonBloomsbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THISTLE LONDON BLOOMSBURY PARK (AU$232): 2024 Prices & Reviews (England) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Thistle London Bloomsbury Park
Which popular attractions are close to Thistle London Bloomsbury Park?
Nearby attractions include The British Museum (0.3 km), Novelty Automation (0.4 km), and Faulty Towers the Dining Experience (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Thistle London Bloomsbury Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Thistle London Bloomsbury Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Thistle London Bloomsbury Park?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Thistle London Bloomsbury Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Union Holborn, The Swan, and The Shell Holborn.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Thistle London Bloomsbury Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Thistle London Bloomsbury Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (2.4 km), Tower of London (3.5 km), and Churchill War Rooms (2.1 km).
Is Thistle London Bloomsbury Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Thistle London Bloomsbury Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars