We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

London Elizabeth Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
London Elizabeth Hotel
London Elizabeth Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,046: English reviews
London
Reviewed yesterday NEW

As soon as we walked in the waitress asked for the wowcher in a very abrupt tone before even showing us to the table, we were served the most vile tasting wine. The starters were so band, they has no flavour at all and the bread tasted stale and like it had been reheated in the microwave then rather been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlyb1st
North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel as part of a theatre package. Looked lovely on the pictures and very clean, not too impressed upon arrival. Definitely not a 4* hotel would say probably a 2*. reception was small but staff very friendly although all were foreign. Very victorian hotel which does need upgrading. We stayed in a triple room which was a double...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samandfamily2016
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review to Tripadvisor. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel. The London Elizabeth is described as a traditional Mansion Hotel in London, our classical English style boutique hotel is a popular choice with many international visitors, who appreciate the opulence of our décor and intimacy of our building. We sincerely...

sunnyvale, california
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

BUYER BEWARE! This place is a total BAIT AND SWITCH! I am an airline pilot and stay in many hotels. I booked this hotel (not for work) on a Priceline Express Deal and was shocked when I saw the dumpy room. Don't be fooled by the lobby or the restaurant..which looked decent. This place is definitely NOT a "4 star...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kestahl
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us at the London Elizabeth Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies that we have inadvertently managed to detract so much from what I otherwise hope would have been a most enjoyable stay with us. We are committed to not only taking the best...

Portsmouth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room itself was quite nice, if a little dated. Bed small but comfortable. receptionist on arrival was friendly and helpful. No shower in the bath- there was a shower head attachment but no where to hook it! husband rigged it up with some stuff he had but the water was barely warm so it wasn't worth it! breakfast terrible- very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lizzie B
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor and I am sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. Unfortunately we had a problem with one of our boilers that could not be immediately rectified and that we have now sorted out. We would welcome an early opportunity to welcome you back and demonstrate we can...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked for one night(thank God!!)for New Year's Eve with Friends,we had a real job trying to find a room in London for then but after some serious searching we came across the Elizabeth Hotel with available rooms(now I know why),we reluctantly booked after looking at the pics but we're desperate to get in somewhere. On returning back from the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Louis H
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor and I am sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. Unfortunately we had a problem with one of our boilers that could not be immediately rectified and that we have now sorted out. We would welcome an early opportunity to welcome you back and demonstrate we can...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located a stones throw from Lancaster Gate tube stop which is very handy. Staff were pleasant and helpful at all times, which is refreshing. Sadly the hotel, despite the above good points, fell short of providing a good experience. The hotel building, fixtures, fittings and decor give off a very 1950s theme which to some might come...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steve L
GM159, General Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. Had we known you were so unhappy with your room when you were in the hotel we could have offered you an alternative but unfortunately once you have checked out that option is no longer avaikable. I am sorry about the roadworks but unfortunately...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for the new year, on arrival we found the receptionist extremely rude and unprofessional. being told only one of our rooms was available they then told us to go downstairs to the basement to find our room, we then found that the cleaners were still in there !!!!The room was like something from the crypt, so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Salmarie
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor and I am sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. Unfortunately we had a problem with one of our boilers that could not be immediately rectified and that we have now sorted out. We would welcome an early opportunity to welcome you back and demonstrate we can...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The lift can barely be called that. Getting to the 4th floor is a challenge for elderly. The tv for one of our rooms didn't work and no one cared. The bathroom door for another room had a mind of its own - getting stuck or not wanting to close. There was conflicting information about parking and I ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ranjan A
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. I would hope we may have an opportunity to welcome you back to show you we can do better.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night on business. Arrived at reception and handed Amex Card for payment. Asked whether I had another card and was given an excuse that it didn't authorise my booking. Didn't make sense so I said "no" as I wanted to keep all business expenditure on one card. Then got told she (receptionist) had to get a card reader...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Richard_ATB
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay at London Elizabeth I have taken on board your constructive criticism and detailed feedback following your stay. We do offer a traditional English style of hotel and as you discovered the hotel is in a great location. We hope to welcome you back in the near...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in a great location and reasonably priced. It is clean and staff very polite. However whilst reception very nice the rooms are very tired. Our bathroom was dated and loo did not flush easily, extractor fan burnt out and porcelain chipped and cracked. Tiles cracked too. Breakfast was ok but we were never given a menu to know...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Musley
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay at London Elizabeth I have taken on board your constructive criticism and I am sorry that you were so unhappy with some aspects of your stay. We are in the process of refurbishing some of our bathrooms at present as well as some bedrooms. I have...

721 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (398)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Conservatory Suite (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (32)
Viewed
Greville Janner Suite (51)
Viewed
Hyde Park Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 km away
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
#388 of 1,080 in London
677 reviews
0.1 km away
Lancaster London
Lancaster London
#235 of 1,080 in London
3,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
#170 of 1,080 in London
574 reviews
0.0 km away
Fountain House Apartments
Fountain House Apartments
#658 of 1,080 in London
63 reviews
0.2 km away
The Royal Park Hotel
The Royal Park Hotel
#116 of 1,080 in London
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
London Elizabeth hotel is a privately owned property with 49 rooms and suites ajacent to Hyde Park. With its central location you are within easy reach of major tourist attractions and shopping in Oxford Street and Knightsbridge. For the business traveller there is a direct link to the financial centre. The decor is traditional old English style with an open fire in the lobby and a cosy bar with leather furnishing. The restaurant serves breakfast,lunch, and dinner. Traditional English afternoon tea with home made scones are served daily either in the lobby or in the rose terrace garden open weather permitted. The hotel has got a private car park and offers free WIFI. ... more   less 

Additional Information about London Elizabeth Hotel

Address: 4 Lancaster Terrace | Hyde Park, London W2 3PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $144 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Elizabeth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your London Elizabeth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#349 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from London Elizabeth Hotel staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Wellington, Florida
over a year ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from London Elizabeth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just dont go!!!”
 of 5 bubbles samandfamily2016, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The "Barry Suite" is disgusting!”
  • This was advertised as a 4 star
  • And beat up floor boards
  • Be sure to zoom in on the moldy, peeling wallpaper. Gross!
  • Large rip in the wall paper. Solution? Glue it back up. Shabby!
  • A closer view of the stained, yucky, thin bed spread.
  • One of 2 windows. Other one looked onto a pile of garbage at street level.
  • Beat up furniture
 of 5 bubbles kestahl, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Old,haggard and need updating”
 of 5 bubbles 409louish, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A deluxe room offers more space”
 of 5 bubbles Richard_ATB, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't even bother”
  • Floor in front of toilet
  • tiles around bath
 of 5 bubbles davidpJ9154LU, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay