We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

London Elizabeth Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
London Elizabeth Hotel
London Elizabeth Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for London Elizabeth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,074: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not impressed for the amount I paid. Room small and in need of updating. Radiator on full and unable to control due to being broken. The tea/coffee supply had not been topped up, with 1 of the 2 milk pots actually being off (found out after I put it in my coffee). One of the lights over the bed didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James C
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay with us. I'm pleased you liked the location of the hotel although I was hugely disappointed to note that we didn't live up to your expectations. We work hard to make each and every guest's stay special at The London Elizabeth. Once again, thank...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a great place to stay in London, step out of the front door and Hyde park awaits. Easy access to Tube station and bus service. The shops of Oxford street are a short walk away. The staff were most attentive and friendly, the hotel is warm and welcoming a typical English hotel in London. This is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review to Tripadvisor I was delighted to read that you found our team attentive and friendly. The London Elizabeth is described as a traditional Mansion Hotel in London, our classical English style boutique hotel is a popular choice with many international visitors, who appreciate the opulence of our décor and intimacy of our...

-
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights here in February and generally found it a pleasant hotel. The main drawback was our bathroom, to reach it we had to go up several steps out of the bedroom, then open the bathroom door and climb down several steps in to the bathroom, bizarre! As we are both seniors this was really not ideal and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 0987
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay with us. I'm pleased you liked the location of the hotel although I was hugely disappointed to note that we didn't live up to your expectations regarding the room and the bathroom standard. We work hard to make each and every guest's...

Catania, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a 6-night stay using Expedia, seeing that despite a number of negative comments the overall mark of the hotel was still high (4 stars). Well, I must admit that now I agree with the majority of the negative comments. The room was clean, let’s say within the standards, but really small for two people: to open a big...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marcello_tmn
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the London Elizabeth Hotel. We are described as a traditional Mansion Hotel in London, our classical English style boutique hotel is a popular choice with many international visitors. We have also taken all of your breakfast comments on board and will make sure...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room is small didn't match with pictures on booking website's room's information. The floor has a noticeable slant. Good location but the room's condition is terrible. I won't recommend to stay this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shu Jung W
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies that we have inadvertently managed to detract so much from what I otherwise hope would have been a most enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is most appreciated and please rest assured that we have taken your comments very much on board. I very much hope we will yet have the opportunity to...

Mosta, Malta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just visited for 4 nights, Cosy hotel, clean rooms, friendly service, No problems faced. Also, located in a perfect spot - away from the busy noise London roads but yet central (zone one). we were lucky to have been allocated a room with the nice view of the Italian gardens of Hyde park. Currently Lancaster Gate Staton in closed, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcilia1979
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for great feedback. I am very pleased to learn that you found our rooms and service to be great combined with our perfect location. I will be sure to share your fantastic feedback with the rest of the team here. I look forward to welcoming you back to the London Elizabeth Hotel in the very near...

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at the London Elizabeth and were impressed by both the outside and inside. It was elegant and beautiful. After a slight wait and some confusion with our booking (groupon) we were given our keys to the room. The room was clean, tidy and had nice little balcony looking out onto the front of the hotel. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonnyboyy1981
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your recent visit to us. We take great pride in our personalized service here at The London Elizabeth Hotel and I’m thrilled to learn that my staff did everything possible to make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms very dated but reasonably comfortable. Bathroom however - terrible, worst I have ever had in any hotel. Didn't stay for included breakfast - which turned out to be contention only. Booked via last minute secret escapes described as elegant 4* hotel - nope. Avoid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor and I am sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. We would welcome an early opportunity to welcome you back and demonstrate we can do better so if you would like to contact me directly I can address your concerns in the review and look after your...

Reviewed 18 February 2017

I stayed in this hotel for 9 days from 26 Dec 2016 until 5 Jan 2017. I was traveling with a friend who decided to book this hotel based on an Expedia deal instead of an AirBNB, so we'd have the amenities of a hotel for our long stay. This hotel looks great from the website and outside, even the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica A
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor and I am sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. I am sorry you were not happy with your accommodation had we known that when you were at the hotel we could have offered you an alternative room. I would like to apologise for the hot water...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

I was visiting London with my boyfriend who is American and this was his first stay in London. We were moved to a suite that was really cute and used a groupon voucher which meant we had a meal and breakfast included, both of which were delicious. The area that the hotel is in is great. Hyde park is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tara l
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such lovely review about your stay at The London Elizabeth Hotel. I was delighted to read you comments about the team and I will pass them on. Once again, thank you so much for sharing your stay with us here on Trip Advisor and I hope we can welcome you...

737 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (414)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Other (171)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Conservatory Suite (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (32)
Viewed
Greville Janner Suite (51)
Viewed
Hyde Park Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Lancaster London
#235 of 1,089 in London
3,421 reviews
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
#401 of 1,089 in London
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyde Park Radnor Hotel
#636 of 1,089 in London
526 reviews
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
#170 of 1,089 in London
592 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#200 of 1,089 in London
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
London Elizabeth hotel is a privately owned property with 49 rooms and suites ajacent to Hyde Park. With its central location you are within easy reach of major tourist attractions and shopping in Oxford Street and Knightsbridge. For the business traveller there is a direct link to the financial centre. The decor is traditional old English style with an open fire in the lobby and a cosy bar with leather furnishing. The restaurant serves breakfast,lunch, and dinner. Traditional English afternoon tea with home made scones are served daily either in the lobby or in the rose terrace garden open weather permitted. The hotel has got a private car park and offers free WIFI. ... more   less 

Additional Information about London Elizabeth Hotel

Address: 4 Lancaster Terrace | Hyde Park, London W2 3PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $198 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Elizabeth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your London Elizabeth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#372 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from London Elizabeth Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Wellington, Florida
over a year ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from London Elizabeth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid it totally”
 of 5 bubbles 303bena, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose a deluxe room overlooking Kensington gardens”
 of 5 bubbles aussiekent, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A lot of stairs for elderly visitors so ask for a 1st floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles H1483DBkarenh, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 490jod, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms good”
 of 5 bubbles lis24simonova, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5