We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

727 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 529: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is well located just a stone throw's away from Hyde Park, and a five minute walk from Paddington train station. Staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was very small, but comfortable and well appointed. Our only issue was the noise from other guests. It's an older building so soundproofing would be difficult, however we were awoken earlier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GummiBear23
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I found the staff very helpful and friendly however I felt very claustrophobic. We were told we had the best room in the hotel, which was below the main floor as was the breakfast room. TV signal was terrible and the internet was a joke in our room. To retrieve my emails I would go sit in the reception area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy738
173dovile, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judy738, Thank you for your review it is essential that when our guests stay is not perfect that we know about it so we can improve upon our service. On behalf of the team, I apologise that we were unable to meet and exceed the expectations on this recent visit. The comments provided are being reviewed in all areas...

West Midlands
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed in this hotel twice now, and it really is excellent, this time my room was quite "cosy" (small!!), but to be quite honest it was not a problem, Spotlessly clean, and very comfortable, the breakfast was plentiful also with a very good selection available, the ladies that served breakfast were all really friendly and very helpful. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WMTrish
173dovile, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WMTrish, Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Mornington Hotel. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and have graded our services with such a high score. I will share your comments with the team and we all hope to welcome you...

Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thoroughly enjoyable stay, excellent value for money. The room was clean, tidy and looked recently refurbished. Wasn't the most spacious of rooms when sharing with my wife however we only used it for sleeping at night. The double bed was extremely comfortable. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts were first class with plenty of choices. Rooms and interior decor...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andycZ1729CQ
173dovile, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear andycZ1729CQ, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Mornington Hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and will make sure to share your comments with our team for their great work. We do hope to welcome you again at the hotel soon....

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tiny room; dreadful view; loud generator came on every morning at 7am; room too hot; air conditioning unit too loud; poor finish in tiny bathroom; dirty mirrors; dusty fittings; claustrophobic breakfast room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholaschipperfield
173dovile, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I believe our general manager has already emailed you directly but I would like to apologize as well, that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. On your next visit to our hotel, please contact me directly...

Reviewed 1 week ago

早餐還不錯.房間不會太小,不過整理房間不確實,會有沒倒垃圾或沒有補充浴室的消耗品,房間有東西壞了(燈不亮等等),整理的人也沒有發現也沒有修理.櫃台的人員稍嫌不足,尤其是夜間,打電話給櫃台可以響10聲以上無人應答.隔音也沒有很好會聽到樓上或走廊上的聲音. Nice breakfast and good service. The room is not too small, but the housekeeping and the maintenance can do much better. One of the lights in the room was broken, the heating of rack in the washroom was not working on the 1st day of our check in. The trash was not empty few times during our stay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace H
173dovile, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Grace, I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking your time in sharing your kind feedback. I believe we have an amazing team and we are pleased to hear that you had a nice breakfast and the team looked after you. I have raised the issues which you have experienced with our housekeeping manager and...

Edina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our stay. Loved being across from Hyde Park. It was a very quiet street. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great and very filling. We highly recommend it and would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle O
173dovile, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gayle, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel . So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you would choose to recommend the hotel to others. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Dovile Maziliauskyte Hotel Manager

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This boutique hotel is elegant nice ,staff are friendly , the location is nice which is close to the Hyde park where you can have nice walk time across the park to anywhere Rooms are clean but small very small

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eman A
173dovile, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eman, Thank you so much for your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our location close to Hyde park enabled you to reach all the actractions. Myself and my team at Best Western Mornington Hotel look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London. Kind Regards Dovile Maziliauskyte Hotel...

Sherborne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed here on business and all was fine. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good and all acceptable, I would stay again. The only issue was the wifi which didn't seem to work. It wasn't the end of the world as 4G coverage seemed to be good however would have been nice if it worked at all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casalunar
173dovile, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay with us. We review the feedbacks we get on TripAdvisor on a daily basis so we can make the changes that will improve the experience for the future guests. In regards to the Wi-Fi, we have tested in the room you have stayed and...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were at the Mornington for a week and missed a small fridge in our rooms - otherwise I would have given them 5 dots. The proximity to Kensington Gardens (and some very useful bus stops and (when they are not renovating it) Lancaster Gate tube station is a huge plus. There is a very attractive small café just inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wellgrove
173dovile, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay with us. We review the feedback we get on a daily basis so we can make the changes that will improve the experience for future guests. I am delighted you had such a pleasant experience and that your expectations seem to have been exceeded....

489 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double Room (41)
Viewed
Double Room with City View (36)
Viewed
Executive Suite (54)
Viewed
Family Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Single Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#119 of 1,088 in London
230 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
#363 of 1,088 in London
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#201 of 1,088 in London
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located opposite Hyde Park and moments away from Paddington, The Best Western Mornington Hotel is an oasis of peace yet only minutes from London’s West End and Oxford Street.Completely refurbished to combine its Victorian Splendour with a modern contemporary finish, the BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel the perfect hotel for your visit to London. With 70 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, Complimentary High Speed WIFI throughout the Hotel, a professional meeting room, and stylish bar our London Hotel is perfect for any occasion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel

Address: 12 Lancaster Gate | Westminster, London W2 3LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $216 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Hotel Style:
#279 Luxury Hotel in London
#312 Family Hotel in London
#326 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Port Huron, Michigan
Smithfield, Rhode Island
10 months ago
Miami, Florida
over a year ago
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great place to stay! Loved the location!”
gayleo630, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My single room was perfectly adequet”
Adamthegardener, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 11 ( right by lift & very noisey!)”
gabbyjones94, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the upper floor--don't aim for the middle or lower floors; otherwise you will hear everyone.”
drs88bbj, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Specify a bath if you want one. We were at rear high up. Very peaceful”
martinsuew, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5