We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London

    94-99 High Holborn, London WC1V 6LF, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    USD 211*
    USD 180*
    SAVE USD 31
    USD 211*
    USD 180*
    SAVE USD 31
    USD 211*
    USD 180*
    SAVE USD 32
    Traveller (318)
    Room & Suite (308)
    Dining (21)
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good44%
    • Average15%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “covent garden” (120 reviews)
    “small kitchen” (51 reviews)
    “great location” (202 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
    Deals (47)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Studio - Promotional Rate
      USD 211USD 180
      View Deal
    • Studio - Promotional Rate (Free WiFi)
      USD 211USD 180
      View Deal
    • Studio - Non-refundable
      USD 211USD 180
      View Deal
    All 47 deals for this hotel
    • Studio
      USD 179
      View Deal
    • Studio - Promotional Rate
      USD 180
      View Deal
    • Studio - Non-refundable
      USD 180
      View Deal
    • Studio - Promotional Rate
      USD 180
      View Deal
    • Studio - Promotional Rate (Free WiFi)
      USD 180
      View Deal
    • Studio - Non-refundable
      USD 180
      View Deal
    • Studio - Promotional Rate
      USD 181
      View Deal
    • Studio - Promotional Rate
      USD 181
      View Deal
    • Studio - Promotional Rate
      USD 181
      View Deal
    • Studio Standard
      USD 191
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 47
    The Montague on The Gardens
    4,210 reviews
    #11 of 1,069 hotels in London
     
    The Hoxton, Holborn
    1,570 reviews
    #66 of 1,069 hotels in London
     
    Rosewood London
    1,710 reviews
    #14 of 1,069 hotels in London
     
    Strand Palace Hotel
    9,411 reviews
    #435 of 1,069 hotels in London
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,343)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 951 reviews

    Reviewed 12 July 2017

    I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The service at the front desk was great. We asked for a quiet room and that's exactly what we got. We loved that we got a smartphone that helped us navigating through the city. It was also...More

    Thank Patricia F
    Response from ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden LondonResponded 13 July 2017

    Dear Patricia F, Thank you kindly for bestowing us with your generous compliments in respect to our accommodations and amenities. We were truly delighted that we exceeded your expectations .I have noted your comments about the noise from the next room and I am sorry...More

    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    I have stayed here twice due to proximity to my company's London office. The rooms are fine, with little kitchenettes. The coffee offered....instant! Be warned, purists. But there is a Caffe Nero and a Costa a block away, and a Starbucks not much farther if...More

    Thank sglank
    Response from ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden LondonResponded 11 July 2017

    Dear sglank, thank you for your comments and continued patronage. I have noted your observation about the shower curtain and I am pleased to share with you that we are now changing all the curtain rails to a curved one to avoid the shower curtain...More

    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    Great location just minute away from subway station with lot restaurant nearby. There is free coffee machine near the lobby, free internet & cell phone to use but only 1 computer & printer. This's a service apartment so you can cook your food if you...More

    Thank blrabbit
    Response from ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden LondonResponded 11 July 2017

    Dear blrabbit, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read your comments and delighted to hear you had a good experience with us and you were happy with the service you received. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. With...More

    Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

    We were a family of four and spent 3 nights there. The location was good and my two daughters like the fact that it was an apartment but that was about it. Outside our window we had a loud buzzing sound that was quite annoying...More

    Thank Adamson100
    Response from ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden LondonResponded 5 July 2017

    Adamson100,I regret to learn that your stay was impeded by the issues you have highlighted in your feedback .Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that we may have caused you. I have shared your experience with my executive team so we may provide...More

    Reviewed 4 July 2017

    It is located Holborn station, very near. there line 1 and 4. so I can go to anywhere easyil.British museum,covent garden can go by walk . But the sudway, morning time close by 10. So if you want to move befor 10, you shoud go...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank viviankim1
    Response from ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden LondonResponded 5 July 2017

    Dear viviankim1,Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a pleasant experience and that you have become a fan of our service and amenities. We sincerely appreciate your recognition...More

    The Montague on The Gardens
    4,210 reviews
    #11 of 1,069 hotels in London
     
    The Hoxton, Holborn
    1,570 reviews
    #66 of 1,069 hotels in London
     
    Rosewood London
    1,710 reviews
    #14 of 1,069 hotels in London
     
    Strand Palace Hotel
    9,411 reviews
    #435 of 1,069 hotels in London
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 158 - USD 341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #36 Green Hotel in London
    • #255 Luxury Hotel in London
    • #258 Romantic Hotel in London
    • #310 Family Hotel in London
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 192
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London >
    • Holborn
    • Also Known As
    • Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden Hotel London ,
    • Citadines Holborn Covent Garden London ,
    • Citadines Holborn Covent Garden Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (318)
    Room & Suite (308)
    Dining (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (146)
    Bathroom (43)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Holborn
    Inner London’s busiest streets crisscross quiet
    cobbled lanes for an effect that can be urbane or
    quaint – or an intriguing blend of both – depending on
    the particular corner you turn. Due to its especially
    convenient location, bustling Holborn hosts an
    excellent range of hotels, eateries, and shops to suit
    practically any taste or budget. With major
    attractions like the British Museum and Somerset House
    ...More
    The Hoxton, Holborn
    1,570 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Rosewood London
    1,710 reviews
    .07 km away
     
    The Montague on The Gardens
    4,210 reviews
    .55 km away
     
    Strand Palace Hotel
    9,411 reviews
    .79 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    McDonald's
    5 reviews
    .06 km away
    Scarfes Bar
    397 reviews
    .03 km away
    The Ship Tavern
    643 reviews
    .08 km away
    Holborn Dining Room
    656 reviews
    .04 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sir John Soane's Museum
    1,354 reviews
    .14 km away
    Novelty Automation
    101 reviews
    .23 km away
    Holborn
    54 reviews
    .14 km away
    Lincoln's Inn
    41 reviews
    .33 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lyricaldove
    16 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from ggesitg | Property representative |
    Hi Are bath tubs are very similar to the ones in Citadines Trafalgar. All our tubs are coated with ant slippery film but we also supply rubber bath mats.There is a heated towel rail in all rooms but this is not located... More
    0
    Votes
    Sharon S
    1 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from GrandGourmand | Reviewed this property |
    I also googled a bit, and I think I now understand your question. You mean (to quote AGTraveller) "Holborn station entrance is closed 7:30am and 10:00am daily, and there is currently no changeover from the Central line to... More
    0
    Votes
    AGTraveller
    23 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Meloria M | Reviewed this property |
    That's right. If you go to the TFL website, you can get info on all the Tube lines, and status updates.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "We were on the 5th floor and heard no road noise. Can't speak for lower floors."
    Read review
    "Free Handy phone was heavily used."
    Read review
    "Ask for an accessible room if one of your party needs a walk-in shower"
    Read review
    "Don't worry about a room with a view, who sits looking out a window all day. Rooms without views are..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing