We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton London Metropole

HiltonUSD 173*
View Deal
#581 of 1,089 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 205*
USD 173*
USD 205*
USD 173*
USD 174*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton London Metropole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Metropole
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,616: English reviews
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2014

The hotel is well situated for the west end hyde park and oxford street. It is the largest hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was nice and bathroom a good size. On the downside the internet was expensive and they didn't supply enough tea and coffee and no biscuits ! The breakfast was very nice with a varied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review on TripAdvisor. Your comments are very important to us. I am very pleased to read that you were happy with your room. Unfortunately we do not provide complimentary Wi-Fi for all guests in their rooms. However we do recommend that you sign up...

Paris, France
Reviewed 20 December 2014

We spent a weekend in this hotel. Very convenient from Heathrow and very convenient with 2 metro stations less than 5 min walk. Great breakfast with a buffet with a lot of choice. Paddington area is not very nice and we needed to take the metro to go in central London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine533
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a Trip Advisor review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. We find that many of our guests enjoy the neighbourhood that our hotel is situated in. We are very accessible, as we have two tube stations right across the road, both “Edgware Road Tube Station”, which connect to the...

Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Reviewed 19 December 2014

The hotel sits in a neighbourhood not far away from Asian/Middle Eastern restaurants. This is especially convenient for travellers with older parents. It is a walking distance from Oxford Street and the Paddington Station is near as well. The family room was lovely and spacious, suitable for a family of up to 5. Staff were helpful in rectifying an issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrel M
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a Trip Advisor review. We really do appreciate all the feedback that we receive. We find that many of our guests enjoy the neighbourhood that our hotel is situated in. We are very accessible, as we have two tube stations right across the road, both “Edgware Road Tube Station”,...

Abuja, Nigeria
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Pretty good stay. Waited a while for check-in but it was understandable given the circumstances (all flights from London were cancelled on the day). The staff were very helpful and friendly. Listened to my request and fulfilled it. Room was lovely (the new rooms), clean, and spacious enough. Amenities were excellent and the number of quests (3) was fully considered...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safina H
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a Trip Advisor review. We really do appreciate all the feedback that we receive. It is delightful to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay. We have had many positive comments regarding our newly refurbished room. We are now pleased to announce that we are planning to undergo...

Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here perhaps 8 or 9 times. Exec Lounge still good. I was able to check in there very quickly and staff were friendly. Good drinks and snacks in the evening. The room was spotless, but so knocked about. Until I know exec rooms have been refurbished I wouldn't stay again. Used express checkout, but problem with car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic1245
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate all the comments that you have made in your review, and we are delighted to announce that we are planning to undergo refurbishments in our tower wing rooms starting early 2015. I would be proud to welcome you back to the Hilton London...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Stayed on business and was very average, the room i received was very small, i have received better at this hotel. Given the price my company was paying the room i received was poor value. Hopefully i'll get a better room next time, if not i'll be booking another hotel by another chain.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing us a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate each and every review we receive, and your opinions are valuable to us. It is disappointing to hear that you were not satisfied with the room that you were allocated. We are currently renovating some rooms in our hotel, which will optimise the space and the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2014

You'll see I've written many glowing reviews of the Metropole, There's always been ONE glaring problem though, which I've mentioned more than once. Check in! Firstly English speaking would be useful for staff. Secondly, not trying to lie and con you with a cheaper room than you have booked would be nice Third, not waiting 15 minutes while they "speak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCriagD
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Even though the hotel was great the service and the attitude of some of the staff and the efficiency of some departments was disgusting and I am still out of pocket because of a pathetic error. I am very unlikely to book hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a Trip Advisor review. Your feedback is both valued and appreciated. It is disappointing to hear that you had issues during your stay here at the Hilton London Metropole. We extensively train our staff to provide the best customer service, and it is saddening to hear that this did...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2014

the overall quality of the breakfast was OK but was consistently let down by it being cold to lukewarm at best this happened on all the five days stay that we stayed at the hotel. There were patches of mildew on shower wall

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanley M
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We value your feedback and appreciate your suggestions. Please be assured that I will get your points across to our Executive Chef. We endeavour to have high quality of breakfast food and we will certainly correct the temperature issue you highlighted. The cleanliness in the bedroom shower will be brought to...

Roskilde, Denmark
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Spent 4 nights at Hilton Metropole december 2014. Nice and spacious family rooms. Great breakfast and pool. Good service at the front desk. The restaurant was not too great having the prices in mind. Walking distance from Hyde Park and Oxford Street.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars B
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your great 4-star experience on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that overall you and your family had an enjoyable stay. The family rooms well suited your requirement and the services offered in breakfast, health club and reception were up to your expectations. Please be assured that our restaurant prices are aligned with the offers in...

1,119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (908)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (207)
Viewed
Bathroom (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (446)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#406 of 1,089 in London
3,694 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#248 of 1,089 in London
2,342 reviews
Hilton London Kensington
#475 of 1,089 in London
3,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#391 of 1,089 in London
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 10 minutes' walk from the West End and Oxford Street and a 10 minute tube ride from Westfield Shopping Centre, the Hilton London Metropole hotel is the ideal destination for the business and leisure guest. All Hilton London Metropole hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Choose an Executive Room or one of our Suites for complimentary Executive Lounge access. Wireless internet access is available free of charge in all public areas of the hotel. *Continuing refurbishment of the Tower Guest Rooms will take place in phases beginning on 18 January 2016. Works will take place between 9am - 5pm. Every effort will be made to minimize any disruption to Guests. Please be advised that on Sunday 28 August and Monday 29 August there will be planned power outages in the area. The power outages will affect the East Wing on Sunday and the West Wing on Monday from 1 pm - 7 pm at which time guests will not be able to access these rooms. The Tower Wing will not be affected. During this time every effort will be made to minimise any disruptions to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Metropole

Address: 225 Edgware Road, London NW9 6LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: $249 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 1059
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Metropole Hotel London
Hilton Metropole London
London Hilton
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in London
#349 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel takes a security deposit on check in”
J1381WMbrianm, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Family room is recommended for more than three”
davidbattaglia2017, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms with 2 queen beds are spacious and quite reasonable for a family of four.”
whimsey21, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor level for the view”
rag80, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the Edgware Road but was v quiet at night.”
Sarah473, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hilton
USD 173* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 173
Hotels.comUSD 174
TripAdvisorUSD 173
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates