We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Show Prices
#429 of 1,088 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,211: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2014

There was nothing wrong with this hotel and it had a great location for shopping and sightseeing. ,rooms very modern and clean and comfortable but ours was extremely small. It was on the 4th floor and the ceiling were also very low. It was like being in a cabin on a boat. The corridors to the room were also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanne h
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, Thank you for sharing your feedback from this stay. I am pleased that the location of the hotel, and the cleanliness of the room were to your liking. In addition, the team's abilities provided a high level of service for this stay. Although, I am disappointed to learn that you felt cramped within the room, affecting your overall...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2014

Nice location, closed to the central and the Oxford street. the service was it great. The room was it clean and tidy. They have a very helpful and kind staffs, how are always help and give me information if i am stuck at my way. In the restaurant it was a big option at breakfast. The check in was it...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdulaziz Saleh A
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Abdulaziz, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. It is reassuring to hear that your stay with us was highly satisfactory due to the service of the team throughout the hotel assisting you as much as possible, the cleanliness of the room, the flexibility o the team to provide an early check-in and late check-out...

Brackley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2014

I've been staying at this hotel whilst visiting London for over 30 years and for me it's become home from home. It has a certain class that other hotels in the neighbourhood just don't have. All the staff are friendly and most helpful. Some of the doormen and porters have been there as long as I've been visiting and there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your most recent visit. It is delighting to read that you have been staying at this location for the past 30 years and we can still continually please you on each visit and the recognition of your loyalty is rewarded by the colleagues who have been...

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2014

This hotel has a great location.It's central and close to everything. Staff were polite and helpful but management of this hotel was sadly lacking. The room was not available until nearly 2 hours after the check in time. I approached a manager 3 times and each time he put a phone to his ear and walked away. This might be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alanjones2101
RadissonBluPortman, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on the recent stay. The Radisson Blu Portman is certainly well situated with being close to many popular sights, shops and restaurants. It is great to hear that the team were polite but disappointing you were dissatisfied with the with the manager that was assisting you...

London, England
Reviewed 8 December 2014

The location of this hotel is great and minutes from Oxford street for shpping and Marble Arch tube station. The rooms and bathroom are a bit dated but certain pluses make up for it as there a very good quality TV and a well stocked Nespresso machine. We were updgraded to a business class room that meant we could watch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan222
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Alan, I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with a review of your stay. As you mention, the hotel is very close to Oxford Street making it easy to go shopping, or take the tube or bus to popular locations within London. I am pleased that the complimentary upgrade to a Business Class room including the...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2014

The hotel is in a great location. Close to Oxford Street, Marble Arch tube and Hyde Park Very relaxed and comfortable hotel, with very welcoming staff. The room wasn't large, but was adequate, clean and very comfortable. The bed was also very comfortable. One niggle was the tv. It wasn't working the first night, and despite a member of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulHolroyd
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay at the Radisson Blu Portman. This being with our high standards of cleanliness to your liking, the bed was comfortable, the easy of short travel to London sights and the welcoming and friendly team assisting...

Reviewed 7 December 2014

Great location for us, we got a fantastic price, so for what we paid the rooms are lovely, comfortable and well appointed. If I'd paid full price I'd have been annoyed with the following: the wait to check in; the bath plug not working (I ran a lovely bath and the water drained out before I got in!); the ridiculous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaReine2002
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your comments regarding your recent stay are greatly appreciated. It is good to learn that the hotel was good value for money to you for the central location which was likewise greatly liked. Despite the unusual peak period, the team and I do apologise for the delays to our consistent dedication in looking after our guests and do...

Cardiff
Reviewed 7 December 2014

My Wife and I fancied a few nights in London within walking distance of the shops. This hotel ticked every box on this one. Unfortunately we arrived the morning after the kitchen in the hotel opposite, The Churchill something had exploded and closed the hotel. It was chaos when we arrived and whilst the staff from the hotel that had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic D
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. It is great that to hear that the location was to your liking, however, I am disappointed to hear that the rest of your stay was less satisfactory than our usual high standards due to the event which happened at our neighbour hotel....

Paris, France
Reviewed 7 December 2014

This Radisson Blu is a standard mid-range business hotel; it isn't cheap, but nothing is in more-or-less central London. The room I had was fine - not fancy, but clean and functional. The decor was a little dated, but I don't choose hotels for the room decor. A large fluorescent bathroom light flickered my whole stay, and the swing latch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dc3chuter
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide a full overview of your stay. It is great to know that your room was clean, the location of the hotel is well-situated and the team were helpful and friendly in their assistance. I am disappointed to hear about the flickering light and will speak to the Executive Housekeeper regarding...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 4 December 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel in London, having been satisfied with the Kenilworth loaction earlier. To start with the pro's: The location is good, and the wifi works very well. I stayed for three nights and had a superior room, as there was no more standard rooms available. At the price of £250 per night I was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SindreN
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your view on the recent stay with us. From your stay, I am pleased to hear that the location was highly satisfactory for you, the wifi worked well and the hot breakfast items were to your liking. It is unfortunate that due to availability on the day of arrival, we were fully booked on...

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (240)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#383 of 1,088 in London
5,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#327 of 1,088 in London
638 reviews
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#69 of 1,088 in London
1,413 reviews
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighbourhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Attractive Modern Hotel situated on Portman Square, convenient to Oxford Street shopping & Hyde Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Address: 22 Portman Square, London W1H 7BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: $294 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in London
#295 Luxury Hotel in London
#295 Family Hotel in London
#303 Romantic Hotel in London
#324 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms are quiet small, so better to go for the deluxe room.”
270rulam, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I requested a quiet room in the back, not much of a view, but did not matter”
Vandenhove, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look for upgrades to business at weekends ask for newly refurbished room as some are yet to be done”
, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views”
408peling, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The 6th floor was quiet, no disturbance but the bathroom was slightly tired.”
142louised, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5