We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton London Metropole

Show Prices
#582 of 1,087 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton London Metropole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Metropole
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,447: English reviews
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2014

We booked a 2 night stay for 9 people to celebrate my dads 70th birthday. When booking he asked for rooms together but on check in we were allocated rooms on different floors and my parents were given an inferior disabled room. Given the importance of the trip and the money paid the service and support provided was very poor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bewbob
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 28 November 2014

The Metropole is located in a good location, with tube stations, bus lines, and Paddington Train Station nearby. The hotel lobby underwent a renovation in 2013, and updated its lobby, bar, and restaurant decor. The rooms are comfortable, with good room size. However I agree with many other reviewers about the Wi-Fi access. Hotel staff were also very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
Derry
Reviewed 28 November 2014 via mobile

I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel on 23 and 24 Nov. Breakfasts excellent, dinner also. Triple room was a bit cramped. Awakened in middle of night by cleaner sweeping outside door on both nights. Everything else was great, staff were most helpful. Edgeware road underground just opposite with circle line route to take you to most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosaleen M
Sheffield United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2014

As a Hilton Honours member I have stayed at numerous Hilton Hotels and when visiting London was happy to stay at the Metropole. The good, Location is good, as is the breakfast The not so good (Bad)Whilst the breakfast is good, the long wait to get it is not. Room was very average, quite dated with paint peeling and size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesandJan
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 27 November 2014

I stayed at the Hilton London Metropole for 2 nights and I felts disappointed when I saw the room which is outdated and just needs to be fully renewed. It just does not fit what I had in mind for a Hilton hotel. Especially after I stayed at Hilton Deansgate in Manchester or Doubletree by Hilton in Chester. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanR31
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Visited Hilton London Metropole, got given a room already occupied by someone else, poor décor, expensive (appreciate this was London but the service & quality did not nearly match the price, very average breakfast, gym very busy and very small.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate E
Craiova, Romania
Reviewed 27 November 2014

We've stayed here as a family for 2 nights last weekend. When checking in, we've been asked for a 100 Pounds deposit for the Mini Bar without getting any receipt. When I complained, the lovely lady at the counter started to argue and scowl. The room was poor and dated, there was no other housekeeping but making the bed, WI-FI...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sorin Delian P
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a Trip Advisor review, we appreciate all the feedback that we receive. It is disappointing to hear that you had a negative impression from check-in. Leaving a deposit for any extras you may require in your room is optional, however we do like to take this deposit at check-in,...

Oxford
Reviewed 26 November 2014

Stayed here overnight for a meeting. Great location, hotel itself is not bad, fairly clean, everything works. Breakfast was good and varied. I was staying on the 17th floor in the tower block, great views even though it was a grey, dismal November day. The meeting organisers were responsible for check in and check out so I didn't have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar K
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a Trip Advisor review, we appreciate all the feedback that we receive. We pride ourselves on our location, as we are a five minute walk from Paddington, and a ten minute walk from Hyde Park. We also have two local tube stations (Edgware Road Tube Station) right across the...

Reviewed 26 November 2014

I have used this hotel on many occasions as it is centrally located in London, and a short walk from Paddington. It is ideal for meetings as it has lots of space in the lounges and you don't need to book a meeting room. Overall the public areas are good, the service is fine and as other reviewers have stated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommotomlin
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a Trip Advisor review, we really appreciate all the feedback that we receive. We pride ourselves on our location, as we are a five minute walk from Paddington, and a ten minute walk from Hyde Park. We also have two local tube stations (Edgware Road Tube Station) right across...

South Petherton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Wifi did not work for duration of 3 day stay. Desk advised it was a bit unpredictable when there was high usage! It's about to be 2015, get Wifi sorted. Have stayed in budget hotels with much more success. Tried to order room service without a menu in the room. They tried to vaguely describe what type of food they...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a Trip Advisor review, we really appreciate all the feedback that we receive. It is disappointing to hear that you found difficulties connecting to our in-room Wi-Fi. We are able to assist you with Wi-Fi issues within our Magic Customer Service department, we will be able to go through...

1,044 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (833)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (188)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (403)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#395 of 1,087 in London
3,603 reviews
Hilton London Kensington
#471 of 1,087 in London
3,839 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#235 of 1,087 in London
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 10 minutes' walk from the West End and Oxford Street and a 10 minute tube ride from Westfield Shopping Centre, the Hilton London Metropole hotel is the ideal destination for the business and leisure guest. All Hilton London Metropole hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Choose an Executive Room or one of our Suites for complimentary Executive Lounge access. Wireless internet access is available free of charge in all public areas of the hotel. *Continuing refurbishment of the Tower Guest Rooms will take place in phases beginning on 18 January 2016. Works will take place between 9am - 5pm. Every effort will be made to minimize any disruption to Guests. Please be advised that on Sunday 28 August and Monday 29 August there will be planned power outages in the area. The power outages will affect the East Wing on Sunday and the West Wing on Monday from 1 pm - 7 pm at which time guests will not be able to access these rooms. The Tower Wing will not be affected. During this time every effort will be made to minimise any disruptions to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Metropole

Address: 225 Edgware Road, London W2 1JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: $193 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 1059
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hilton EMEA so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Metropole Hotel London
Hilton Metropole London
London Hilton
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in London
#346 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and other travellers.
61 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check in early and don't get any rooms on the lower floors - first floor seems to be the smoking floor”
 of 5 bubbles 823lizi, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the highest level of view. Rooms above the tenth floor would be best.”
 of 5 bubbles torresyovany, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has been refurbished!”
 of 5 bubbles Trisha500, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room was ok on the West Wing. Quieter I would say.”
 of 5 bubbles MoroKurdi, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“East-Wing 2nd floor has direct access to the gym/pool area, and the executive lounge”
 of 5 bubbles KarelJ_13, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5