We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Huttons Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Huttons Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Huttons Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 759: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Where to begin; the room was extremely small, the chair that was in the room could only be used in the corner of the room which meant you had to sit behind your clothes that can only be hung up on the wall rack. The bed was covered with a throw that was stained and when we removed this there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy D
simanad, Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us, We were very disappointed to read this review. We will investigate and work on all aspects mentioned. I hope that we will have a better service in place soon.

Sydney
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Visiting London over night, arranged last minute to catch up with friends so I stayed here with a girlfriend. £99 for a night inclusive of breakfast for two. Upon arrival my friend waited 15 minutes at an empty reception desk. I arrived to find a small twin room with bathroom which was very small but clean and accessible. Centrally located...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank J0diel0u
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jodie, Thank you for your review, We would like firstly to apologise for you waiting in reception before checking in, we have 1 person on the reception desk and sometimes guest they need some items from the hotel e.g. iron/board so we try to make all our guests happy. The dining room is not the biggest but we manage...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The rooms are very small and not very clean.. the breakfast is very poor, only tea, awfull coffee , some fruits jam.. the staff is not so nice and they couldn't give us clear information about many things and also the couldn't recommand us anything at all.. the small room was also noisy. I found the price of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ioanagrigore2001
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ioina, Thank you for your review, Our rooms in the hotel are not the biggest but are up to standard for a 3* hotel. Our rooms are always clean and if there was any cleanliness issues you must report it to us straight away so we can address the matter. We have free maps in the reception and we...

Kingstown, St. Vincent
Reviewed 2 August 2014

...so, some time you have a good hotel in a good place but when you book the room you realy don't know what's waiting for you. I was on the populars web site for find a hotel, and 9 time on 10 was perfect. But this time, i book a room...on the street! I can't immagine how a manager can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrGu
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Gu, Thank you for your review, I would like to inform you that some rooms can be a bit noisy but you need to let us know if you are a light sleeper so we can arrange a room on a different floor. We apologise you found it a bit noisy and hope you can re-consider booking again...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed for one night for a planned theatre trip for our wedding anniversary. Great location and convenient for tubes, although we actually walked everywhere. Close to a lot of tourist places and clean.My husband requested an iron and board which were brought to our room immediately. Friendly and helpful reception staff and cooks. Free english breakfast with the deal we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank themand1962
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Themand, Thank you for an excellent review, We are really pleased things went well on your wedding anniversary. We are very centrally located and are near good transport links. We have excellence in customer service and always try to fulfil guest needs as soon as possible. Once again we thank you for your excellent review and look forward to...

Key Largo, Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Easy walk from Victoria Station. Clean. Small but expected. Friendly staff. Got us up at 4 in the AM, no problem. Very central. Pleasantly pleased. Don't forget your electrical convertor. Try for an inside room away from traffic noise,( but not to bad ).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDude2014
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jdude, Thank you for your great feedback, Our hotel is very centrally located and offer very good service in this hotel. The front facing rooms can be a bit noisy but not too extreme. Once again we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations Manager

Cadiz, Spain
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The staff, the location and the cleanness are quite godd. Near of the victoria station and bus stop infront, also a few restaurants and a good pub are quite near. I will repeat if we come back to London.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LucioGarcia
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lucio, Thank you for a wonderful review, We are very pleased you enjoyed staying with us and liked the cleaninness along with the location of the hotel. We hope you can recommend us to friends and family and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations Manager

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Huttons Hotel has a good location near Westminster Abbey and the Parliament. You can also walk to Buckingham Palace and even Trafalgar Square if you have some energy. Two underground stations are close and there are nice pubs around. The price is reasonable if you consider the location and that we are talking about London. I didn't like the breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruno N
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bruno, Thank you for a wonderful review, We are pleased you enjoyed your time at the hotel during your stay in London. We are very centrally located with a wide choices of restaurants and bars locally. We are very close to the underground stations Pimlico and Victoria, Once again we thank you for your review and look forward to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Ideal location for a two night stay! Great value for money, considering it's in the centre of London. Walking distance to a tube stop (Pimlico), which we used frequently with an Oyster card. The staff always seemed very friendly and willing to help, and the hotel also has a free luggage room for after you've checked out. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JadeS8
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jade, Thank you for a lovely review, We are really pleased you spent good time in London whilst staying at Huttons Hotel. We are very centrally located and very good transport links within a short walk from the hotel. Our staff has excellence in Customer Service and greet our guest with a smile. We also have a luggage room...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very clean hotel which is a must,we only stayed overnight but would stay again as very central to all locations. Breakfast was very good and very good value for what we paid. Hotel is in fab position for tube,mainline station and walking excellent pub also just around the corner.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie f
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackie F, Thank you for your wonderful review, We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the location of where we are along with the breakfast. We hope you can recommend us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations Manager

421 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Family Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (22)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#529 of 1,080 in London
396 reviews
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#379 of 1,080 in London
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#492 of 1,080 in London
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Huttons Hotel

Address: 53 - 57 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: $111 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huttons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Huttons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huttons Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Huttons Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Huttons Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd stay in 116 again”
 of 5 bubbles hotela520, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not far from Victoria Station, bus stop in front, location is good… but that's all”
 of 5 bubbles airplush, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Better avoiding rooms in the basement.”
 of 5 bubbles Marcella57, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My single room was very quite and I could open the window,it was a pleasure”
 of 5 bubbles 889theresac, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good location”
 of 5 bubbles Fabrice_y_Ana, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay