We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London

94-99 High Holborn, London WC1V 6LF England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (456)
360
Panoramas (29)
Room & Suite (221)

View prices for your travel dates

AU$311
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#523 of 1,170 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
L'apart'hotel Citadines Holborn Covent Garden London est situé sur High Holborn, à proximité de la station de métro Holborn. Covent Garden et le British Museum sont tous deux situés à seulement 10 minutes à pied de la résidence. Tous les studios et appartements climatisés sont équipés d'une connexion WiFi haut débit gratuite, d'une télévision à écran plat et d'une bouilloire électrique. La cuisine est équipée de plaques de cuisson, d'un four à micro-ondess, d'un réfrigérateur et d'un lave-vaisselle. Toutes les salles de bains sont équipées d'une baignoire avec douchette. La résidence vous offre une salle de petit-déjeuner, et un coin affaires. Un espace de remise en forme est disponible sur place. La réception est disponible 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7. Services à la carte : laverie automatique, blanchisserie. Parking privé payant, selon disponibilité.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Books, DVDs, music for children
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian and 2 more

Location

94-99 High Holborn, London WC1V 6LF England
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
1725Reviews45Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 575
  • 706
  • 269
  • 96
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
MrsB448 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
I have stayed at Citadines Holborn for several years. I love the location and having the flexibility of a kitchenette in the room. However, the rooms at this hotel are not in a good condition. I stayed here a year ago and complained about furniture falling apart, broken shelves, cracked tiles in the bathroom etc and was told then that the hotel was undergoing a major refurbishment project. I decided to give it another go but there haven't been any changes at all. When I asked staff about this, they said that refurbishment has taken a long time and by the end of next month, one room will be complete. I won't be staying here again until they have finished their refurbishments. Also, when I arrived at the 3pm check in time, my room wasn't ready which I think is poor service and inconvenient when check out time is 11am. They had also taken away the express check out option as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
P4SAR wrote a review Jan 2024
Leeds, United Kingdom45 contributions15 helpful votes
I have just stayed at this apart/hotel and really enjoyed the experience. I would highly recommend it whether you are in London for a weekend or you are there for longer as a holiday or working. We had booked a deluxe room but because these were being refurbished we were upgraded to a one-bedroom apartment, which was spotless and very well equipped. Although these too are being refurbished at the end of the summer, we were delighted with ours, a real home from home with everything you could need. The staff on reception were all excellent and gave a wonderful 'Service with a Smile'.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Citadines Holborn, Guest Services / Front Office at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, than you for taking the time to leave us a review! I am glad you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us . I am very happy we were able to upgrade you to a One Bedroom Apartment and that you were delighted with the room, feeling like it was a real home away from home. You also mentioned our smiling staff that you found excellent. We try to give our guests the best experience possible and I am sure the entire team will be delighted to know yours was a good one! As you mentioned, we are in the middle of the full refurbishment of our property and would love to welcome you back in one of our future newly renovated rooms! Kind regards, Selma Tran-Van / Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
IsabelleBoyd wrote a review Jan 2024
Hamilton, United Kingdom10 contributions9 helpful votes
Excellent location for pre Christmas visit to london with friends. Close to Covent Garden and great transport links. Front desk very helpful. One bed apartment was suitable for three friends together. We will definitely use again next year.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Citadines Holborn, Guest Services / Front Office at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Responded 4 Jan 2024
Hi Isabelle, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I am glad you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and that you particularly liked our central and well-connected location, in Holborn Covent Garden. I am glad you found the Front Desk very helpful and that you found your One Bedroom Apartment suitable for your stay. We are currently refurbishing the full property and would love to welcome you back, this time in one of our future newly renovated rooms! Kind regards, Selma Tran-Van / Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Archer_011 wrote a review Dec 2023
Tasmania, Australia636 contributions78 helpful votes
There appears to be a change in management and staff from my stay in 2022 and I can say its a definate improvement. This place is perfect for those staying for short or long term where you want some comforts of home like being able to cook in your room and do some washing (shared laundrette on site). The staff whilst some are seeming quite new are all lovely and go out of there way to provide you with assistance and answer any questions you have. As usual this place offers good transport links and close to supermarkets, cafes, pubs and restaurants. If there was one small negative it would be the shower over the bath being very close to the wall and not being able to fully get wet without being so close to the wall, hopefully this may be rectified with the current renovations. All in all a fantastic stay. Sorry to hear that Marco has moved on but its heartening to see that Daniela Codreanu is now General Manager here as Daniela ran a fine establishment at Citadines Barbican where I was moved to last year when this place was without hot water. I can see she has worked hard to get this property to the same standard as Barbican.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: If arriving from overseas take the Piccadilly line from Heathrow to Holborn, the hotel is only a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Citadines Holborn, Guest Services / Front Office at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Responded 4 Jan 2024
Dear Archer, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I am glad you enjoyed a fantastic stay with us and that you particularly liked the amenities in the room as well as our central and well-connected location, in Holborn Covent Garden. You mentioned that our staff was lovely and that they were able to assist you and answer your questions. We try to give our guests the best experience possible and I am sure that the entire team will be delighted to know yours was a good one! As you mentioned, we are currently in the middle of the full refurbishment of our property and we would love to welcome you back, this time in one of our future newly renovated rooms! Kind regards, Selma Tran-Van / Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
doctorn2014 wrote a review Sept 2023
Margaret River, Australia4 contributions
I stayed for 2 nights this week but not consecutively, so basing my comments on 2 separate stays close together. The location is about a 1 min walk from Holborn tube station to easy to get around easily- walking, public transport, uber etc all easy from here and the hotel is easy to find. The lobby is light and airy one visit I arrived early and was offered an earlier check in as the room was ready- I would have been happy enough to drop my bags off and return later. Both stays the staff at reception we helpful and polite on check in and check out. The 2 rooms I stayed in were bigger than I expected (Studio Apartment), clean, modern and bigger than the pictures looked. Bathroom was great with a bathtub and shower, and toiletries. The kitchen was well equipped and there's a Waitrose across the road and Sainbury's a minute's walk away if you need supplies. Comfortable bed and linen and good sleep was had. Wifi was quick, lots of power points in the room, aircon worked really well. Free coffee and tea in the lobby is a nice touch as well. Will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Great centrally located crash pad.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Citadines Holborn, Guest Services / Front Office at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Hi Margaret, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and that you particularly liked our central and very well connected location, in Holborn Covent Garden. We're glad you found you room spacious and that you enjoyed all the amenities provided! We are very happy you thought the staff helpful and polite and I'm delighted we were able to offer you an early check-in. We hope you will choose us again in the future! Kind regards, Selma Tran-Van - Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Matt B wrote a review Sept 2023
Gloucester, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
The bedding was really stained and I requested a replacement mattress protector. One was brought to the room that was without doubt NOT laundered. It smelt used and had a blood spot and semen stains on it. I’m requested another and it was equally dirty and the staff member appeared to be bringing dirty, used bedding in a laundry bag!!! Disgusting!! Breakfast lacked variety and was poor quality.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniela Codreanu, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Responded 21 Sept 2023
Dear MattB328, Allow us to first thank you for your detailed review and for taking the time to write your thoughts about Citadines Holborn Covent Garden. Such comments are always very valuable for us and I can assure you that we are already working on the areas of improvement you have highlighted. We do take great pride in our excellent standards of cleanliness and consequently such reports are highly irregular. I can assure you that this is not a regular occurrence and I will be investigating the matter. Thank you for your comments about the breakfast. We will try to improve on this area of inconsistency in our department. Please do accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and rest assured that we take these matters very seriously and are committed to continual improving of our service. Best wishes, Daniela Codreanu
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HLPVaughan wrote a review July 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom69 contributions71 helpful votes
Expensive 2 nights in rather tired accommodation which is provided to be the expense that keeps coming since daughter left her retainers in her bathroom and they were not handed in. So the £1400 bill is rising several further hundred pounds as we are on our 2nd trip to the dentist to get them replaced. The rooms were clean and the linen was good. The beds were comfortable and the self catering kitchenettes were well appointed BUT there is very little by way of comfort otherwise with everything having a utilitarian appearance and rather tired paintwork. The lampshades were stained. The cooker kept turning itself off so the bacon butties we were trying to cook to avoid the £15 per person breakfast became something of a trial. The gym was ok. The communal facilities were fine. The location is excellent. But the biggest disappointment with this hotel is the reception staff who are an unwelcoming lot who seem to find dealing with guests particularly foreigners rather tiresome. I feel that a smile and a friendly welcome should be the least a traveller could expect especially when they are being asked to pay upfront. I have been to quite a few hotels this year and can say that here the staff are so lacklustre it is virtually rude. When we realised the retainers were forgotten, we called the hotel. We were advised to put it in an email. The email was sent but the promised response never arrived. I assume the precious retainers just went in the bin. If I were management I would look at the front facing staff who provide the first customer experience of their business and offer retraining or simply get rid and find someone else.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid having any problems as the reception staff are unlikely to offer any assistance and bring a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniela Codreanu, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Responded 27 July 2023
Dear HLPVaughan, Allow us to first thank you for your detailed review and for taking the time to write your thoughts about Citadines Holborn. Such comments are always very valuable for us and I can assure you that we are already working on the areas of improvement you have highlighted. I am also shocked and dismayed to read that you were let down by our front office and housekeeping team. All our staff members are fully trained to provide the best possible service and to make our guests feel as if they were home away from home. I can assure you that this is not a regular occurrence and I will be investigating the matter. I sincerely hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. We can assure, if given another opportunity, to make sure your stay is a pleasant and positive experience. Best wishes, Daniela Codreanu
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Meipak wrote a review May 2023
Hong Kong, China3 contributions10 helpful votes
I have stayed here for a few days and the service is absolutely amazing. In particular Sara at the Front desk is super helpful. I have loaded her with tones of questions and she always have the patient and a big smile to address all my queries. Absolutely pleasant experience to stay here. Location is convenient and can access to anywhere by foot. Only one thing is the wall is made of paper so may have a bit of noise from the neighbour.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniela Codreanu, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Responded 9 May 2023
Dear Meipak, Thank you for staying at Citadines Holborn and for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I am truly delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and it pleases me to read such lovely feedback about Sara. We are pleased that you found the apartment conveniently located for travel purposes. I want to thank you again for your constructive comments and I would be very happy to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Daniela Codreanu
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
misheru99 wrote a review Apr 2023
Doha, Qatar44 contributions18 helpful votes
Perfectly located apartment, within walking distance to most major attractions. A little small but expected given location, but is very well equipped and had everything we needed for a 5 night stay as a young family. Very quiet, we hardly heard any outside noise. Adrianna at the breakfast station was so nice and lovely to our kids, she made them feel so welcome and loved! Overall highly recommended !
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Check their website for best rates
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy Kone, Other at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Responded 1 May 2023
Dear Misheru, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our location excellent. We are also pleased to hear that Adrianna welcomed your children who are a real priority for us. We hope they enjoyed their stay. At Citadines Holborn - Covent Garden, we strive to provide each guest with a memorable experience and we are thrilled to have accomplished that during your stay. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay. Sincerely, The Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Liz B wrote a review Apr 2023
London, United Kingdom24 contributions15 helpful votes
On the plus side, the location is superb (and my 6th floor room at the back of the hotel was super quiet) and the staff were pleasant and helpful. However, this hotel desperately needs upgrading - decor is old and tired, cupboards are damaged and don’t fit any more, bathroom tiling and grouting are old and dirty, stains on sofa, appliances old and basic and kettle was actually dangerous (leaking into switch mechanism, PAT check October 2020). Quickly replaced but no apology for something that could have electrocuted me … not really good enough! Simply not worth the price - Citadines need to put a lot more money into maintenance and updating the place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy Kone, Other at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Responded 28 Apr 2023
Dear Opera, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Citadines Holborn Covent Garden London! We are glad that you enjoyed the location and the service. We are pleased to share that Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London is to undergo a full refurbishment this year. I am really sorry to hear about your kettle. We have the possibility of replacing them. During the cleaning we did not see the leak. Once again, we are very sorry for the inconveniences caused. I hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future. Warm Regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$299 - AU$527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
citadines prestige holborn - covent garden hotel london, citadines holborn covent garden london, citadines holborn covent garden hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonHolborn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
192
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CITADINES HOLBORN-COVENT GARDEN LONDON (AU$299): 2024 Prices & Reviews (England) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Which popular attractions are close to Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London?
Nearby attractions include Novelty Automation (0.2 km), New London Theatre (0.4 km), and Hunterian Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Union Holborn, Drury 188-189, and Cafe de Provence.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, and Polish.