We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton London Metropole

Show Prices
#582 of 1,088 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton London Metropole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Metropole
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,461: English reviews
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We are glad that we choose this hotel. We saved a lot of money staying here. First from the airport you take the heathrow express train that take you to Paddington station in 15 minutes, you save time and money on taxi that with the traffic is going to cost you a fortune and a lot waste of time. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camille A
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us; you found our location very convenient and accessible and everything you required was basically next door to the hotel. Your detailed review with valuable tips will surely be of great help to a lot of travellers....

georgetown, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Overall a decent place to stay. Not the best location.Hospital nearby means lots of ambulance/police sirens at all times.If you like ethnic/Arab food great otherwise Kensington would be a better choice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur H
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and 4 star rating on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry to hear that you did not like the location and neighbourhood. Most of our guests value and chooses us for our location with good transportation links, the hotel is just 20 minutes from Heathrow Airport via the Heathrow Express at Paddington Station....

Retford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Having stayed in this hotel before could not believe the drop in standards to bring it on a par with cheap 2 star hotels. Arrival - A 20 minute wait to get to the desk and then half an hour to check in!!!! The guy on reception could not even find my reservation!!!! The room - dirty towels which hadn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John w
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are incredibly saddened to hear that you have not had a positive experience. Please accept our since apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused. We would like to suggest carrying a confirmation letter wherever you check in. This speeds up the arrival process as nowadays there are numerous booking...

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived at 2pm for check in granted it's big enough to see from far down edgeware road so you can't miss it , lucky for us All systems are down and we arrive to a huge que of angry arrivals we eventually checked in at 7pm for such a huge brand I find this incredible and needless to say we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ross C
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We profusely apologise for the inconvenience caused by the system down. We also appreciate your patience and understanding on that day. Please be advised that the occurrence was unforeseen; it was an event that could not have been predicted. However, we did our best to speed up the manual check in...

UK
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I've stayed at the Metropole several times previously, but on this occasionit transpired their systems were down and the check in was shambolic. On arrival I was faced with long check in queues and no information from staff on what was going on. The fact that their systems were down only became apparent as information was passed down the line...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prokofiev
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback following your recent stay with us. Firstly, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We greatly appreciate your patience and understanding. We can confirm that the system down experienced last week was an isolated case. Our Property Management System is highly reliable but due to technical...

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is huge and over a large site. This causes real problems for guests as whilst there are lots of check in desks in the various wings, only the main desk is used, and it is crazy busy. This was not helped by a computer system failure which lasted 3 days and left a large number of angry guests...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mr R
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel, it is highly appreciated. We would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay due to this issue. As stated our hotel did face extreme difficulties during your stay due to our system crashing. This...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I got a good price for a double bed room and for the money, our stay was a good one. The hotel had a problem with their computers and it took many guests around 2-3 hours to check in. We were lucky we waited less than an hour and got an okay room, quite basic, but for the money I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VeroMartV
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel, it is highly appreciated. Unfortunately during your stay our hotel experienced difficulties due to our systems completely crashing. We would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay due to this issue. We would also...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 14 July 2014

1. Check in extremely slow Came by in the afternoon and saw tens of people in the line. Dropped back (helpful concierge people) and came back 10:30PM. Still loads of people in the line - and staff spends at least 10 minutes on average to check people in. They seem to have a fun time chatting with checking-in customers with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Larry S
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review in Tripadvisor. We would like to firstly apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay at London Hilton Metropole hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we take it your comments very seriously. Through your words, we noted that you are in-house, and we would like to discuss this...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is the worst hotel I have EVER stayed in and will NEVER return. Where do I start.... 1. It took OVER 2 HOURS to check-in. I'm an HHonors gold member & will consider cancelling my Hilton membership after this. 2. Once I received the keycard it DIDN'T work, which meant yet more delay & AN ADDITIONAL 90 minute wait...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank DrJools1
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are very disappointed to note the contents and sincerely apologise for any inconvenience which may have been caused. What you have outlined does not reflect the service standards we have in Hilton hotels. Given that we had an isolated case of unforeseen system down at...

Plumley
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We booked a twin roof for a company reunion which started at 6pm. Arrived at 13.00 told the computer is down come back at 15.00. Returned at 16.00 large queue in reception waited two hours to get to the front of the line and complete paper check in. Then the receptionist disappeared for half an hour and said we had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RClegg
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We can confirm that what you’ve experienced is an isolated case. We had an unforeseen system down and we did our best to speed up the manual check-in process. Unfortunately, this created extreme difficulties and we are fully aware that this highly inconvenienced our guests which consequently...

1,049 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (838)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (189)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (405)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#397 of 1,088 in London
3,609 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#233 of 1,088 in London
2,272 reviews
Hilton London Kensington
#471 of 1,088 in London
3,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 10 minutes' walk from the West End and Oxford Street and a 10 minute tube ride from Westfield Shopping Centre, the Hilton London Metropole hotel is the ideal destination for the business and leisure guest. All Hilton London Metropole hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Choose an Executive Room or one of our Suites for complimentary Executive Lounge access. Wireless internet access is available free of charge in all public areas of the hotel. *Continuing refurbishment of the Tower Guest Rooms will take place in phases beginning on 18 January 2016. Works will take place between 9am - 5pm. Every effort will be made to minimize any disruption to Guests. Please be advised that on Sunday 28 August and Monday 29 August there will be planned power outages in the area. The power outages will affect the East Wing on Sunday and the West Wing on Monday from 1 pm - 7 pm at which time guests will not be able to access these rooms. The Tower Wing will not be affected. During this time every effort will be made to minimise any disruptions to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Metropole

Address: 225 Edgware Road, London W2 1JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: $196 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 1059
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Metropole Hotel London
Hilton Metropole London
London Hilton
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in London
#346 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms spot on”
 of 5 bubbles 540michaelw, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“From floor 6 and up; amazing view”
 of 5 bubbles josorb, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher up room, they are recently renovated”
 of 5 bubbles EmmyMason, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check in early and don't get any rooms on the lower floors - first floor seems to be the smoking floor”
 of 5 bubbles 823lizi, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the highest level of view. Rooms above the tenth floor would be best.”
 of 5 bubbles torresyovany, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5