We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton London Metropole

Hotels.comUSD 220*
View Deal
#578 of 1,064 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 253*
USD 220*
USD 253*
USD 220*
USD 253*
USD 220*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton London Metropole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Metropole
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,682: English reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here perhaps 8 or 9 times. Exec Lounge still good. I was able to check in there very quickly and staff were friendly. Good drinks and snacks in the evening. The room was spotless, but so knocked about. Until I know exec rooms have been refurbished I wouldn't stay again. Used express checkout, but problem with car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic1245
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate all the comments that you have made in your review, and we are delighted to announce that we are planning to undergo refurbishments in our tower wing rooms starting early 2015. I would be proud to welcome you back to the Hilton London...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Stayed on business and was very average, the room i received was very small, i have received better at this hotel. Given the price my company was paying the room i received was poor value. Hopefully i'll get a better room next time, if not i'll be booking another hotel by another chain.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing us a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate each and every review we receive, and your opinions are valuable to us. It is disappointing to hear that you were not satisfied with the room that you were allocated. We are currently renovating some rooms in our hotel, which will optimise the space and the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2014

You'll see I've written many glowing reviews of the Metropole, There's always been ONE glaring problem though, which I've mentioned more than once. Check in! Firstly English speaking would be useful for staff. Secondly, not trying to lie and con you with a cheaper room than you have booked would be nice Third, not waiting 15 minutes while they "speak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCraigD
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Even though the hotel was great the service and the attitude of some of the staff and the efficiency of some departments was disgusting and I am still out of pocket because of a pathetic error. I am very unlikely to book hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a Trip Advisor review. Your feedback is both valued and appreciated. It is disappointing to hear that you had issues during your stay here at the Hilton London Metropole. We extensively train our staff to provide the best customer service, and it is saddening to hear that this did...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2014

the overall quality of the breakfast was OK but was consistently let down by it being cold to lukewarm at best this happened on all the five days stay that we stayed at the hotel. There were patches of mildew on shower wall

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanley M
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We value your feedback and appreciate your suggestions. Please be assured that I will get your points across to our Executive Chef. We endeavour to have high quality of breakfast food and we will certainly correct the temperature issue you highlighted. The cleanliness in the bedroom shower will be brought to...

Roskilde, Denmark
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Spent 4 nights at Hilton Metropole december 2014. Nice and spacious family rooms. Great breakfast and pool. Good service at the front desk. The restaurant was not too great having the prices in mind. Walking distance from Hyde Park and Oxford Street.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars B
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your great 4-star experience on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that overall you and your family had an enjoyable stay. The family rooms well suited your requirement and the services offered in breakfast, health club and reception were up to your expectations. Please be assured that our restaurant prices are aligned with the offers in...

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 December 2014

The hotel is in walking distance from Oxford street, and will take around 20 minutes walking. Close to the hotel is access to the Tube system, for easy access to the rest of the city. Paddington station is in walking distance to, and from there you can have the direct trains to London Heathrow Airport. Perfect basis for a city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pveijndhoven
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience on TripAdvisor. My team and I thoroughly enjoyed reading your comments. It is an extreme delight to know that you had a perfect stay. We believe that you won’t hesitate to recommend us to your friends and family. Thanks again for your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for a total of 10 days over the last month. It is in a great location, close to Paddington train station and a stones throw from Edgware Road tube station. The view from the top floor is outstanding and the executive lounge is also very nice, with complimentary spirits included in the deal between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlCymru
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is valuable and highly appreciated. I am pleased that you were happy with the hotel’s location and offerings at our Executive Lounge. On the other hand, I am very concern about the matters you brought up with regards to Housekeeping and Maintenance services. Please be assured that I...

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel.the rooms are very clean everything you need, but I feel are a bit small compared to other Hilton hotels and the mini bar too expensive. We ate here and the food was lovely as was the spa,nice warm swimming pool and steam room with sauna.lovley hotel and staff would definitely come back thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THESECRETSHOPPER
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing on TripAdvisor. I believe you won’t hesitate to recommend us to your friends and family. Thanks again for your kind comments and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Patrick Kenny Director of...

Surbiton
Reviewed 16 December 2014

Booked at King size room , got a twin. Compensation offered was free wifi - something that we should apparantly should have has by booking through their website - which we did. So wasn't exactly forthcoming, but the astaff seemed to be stuck . (annoying thing is that the staff don't know you have booked via their webasite/its not automatically...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UriGagarin
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback, it is with deep concern that I read your comments regarding your bad experience with us here at Hilton London Metropole. Firstly, let me apologise for not fully meeting your expectations and for any misunderstanding regarding the booking. We always endeavour to offer the...

1,150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (939)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (208)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (468)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#405 of 1,064 in London
3,751 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#255 of 1,064 in London
2,366 reviews
Hilton London Kensington
#489 of 1,064 in London
4,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#380 of 1,064 in London
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 10 minutes' walk from the West End and Oxford Street and a 10 minute tube ride from Westfield Shopping Centre, the Hilton London Metropole hotel is the ideal destination for the business and leisure guest. All Hilton London Metropole hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Choose an Executive Room or one of our Suites for complimentary Executive Lounge access. Wireless internet access is available free of charge in all public areas of the hotel. *Continuing refurbishment of the Tower Guest Rooms will take place in phases beginning on 18 January 2016. Works will take place between 9am - 5pm. Every effort will be made to minimize any disruption to Guests. Please be advised that on Sunday 28 August and Monday 29 August there will be planned power outages in the area. The power outages will affect the East Wing on Sunday and the West Wing on Monday from 1 pm - 7 pm at which time guests will not be able to access these rooms. The Tower Wing will not be affected. During this time every effort will be made to minimise any disruptions to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Metropole

Address: 225 Edgware Road, London W2 1JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: $262 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 1059
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Metropole Hotel London
Hilton Metropole London
London Hilton
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in London
#348 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Which has a good view of the city and roads”
  • This is from 13th floor.
  • Room lobby
997sivag, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Noidea really, I asked for a view, ended up with a view of some cranes and worksites.”
Nossim, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Opt for a tower room and high up - you get good views over London”
paulbA14PI, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“West wing rooms were re furbished”
cjh0pey, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“with a larger party, go for the suites - they are huge”
The_Fat_Frankfurter, 9 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 220* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 220
Expedia.comUSD 220
CancelonUSD 253
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates