We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Lane Mews Hotel

Expedia.comUSD 147*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 172*
USD 147*
USD 172*
USD 147*
USD 172*
USD 147*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Lane Mews Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,003 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Lane Mews Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 856: English reviews
Crawley, West Sussex
Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

I booked this at the last minute instead of travelling back last night after a late party and only went by the listings that showed up on Laterooms. I didn't check the Tripadvisor reviews! It's very dated and I feel overpriced but I guess the location has something to do with that as it's very central for the West End....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jabdool
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I was happy to read that you enjoyed breakfast, that the location was ideal for you and that our staff were pleasant. Your kind words are appreciated and will no doubt be passed onto the team. We are happy to inform you that all rooms...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2014

This hotel should never be classed as 4 star. the rooms are more basic than some Premier Inns without air con or a mini bar. the decor in the rooms is extremely dated and in desperate need of re doing. we stayed at the weekend to attend Proms in the Park and this was its only plus point in that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor8225
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. I was pleased to read that you found the location ideal and the public areas 'acceptable'. I was sorry to read that you were not happy with your overall stay. Please be aware...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Some good points: - hotel is in Mayfair - close to Hyde Park Corner & Green Park stations (you can catch the tube from Heathrow to the hotel, which is cheap & quick) - plenty of pubs and places to eat, within a few blocks of the hotel... :) - very close to several nice hotels, which often have business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David_Maywald
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback following your stay with us. I was happy to read that you found the location convenient, we are located in the heart of Mayfair which is ideal for most of our guests. I was disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your overall experience. We are undergoing a...

Portsmouth. UK
Reviewed 10 September 2014

I chose this hotel because it was within walking distance of where I was due to attend a luncheon. From the outside the hotel looks good, set back in a quiet street off Picadilly. I checked in and went up to my room. The room was very small with just the basics, flat screen tv, coffee/tea tray etc. Looking out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UKAdmiral
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to post a review. I was pleased to read that you were happy with the cleanliness of the room, and that you found the staff helpful. We pride ourselves in providing an efficient and friendly service to all our guests here at the Park Lane...

Genoa, Italy
Reviewed 9 September 2014

It's a comfortable and pleasant hotel with a fantastic location, near Hyde Park and not far from Piccadilly Street. The atmosphere is tipically english: you will feel into an Agatha Christie's novel! But the most important thing is the kindness of the staff, especially of Mr. Daniele La Maddalena, one of the concierges. I think that if I come back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sille-Isola
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you were happy with the staff and location and that you were comfortable throughout your stay. I will pass on your kind words to Daniele and the rest of the PLMH team. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Palmdale, California
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Just recently stayed at the a Park Lane Hotel in London, UK ,hotel was centrally located to all attractions . The staff at the hotel were incredible , they couldn't do enough for you . The decor was beautiful , we were upgraded to a suite being SPG GOLD members to a room over looking Green Park. I have already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earl2013
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting such positive feedback after your stay at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. I was happy to read that you were happy with the location and that the staff were helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you / your sister back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Raj Chana General...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

I'm not sure why this hotel is getting so many bad reviews as our experience was all good. The hotel is not the best in the world, but it's fine, the staff are friendly and it is in an excellent location. Our room was clean, TV was large and a separate ac unit kept it cool. No views from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew H, Thank you for writing such a positive review on TripAdvisor. Your kind words are truly appreciated and will no doubt be passed onto the rest of the PLMH team. I was pleased to read that you found the location ideal and the staff friendly. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This hotel has excellent location if you like to travel by bus. However you cannot be too meticulous with the interior of the rooms. Replacement of the carpets, upholsteries and blankets is long overdue. I have photos to show the dilapidated state.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bencon
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your important feedback and for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor. I was happy to read that you were happy with the location but disheartened to read that you were not satisfied with your overall stay. The Hotel is looking to go through a soft refurbishment over the next couple of months. We...

Muscat Governorate, Oman
Reviewed 1 September 2014

the hotel location was very excellent; it is very closed to Hyde Park and green park and behind it there were many restaurant; fruit shop and laundry. Staff was very friendly. breakfast was serving the same thing every day and for 12 days.

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmalAlQasmi
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting such a positive review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. I was most happy to read that you were happy with the location. We hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Raj Chana General Manager

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This hotel has a great location but that's about it. No wait...the breakfast was OK. The rooms were dated and a bit run down. The staff was friendly but I got the impression there was was bad leadership and they were a bit lost. We had to change rooms because the air freshioner was overwhelming and gross and the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gail w
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. I was happy to read that your found the staff friendly and the location convenient. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay and I hope the room move improved your stay nevertheless. We hope we have the opportunity...

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#477 of 1,063 in London
1,034 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#563 of 1,063 in London
2,195 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#383 of 1,063 in London
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#693 of 1,063 in London
54 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#378 of 1,063 in London
2,148 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#172 of 1,063 in London
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mayfair

Neighbourhood Profile
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic streets will reveal that Michelin stars and chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even if you're on a tight budget, this exceptionally well connected swath of Central London is worth exploring, if only for the chance to take a peak at the goings on of upper crust English society.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located in the prestigious Mayfair district, within a short walking distance of the very picturesque Hyde Park adjacent to Park Lane. This 4 star desirable hotel in Central London is within minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Green Park, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, the heart of London is truly on your doorstep! This 4 star property offers the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities required by today’s most discerning guest. In addition to the comfortable rooms and suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in our Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the Lounge; our dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to The Park Lane Mews Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Lane Mews Hotel

Address: 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Price Range: $249 - $764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Mews Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Lane Mews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Mews London
Hotel Park Lane Mews
Hotel Style:
#376 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Lane Mews Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
St.leonards,Hampshire

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Lane Mews Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a quiet room at the back which was perfect so could sleep with the window open as the weaher was gorgeous”
SarahT406, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“We ended up with a room opposite the lifts but never heard a thing!”
jq002, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“No comment”
amra509, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a room at the back of the hotel - looking towards Shepherds Market”
AEF2014, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Trust Paula at the front desk. She gave me a very nice room and a lot of good advise.”
571cecil, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 147* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 147
Hotwire.comUSD 147
HotelQuicklyUSD 172
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates