We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,905 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,631: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
 Click to rate
Athlone, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

All the Hilton comfort at a decent price in a great area. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and tidy rooms, quiet rooms, comfortable beds and pillows and walking distance to the Covent Garden area, what more could you ask for.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X942EFemmah
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are delighted to know the services here at Doubletree by Hilton London-West End have exceeded your expectations. We make every effort to ensure you have an enjoyable stay and feedback like yours makes it all worthwhile. We look forward to welcoming you back again...

Belfast, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love the doubletree Westend. Great staff, always helpful and courteous. I arrive late frazzled after day at work, often with flight delays. Am now used and pleased with my lovely warm cookie which I chill out with either a herbal tea or glass of wine, dependent on my mood. Have stayed dozens of times and prioritise over Pullman , Euston...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent trip. It really is satisfying for the entire team to read your positive comments and to know that we helped make your time in London so memorable. We hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree London-West End when you return...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I really wanted to like this hotel, but it let us down. No doubletree cookies on arrival. Room was a bit strange, massive bathroom but smallish bedroom. Breakfast was dreadful - masses of people and terrible service. We didn't get offered tea and coffee until we were standing up to leave. Not overly keen on the location. Rang for extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We regret that you were not entirely satisfied on this occasion and apologize for any inconvenience caused. We strive to provide excellent levels of customer care and are surprised to hear your comments regarding the team. You have my assurances that any shortfall in our service on this occasion is not typical...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel decor is beautiful, more like a boutique hotel than a chain. The breakfast, restaurant offerings, and bar service all good. Conveniently located to Underground. Rooms are smaller than what Americans are used to, but by London standards very nice.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 834clydew
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are delighted to know the services here at Doubletree by Hilton London-West End have exceeded your expectations. We make every effort to ensure you have an enjoyable stay and feedback like yours makes it all worthwhile. We look forward to welcoming you back again...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Second stay stay at a Doubletree Hilton and second disappointing experience. After difficulties with the reservations team when trying to book with a Guest cert, given to us after the first complaint , we were hoping for a good overnight stay. Room was not up to standard , nets ripped and too small. Bathroom marked and tired. Room next to...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandy p
Joost d, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are glad to hear that our staff was helpful, however, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not memorable for all the right reasons. We pride ourselves on delivering a good quality of services and facilities and I regret that we did not...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really nice hotel, with stylish bar, great rooms and very helpful and friendly staff. 10 minutes walk from all theatres and Oxford street. I would highly recommend this hotel to both business guests and tourists - I can't see a better combination of quality and price

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulNTanner
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are delighted to know the services here at Doubletree by Hilton London-West End have exceeded your expectations. We make every effort to ensure you have an enjoyable stay and feedback like yours makes it all worthwhile. We look forward to welcoming you back again...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I love the location of this hotel. Its walking distance from Covent Garden, Oxford Street and Soho, but its in a somewhat quieter part of town. Close to good museums. Staff is friendly but ordering room service was very difficult. Two coffees cost 12 pounds! The room was a decent size but the bathroom was too small. The shower is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renso S
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, however, we are sorry to hear that some elements of your stay did not meet with your satisfaction. Your comments are important to us as they help us make improvements for the future. We hope to...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked this hotel on Laterooms as one of the secret hotel deals, the room was big and extremely clean! Perfect location as Russell Square tube and Holborn were 2 minutes down the road giving you easy access to anywhere! Cookies on arrival were a perfect touch! Couldn't fault this hotel and will be returning if I'm in london again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hollie M
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Doubletree by Hilton London-West End. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and other valuable guests. Thanks also for your comments regarding our central London location. We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight with young family. Firstly put in room that was down stairs with no functioning lift, great for the pram. Then TV didn't work. Used wine glasses in corridor for 2 days, chewing gum on banisters and tired rooms. Room service food was terrible. Breakfast quality lacking.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
Joost d, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We regret that you were not entirely satisfied on this occasion and apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please send the date of your stay along with your room number to our Guest Relations Manager at guestrelations@dtlondonwestend.com so they can make further investigations. Should you decide to...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I took my clients out in London, 5 rooms in total. My bathroom light was broken, the toilet had a large crack in it, then I got up in the morning to find numerous large flies, both dead and alive in the bathroom, When I complained to the manager I was told, we are refurbishing the rooms but how do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We regret that you were not entirely satisfied on this occasion and apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please send the date of your stay along with your room number to our Guest Relations Manager at guestrelations@dtlondonwestend.com so they can make further investigations. Should you decide to...

571 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (539)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (166)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Other (217)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#353 of 1,086 in London
3,784 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#176 of 1,086 in London
3,884 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End (WC1) formerly the Park Inn London Russell Square, is a newly-renovated four-star hotel in Bloomsbury near Russell Square. The hotel is a stone's throw from the British Museum and walking distance to top attractions such as Covent Garden, the West End and the shops on Oxford Street. The hotel features 215 fresh and modern guest rooms, recently refurbished to a superior four-star standard (including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms as well as Apartments). Wireless high-speed Internet access is available at the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

Address: 92 Southampton Row | Bloomsbury, London WC1B 4BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Price Range: $235 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton London - West End Hotel London
Park Inn Russell Square
Bonnington Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#265 Luxury Hotel in London
#319 Family Hotel in London
#323 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont book this one until it is refurbished, expensive for what it is”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewH677, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles traceyfisher3, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles clairedub0is, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good view and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mackiein, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I assume higher floors wold have less air con noise”
 of 5 bubbles EG860, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5