We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton London Olympia

PricelineUSD 434*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 529*
USD 434*
Great Deal
USD 447*
USD 446*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton London Olympia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Olympia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,075: English reviews
London
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I haven't stayed in a Hilton hotel for a while now, but quite a few over many years. This was a quick visit home to see family/friends and the hotel is quite well placed for Kensington. The reception staff were friendly and professional throughout, but there it stopped. The lifts were troublesome, two out of three in use and one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theforceisstrong
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

I read with great concern that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and that you experienced some issues during your stay Your feedback certainly helps us to monitor and improve our customer services for the future thank you for taking the time to write to us

Virginia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Heating and air conditioning never works. Elevators are always out! The bathtubs look old and grungy! At a major busy intersection on hospital route with sirens blasting all day and night. If you have problems with the above mentioned the staff will offer you a complimentary breakfast meanwhile you sleep in the lobby at 2AM because your room is so...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T7756UAdianeb
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

I read with great concern that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and that you experienced some issues during your stay and that we were unable to make it right during the stay

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Back in my favourite hotel in London and looking forward to another wonderfull experience. Sorin and David are amazing and helpfull like always, and so is the rest of the staff in the Society Bar, and they always make my night after a hard days work. Congrats to the entire team, keep it up guys :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mobaideen I
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed that stay and the restaurant and the team looked after you and made the experience a better one. Thank you for taking the time to write to us, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

staff is very good overall ,breakfast is good ,underground station is good 15 mins walk, hotel room small but clean, this hotel is well over due for refurbishment. wifi not so good,tv is not very clear

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies that on this occasion we were unable to make the stay a memorable one, thank you for taking the time to write to us

Arlesheim, Switzerland
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in Kensington - pretty busy street and general nice surrounding, but the next underground station is a good 10-15 mins walk away. As said, the street is quite busy so it can get loud at night. My room in the second floor was ok, but the AC couldn't be turned off (e. g. at night), so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expecatations and that the stay was less than perfect . I have shared you review with the team and they extend their apologie that we were unable to make the stay a memorbale one Thank you for taking the time to write to us

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was great for our needs, very close to the exhibition hall at Olympia. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious, with a great variety of choice. Room was a little small for two but overall a good business hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda L
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

I am pleased that you enjoyed the stay and that the location and hotel met with your expecations We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Had several excellent stays at the Olympia Hilton in guest rooms and junior suite. The staff are great, friendly and helpful. Super clean rooms and facilities. Location is perfect, very close to Hammersmith and Kensington High Street shopping areas, plenty of food options in the area. Looking forward to the next stay!:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VegYums
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

We are looking forward to welcmoning you back very soon and I was delighted to read your stay was a perfect one Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share the reveiw

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This hotel is near Olympia tube station but that only operates at weekends and for major exhibitions. Otherwise, the nearest tube stations are a 15 minute walk but buses stop nearby. Staff were efficient and friendly at all times. Our room was fine but a bit limited. The only storage areas were a wardrobe with one shelf and two bedside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dub24046
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

I am glad that the service did not let us down and that you enjoyed the stay , I am sorry that the stay was just ok and hope that in the future we could make the stay a more memorable one Thank you for taking the time to write to us

Reviewed 15 September 2016

Wife and I, plus 2 children (aged 10 and 13) had 2 adjoining rooms booked here (1 double, 1 twin) by an agency for a trade show we were attending. Arrived at the hotel and found that are 'adjoining rooms' had been split- one on the 2nd floor and 1 on the 6th- and they couldn't/wouldn't change it. My wife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

It is always concerning to read that our guests did not fully enjoy the stay and that we did not meet all your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your feedback with the respective Managers and tasked them to investigate the reported issues Your feedback certainly helps us to monitor and improve our customer services for the future thank...

UK
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Three night stay, chosen as close to Olympia and with car parking. A really poor hotel. Car Parking is £35 for 24 hours, which is an absolute joke when the price of a small double room comes it at a little under £180 a night with no breakfast. Couldn't comment on breakfast as £18 per person for some cereal is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AverageJoeUk
BarbaraMatheson, General Manager at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

I have shared your feedback with the respective Managers and tasked them to investigate the reported issues Your feedback certainly helps us to monitor and improve our customer services for the future thank you for taking the time to write to us

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (413)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (182)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (26)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#475 of 1,088 in London
3,982 reviews
Simply Rooms & Suites
#564 of 1,088 in London
236 reviews
Hand and Flower Hotel
#388 of 1,088 in London
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St Paul's Hotel
#64 of 1,088 in London
485 reviews
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#585 of 1,088 in London
4,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Hilton London Olympia hotel on bustling Kensington High Street, 2 minute' walk from Olympia Exhibition Centre, 10-15 minutes from Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and Westfield London Shopping Centre. Try our quintessentially British menu in our fabulous interior designed Society Restaurant inspired by the Victorian era or relex and enjoy our delicious cocktails and nibbles in Society Bar. Do business in one of our 10 newly refurbished meeting rooms, unwind in the fitness centre, or enjoy our COSTA coffee shop. Heathrow airport is 14 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Olympia

Address: 380 Kensington High Street, London W14 8NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $169 - $557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Olympia 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton London Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Olympia Hotel London
Hilton Olympia London
London Hilton Olympia Hotel
Hotel Style:
#369 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Olympia staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Hinckley, England, United Kingdom
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
over a year ago
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Olympia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A view of the Historical Street is Awesome!!”
sissypooh36, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Even if it says Hilton, what you find inside is more like a homeless shelter.”
mindinconflict, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a room away from the lift well”
Davo1974, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definitely avoid rooms on High Street Ken - opt for the backyard or side garden views”
chris_tzavaras, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not take road side room.”
artee_rana, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 434* /night
View Deal
HiltonUSD 447
Booking.comUSD 446
HotelQuicklyUSD 529
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates