We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN The Cromwell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 854: English reviews
South Cave, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I think this hotel offers good value for London which is notoriously expensive.True the rooms are on the small side and a bit tired but if only staying a day or so then they fit the bill.The bathroom was very clean and equipped with essentials.The only faults were no hanging space for full length clothes &a scruffy bathroom blind which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbar R
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 2 nights there and was very disappointed with the standard of decor in this "attic room" because the paintwork on the walls & doorframes etc need addressed immediately. There are hand marks all over the bays & ceiling where workmen obviously climb out the windows for maintenance. The carpet is dirty & marked, the lift does not go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevieB62
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Location: Excellent location. 5 mins from Gloster road tube station which means its easy to get to from Heathrow and is a few stops away from Notting Hill, Nightsbridhe etc. Kenington is beautiful and felt very safe. Room: Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Nice shower room and ample storage. Good air conditioning. Comfortable bed. Food: Very nice full Enhlish breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank upandaway16
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a great one night stop over. Clean tidy professional experience from booking to checking out. Would stay here again. We needed to somewhere to stay that was tidy, quiet and conveniently located for after a night out. This was perfect. Breakfast closes at ten though midweek so don't lay in to late like we did !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not bad enough to complainbut would not stay here again. Large room,good bathroom. Nasty smell in room,air con noisy had to turn it off,bed side lights broken one side not working the other. One ceiling bulb not working. For a 4 star hotel breakfast very disappointing poor quality hot food like warm.Staff all very efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a single room, which was terribly small and uncomfortable. I found hair in the bathroom. My room had just three small windows at the top of the roof. For sure it is not worthy the price. The location is good, but it does not compensate the price and the poorness of the room. Next time I would choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauranstn
Hotel-Manager-BW110, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Lauranstn, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your last stay and accept my apologies for not achieving your expectation - We do have larger rooms (and offer complimentary upgrades) but unfortunately on this occasion we were unable to move you due to being fully occupied. Please accept my sincerest apologies and hoep...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

An economical hotel quite centrally situated. Small but adequately sized room with great facilities. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. A cheap happy hour of house wines and beer - £2.50 for a pint and £3.00 for the wines. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HollyHin
Hotel-Manager-BW110, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear HollyHin, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review online after your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your short stay with us here and taken advantage of our central location. Once again I would like to thank you for...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here after trawling through all the last minute booking websites and were very pleasantly surprised by it. The room very small with only about a foot of space around the bed on all sides, a small wardrobe and dressing table - however this wasn't an issue. The bathroom was lovely, very clean, it had a good shower and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slacey81
Hotel-Manager-BW110, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Slacey81, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review online after your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your short stay with us here and taken advantage of our central location. I apologise for the incident occuring with your use...

Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean and tidy especially the bathroom, but the room, even by London Hotel standards was tiny, barely larger than a cupboard. Definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone especially foreign visitors and will never use for a stay in London again The service at the bar was very poor, we had to call for someone to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
Hotel-Manager-BW110, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Brian W, I apologise for the shortfall in service issues you encountered during your visit. I have today shared your feedback with the team and they also join me in apologising for the service issues you experienced. Thank you once again for bringing this to my attention and I hope that we will have an opportunity to show you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm one person staying in one room. The room was quite small and in the basement area near the pool and breakfast room. The bathroom only had one bar of soap. No other amenities provided. You would probably have to beg for shower gel. The reading lights on the bed really were duct taped to the wall. Now I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatima N
Hotel-Manager-BW110, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Fatima N, I apologise for the shortfall in service issues you encountered during your visit. I have today shared your feedback with the team and they also join me in apologising for the service issues you experienced. The issue relating to the lack of hot water has now been rectified. Thank you once again for bringing this to my...

396 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (105)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room with Garden Terrace (24)
Viewed
Executive Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Gardens Hotel
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#419 of 1,078 in London
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#340 of 1,078 in London
1,014 reviews
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional 3 Star hotel rated 4 Star Guest Satisfaction through the AA scheme. Housed in 19th Century Victorian building less than 100m (1 minute walk) from Gloucester Rd Station. Excellent transportation links to Central London and London Heathrow, London Gatwick and City Airport as well as Stanstead. No more than 10 mins walk to the Victoria & Albert Museum as well as the Science and National History Museums and a 5 minute bus journey to the World Famous Harrods ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Cromwell

Address: 110 Cromwell Road, London SW7 4ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Price Range: $140 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN The Cromwell 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Cromwell Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN The Cromwell staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN The Cromwell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even though we where on the main road we got a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 314debbief, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“basement rooms have everyone walking passed to breakfast each morning and i imagine they are quite noisy”
 of 5 bubbles slacey81, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“At the back of the hotel, not facing on to the very busy Cromwell Road is certainly the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewJ887, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room on the front side have good view.”
 of 5 bubbles Surend_traveller, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles alisongM6580HE, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay