We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Hilton London Metropole

    225 Edgware Road, London W2 1JU, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
     12 people are viewing this hotel
    USD 238*
    USD 242*
    USD 242*
    Traveller (1047)
    Room & Suite (398)
    Dining (95)
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good34%
    • Average24%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “west wing” (237 reviews)
    “edgware road” (223 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hilton London Metropole
    Special Offer: BOOK EARLY, UP TO 20% OFF
    Deals
    8 Oct.9 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • King Hilton Guestroom
      USD 238
      View Deal
    • KING GUEST ROOM...COMFORTABLE STYLE...WIFI, PAY PER VIEW MOVIE, MINI FRIDGE
      USD 242
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 242
      View Deal
    View all 50 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (4,810)
    There are newer reviews for Hilton London Metropole
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    2,841 - 2,845 of 3,955 reviews

    Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

    I loved this hotel for several reasons. The location is superb. Few steps from edgware road station. Cafe's are very near. The hotels atmosphere is great. Loved the lobby. There are some drawbacks. The carpet of the room is not clean. The bed is not...More

    Thank malmanea
    Response from LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London MetropoleResponded 30 December 2014

    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your 4-star experience on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased that you loved the Hilton London Metropole – you found the location superb, lots of nearby cafes and a great lobby appearance. Your comments with regards to the bedroom carpet...More

    Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

    At the ground level most power plugs are broken (4/5), clearly not an accident - tried internet zone and Edg bar zone. Others are mounted so poor that you cannot even plug the mac power adaptor into them. Rooms quality are below those of Marriott...More

    Thank Sorin Ionuț S
    Reviewed 29 December 2014

    I understand the holiday season can be difficult on everyone; especially in the service industry. But that is NO excuse for the "we simply don't care/are too busy to bother" attitude at this hotel. Upon checkin for a 3 night stay (in the Hilton honors...More

    1  Thank Suavein650
    Response from LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London MetropoleResponded 30 December 2014

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. As one of our valued Hilton Honors guests, your feedback is highly important. I am very concern and disappointed to learn your experience. We take pride on delivering high level of service and please accept my...More

    Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

    Stayed there for 2 nights. Rooms are ok but small, and the walls very thin - you can hear everything in the halls and adjacent rooms. Breakfast was included, and was ok, but the capacity is woefully inadequate. Expect to have to queue for at...More

    Thank Ben D
    Response from LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London MetropoleResponded 30 December 2014

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that your stay didn’t go well as expected. Our breakfast service is from 6:30am to 10:30am Mondays to Fridays and 6:30am to 11:30am on weekends. We recommend avoiding the peak service from 9am to...More

    Reviewed 29 December 2014

    In general, this hotel was very good. However, the breakfast did not met our expectations and it was not as mentioned in the website.The breakfast was different from 22 to 26 Dec. I think if we had been there normal days, the breakfast would be...More

    Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
    Thank Masoud A
    Response from LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London MetropoleResponded 30 December 2014

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that overall your stay went well. However, I would like to apologise about the breakfast experience. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your...More

    Point A Hotel, London Paddington
    2,467 reviews
    #264 of 1,073 hotels in London
     
    Hilton London Paddington
    3,973 reviews
    #405 of 1,073 hotels in London
     
    Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park
    1,402 reviews
    #336 of 1,073 hotels in London
     
    The Darlington Hyde Park
    2,180 reviews
    #223 of 1,073 hotels in London
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 178 - USD 392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #38 Green Hotel in London
    • #351 Luxury Hotel in London
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 1059
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London >
    • Paddington / Maida Vale
    • Also Known As
    • Hilton London Metropole Hotel London ,
    • Hilton Metropole London ,
    • London Hilton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1047)
    Room & Suite (398)
    Dining (95)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (682)
    Bathroom (82)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Shaftesbury Metropolis London Hyde Park
    1,402 reviews
    .31 km away
     
    The Darlington Hyde Park
    2,180 reviews
    .43 km away
     
    Point A Hotel, London Paddington
    2,467 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Hilton London Paddington
    3,973 reviews
    .55 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Zonzo Restaurant
    273 reviews
    .19 km away
    Pret a Manger
    74 reviews
    .06 km away
    Patisserie Valerie Edgware Road
    174 reviews
    .09 km away
    Burger Craft at The Green Man
    95 reviews
    .08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Paddington Station
    1,015 reviews
    .57 km away
    Alfies Antiques Market
    85 reviews
    .53 km away
    Royal Artillery Memorial
    42 reviews
    .53 km away
    The Grosvenor Victoria Casino London
    65 reviews
    .40 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    hoddy_9
    25 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from kosar101 | Reviewed this property |
    I found the hotel very good and the staff helpful in anything we needed.
    0
    Votes
    HAZZ 9
    22 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Sbangsuk | Reviewed this property |
    Many of the superior rooms have been refurbished, oddly enough they did these before doing the premium executive rooms and suites.
    1
    Vote
    Cristina M
    29 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from quinn281 | Reviewed this property |
    As said below ask for the West wing. House keeping are normally very good.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Dont even bother staying there"
    Read review
    "9th floor east wing room has good view, but dirty and horrendous"
    Read review
    "Do not accept a non refurbished room"
    Read review
    "Ask for a refurbished room in west wing as these were newer however a little further from main facilities"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing