We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge London Farringdon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge London Farringdon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Farringdon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,977: English reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Hotter than hell on a cool day, minimal window opening and no AC. Smelly towels, linen that had been washed but still had small blood stains, carpets that were far from clean. Bathrooms with dripping taps (may have been a cheap cooling method?) its just not great. Was slightly cheaper than other hotels but not worth it. Only book here...

Thank V4103JBwk
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Farringdon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our London Farringdon hotel. We are sorry to hear that the cleanliness and the temperature of your room has affected the comfort of your stay. Where possible, our room are provided with fans and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise if these...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I have stayed in many travelodges around the country and unfortunately this is one of the poorer ones I have stayed in. The staff were lovely and very welcoming but the building and rooms are very tired. There is no air con in the rooms so it is incredibly hot, to the point where it was cooler outside than in....

Thank charlie170689
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in july and chose for the cost and location (5mins from st Pancras station). Typical travelodge reception and bar area. Rooms are dated and on our visit HOT HOT HOT! There is no air con throughout the hotel, fine if your going in winter but a no no for the summer months. Small fan didn't...

Thank wideboy_uk
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Farringdon, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our London Farringdon hotel. We strive to offer our guests a comfortable stay and we do apologise if your experience at our hotel was affected. We have taken all of our comments on board and will continue to work to improve. Thank you again for your review.

Reviewed 6 July 2015

The bedroom window hinges were so couldn't be left open. There was no cold water in the shower. The towel rail was dangerously hot and could not be turned down. The lifts were dirty and the room was old tired and boiling hot. NEVER AGAIN!

Thank zippyngeorge
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Farringdon, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us .We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish to contact us directly to...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015

There must be something wrong with this building...the temps in the corridors are very high...the rooms absolutely unbearably so. We had to sleep with our heads at the foot of the bed so that the fan in the room could waft over us all night. The window opens about six inches...hinged along the bottom...the cold air has no chance getting...

Thank Ciaran O
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Farringdon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, our rooms are fully stocked with fans and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel this week and can't help but write this negative review. I booked this hotel for a business stay as the office is nearby, and assumed as it was a Travelodge that it should be OK. Firstly, the price was £160 for a Weds night. Pretty expensive for a budget chain, even for London. Secondly, the hotel...

1Thank Jonesg02
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Farringdon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience of our hotel. It is regrettable to hear that you found your room temperature was too warm, we do offer fans to ensure customers are comfortable and we have taken certain measures to ensure room temperatures are cooler during summer. We also...

Reviewed 3 July 2015

I've stayed several times in Travelodge's around the country and always found them a great base for a stay so to find a 3 night break for under £200 in London in June was great.The hotel was not far from St Pancras station (5-10 mins) and yes the outside looks a bit urban and the room could do with a...

Thank Flossie-travel
County Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the twin room of the this hotel for the night of 30th June. When we arrived at the hotel we were given a keycard each for the room door. The room itself was nice enough with two single beds and a small bathroom. There was also a TV, kettle, wardrobe, etc. We were delighted to find a...

Thank fivestarsplease
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed just one night here, while I appreciate that it was the hottest night in July the hotel was unbearably hot in the rooms - you could easily have done hot yoga -there was no respite. No air con and we were given a small fan unfortunately where the plugs where situated the fans where not effective and provided no...

Thank PaulaC502014
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Farringdon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Paula. We’re really pleased to learn that you were pleased with the service received from our staff, however we’re really sorry that you did not enjoy the temperature in your room. As you are aware, not all our rooms have air conditioning and we are taking extra measures to help reduce the heat, however we...

Reviewed 1 July 2015

Yes, it's a bit worn but we felt they were doing their best. A fan in the room made a big difference on a very sultry night, the bed was good, the en-suite was clean and functional, the breafast was fine (apart, as usual, for the scrambled egg, and the coffee), the staff were polite and helpful and the location...

1Thank Graham N

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (398)
Bathroom (69)
View from Room (3)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Room/Suite (98)
Dining (10)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (200)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Central City Road
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Clerkenwell

Neighbourhood Profile
Owing to its proximity to Smithfield Market – the site of an ancient meat market which remains in operation today – Clerkenwell boasts a plethora of globally renowned restaurants, fabulous local eateries, and some of London's favorite pubs. This isn't merely a focal point for all things foodie though. Spend enough time wondering through the area's maze of streets and you might become accustomed to the litany of slinky models passing between Clerkenwell's handful of fashion houses. Far outnumbering the models are craftspeople and designers, many of them are more than happy to welcome visitors into their studios and showrooms.
Explore this neighbourhood


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Hotel situated close to King's Cross Station & a short drive from West End, British Museum & other attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Farringdon

Address: 10-42 King's Cross Road | between King's Cross and Farringdon stations, London WC1X 9QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Price Range: $102 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Farringdon 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge London Farringdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Farringdon Hotel London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Farringdon staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Farringdon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There isn't any good rooms at this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Issack, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere for better value and ambience”
 of 5 bubbles sewhemmingways, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would avoid this hotel until its fully refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles LUFCPAULS, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top Floor in any direction - maybe not city view as you are looking into Holiday Inn and being quiet jealous of their comfort”
 of 5 bubbles rosiew312, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay at Holiday Inn over the road - we will be!”
 of 5 bubbles Mags259, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay