We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel

    Bedford Avenue, London WC1B 3GH, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     22 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 117*USD 141*
    View Deal
    Traveller (993)
    Room & Suite (419)
    Dining (49)
    Overview
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good40%
    • Average31%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “oxford street” (596 reviews)
    “dominion theatre” (110 reviews)
    “great location” (730 reviews)
    Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Accessible rooms
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Casino
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 117
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 118
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 118
      View Deal
    View all 44 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (6,217)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 4,397 reviews

    Reviewed today

    Located where the hotel is , it is very noisy -inside and out. There are steps up to reception which makes it difficult with cases. Checking in with a coach party was very long and drawn out. The lifts do what they want to do...More

    Thank glenisann
    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    On 6th floor noise constant all night Stay didn’t start well when my colleague was given her room only to find someone already booked in clothes and case in the room not good advertisement for personal security For the price disappointing that they expect another...More

    Thank Carl B
    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    First time here and I'd certainly stay again due to the incredible location. We were so close to everything we didn't take the tube once during our visit (although we do like to walk!) despite the two minute stroll to Tottenham Court Road station. The...More

    Thank amelia80
    Response from Jamie P, Public Relations Manager at St Giles London - A St Giles HotelResponded yesterday

    Hi Amelia80 Thank you for the review, we are pleased to read that the location of the hotel was ideal for the purpose of your stay. We will however pass on your feedback to our management and will work on improving where possible. We hope...More

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    My sister and I stayed here while on a trip with Newmarket Holiday. The staff on the desk were very good especially as three coaches were coming in at once. The rooms were a little dated but clean tea/coffee We had no problem with noise...More

    Thank Hilary S
    Response from Jamie P, Public Relations Manager at St Giles London - A St Giles HotelResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Hillary S Thank you for the lovely review and we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards St Giles London team

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    I do know you get what you pay for in London - and it was a good deal. However I was extremely disappointed when arriving to be told that there was SCHEDULED maintenance happening - which would mean no hot water was available. So much...More

    Thank magicmummybrown
    Response from Jamie P, Public Relations Manager at St Giles London - A St Giles HotelResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Magicmummybrown Thank you for your feedback and we are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused and would like to have the opportunity to work with you on improving...More

    The Bloomsbury
    3,321 reviews
    #60 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    My Bloomsbury
    1,010 reviews
    #418 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    The Montague on The Gardens
    4,275 reviews
    #11 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    The Piccadilly London West End
    643 reviews
    #25 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Casino and Gambling
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 106 - USD 228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #6 Casino Hotel in London
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 700
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London >
    • Bloomsbury
    • Also Known As
    • St Giles Hotel London ,
    • London St Giles Hotel ,
    • St Giles London
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (993)
    Room & Suite (419)
    Dining (49)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (521)
    Bathroom (129)
    Nearby
    Bloomsbury
    Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and
    leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance
    access to many of London's most popular attractions.
    It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated
    museums, including the must-see British Museum.
    Despite an understandable popularity with students,
    tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury
    retain a quiet, residential feel year round and
    ...More
    The Bloomsbury
    3,321 reviews
    .10 km away
     
    The Montague on The Gardens
    4,275 reviews
    .46 km away
     
    My Bloomsbury
    1,010 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    The Piccadilly London West End
    643 reviews
    .58 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Dalloway Terrace
    344 reviews
    .09 km away
    Hakkasan Hanway Place Restaurant
    3,315 reviews
    .09 km away
    Hudson's House
    444 reviews
    .02 km away
    Bloomsbury Club Bar
    302 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St Patrick's Church
    17 reviews
    .23 km away
    Grosvenor Casino St Giles
    27 reviews
    .05 km away
    Bedford Square
    9 reviews
    .22 km away
    FlipsideLondon Tours
    143 reviews
    .12 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Phil W
    26 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from charlieesuxx | Reviewed this property |
    Nope
    0
    Votes
    Dovrat F
    9 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from J M | Reviewed this property |
    We visited in April this year. Certainly never had any problems whatsoever with heating. Hotel was really good, quiet room which we asked for. Super comfortable beds. Bathroom was lovely and no problems. Lovely hotel with... More
    1
    Vote
    dej1978
    13 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 10 answers
    Response from Barbara D | Reviewed this property |
    We left our luggage in the room available both before check in on arrival day and after check out on our departure day. They were very obliging.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "top floor less noise from outside"
    Read review
    "Single rooms are small and tired looking"
    Read review
    "Stay well away if a good night's sleep is on the agenda"
    Read review
    "Higher ground floors are quieter but can get quite warm"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing