We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza London - Battersea

Show Prices
#236 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,113: English reviews
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting an event at Olympia. Hotel is very smart and rooms are excellent, comfortable and very well appointed with plenty of space. Many have good views. Staff are extremely helpful, and even escort you to your room, and explain some of the features, such as the fancy lighting system, socket locations, etc. Food in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RJThorne
Paul W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review

Dear RJThorne, Thank you so much for taking the time to write with your feedback following your stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you had a good time in the hotel and that the team were so accommodating. We have a wonderful hotel, made better by the staff and it is great when our guests are... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Just checked in and I must say I am very impressed with the service, rooms staff etc. Andrea at reception been very helpful ( very nice guy). Helped us with our decision to stay here. Spa is very nice ( kids very dissapointed that they werent allowed to use the pool). More for a romantic break or if you want... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank m0na28
Paul W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review

Dear m0na28, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us with your feedback. I was very pleased to read about your experience and how you are enjoying your stay. I am sorry that the children are unable to use the pool however as a spa we need to ensure it remains a calm and tranquil environment, as... More 

Kenmare, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Stayed here end of April 2015 for 2 nights and found staff very friendly from check in to the bar and restaurant.Facilities were very good, rooms clean and absolutely no noise from the helipad outside the window.

Helpful?
1 Thank StarOutdoors
Paul W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review

Dear StarOutdoors, Thank you very much for taking the time to write with your feedback. I was delighted to read that you had a great time with us, in particular that you found the staff very friendly throughout the premises. We do hope to see you again in the future. Paul Watson General Manager More 

Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2015

This hotel has been recently re-branded to Crowne Plaza. Having stayed at a number of Crowne Plazas around London, this is streets ahead of most of them. First, a couple of negatives to get out of the way. It does not have a nearby tube station although Clapham Junction is only a 10 min walk and the 170 bus stops... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hanlor
Paul W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review

Dear Hanlor, Thank you so much for your constructive review. Personally, i think you have mentioned all of the points that our guests should know before they arrive and I thank you for your cander and balanced review. We do hope that with the area developing the transport links will become even more plentiful and efficient and we are also... More 

plymouth
Level Contributor
144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Stayed here for the weekend for our anniversay in April. Usually we stay closer to London city but decided to try outer London for a change. This hotel has a great view over the river and makes a nice place to unwind. The exceitive facilities are not the best we have encountered, only selected wines and spirits on offer but... More 

Helpful?
Thank DnBzzzzz
Paul W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review

Dear DnBzzzzz, Thank you for taking the time to write with your review and for choosing to spend your anniversary celebrations with us. As the General Manager i was delighted to read your comments about your experience, and I was grateful for the acknowledgement of the staff throughout. I am pleased the maintenance team were able to resolve the issue... More 

Woodbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2015

I would have rated it Excellent in the overall rating, if it was not for the almost total inexistence of a mobile signal (neither O2 nor Vodafone networks have any decent signal there!). The free Wifi is not much better: extremely weak and unstable. These things DO matter hugely if you are staying here for Business ! Everything else (quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank rubon
Paul W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review

Dear rubon, Thank you very much for your comments following your experience at the hotel. I was pleased that overall you enjoyed your visit and i do understand your frustrations with the connectivity at the hotel. We are aware of the issues with some mobile networks and we are working hard to remedy this looking in to many solutions to... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in hotel, had a lovely stay, staff were all friendly and professional even the cleaner was lovely and very helpful when I was locked out of my room ( dodgy card) had a meal in restaurant absolutely gorgeous, and breakfast was lovely too, the only thing I was a little unhappy with was the view from... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank annbennett1
Paul W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review

Dear annbennett1, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza London - Battersea. I was very pleased to read about your experience and grateful that you chose to share them on Tripadvisor. Next time you visit, please don't hesitate to contact me directly and i will personally... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Second visit here. First visit wasn't great. Paul Watson manager is great and so welcoming. I emailed him and he did look after me and there was a gift waiting in the room My room was immaculate and had the great coffee machine. Bathroom lovely. Club lounge not built yet which is disappointing. The food in restaurant was fantastic. Pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank craigmmorq4
Paul W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review

Dear craifmmorq4, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review following your stay. Thank you also for the personal mention. At the hotel we do try and meet with all of our guests individual needs and I am pleased we were able to do so for you. We hope to see you again very soon. Paul... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

We been there for 1 night spa... The spa was beautiful....friedly and helpfull staff... Wonderfull room and the view for the river side... But..... The breakfast in the morning was poor.... The bar closing at 1am.... And u cannot order any alcohol from the room service... And we booked the room on the other page not on the hotels... Where... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kincso K
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review

Dear Kincso K, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the spa services, friendly and helpful staff and beautiful room accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in the room 510. very nice views to heliport. the staff was very attentive with us, we took a dinner in the restaurant, lovely food and very good presentation. In the next morning we decided have a breakfast in the room, the guy who brought it, was very sympathetic with us, with lots of energy... More 

Helpful?
Thank June V
Paul W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review

Dear June V, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review. It was great to read all the comments about the team and how welcoming they made you feel. Desiree in particular will be so happy to review your comments. We do hope that his will not be the only time you choose to stay... More 

529 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (517)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (71)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
2:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (181)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Battersea
Travelodge London Battersea
#664 of 1,078 in London
468 reviews
K West Hotel & Spa
#270 of 1,078 in London
2,540 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the south of the River Thames, adjacent to the London Heliport and within easy reach of Chelsea and Sloane Square; Hotel Verta provides the perfect destination when visiting the capital. From panoramic views of the River Thames, the intimate ambience and the very modern facilities, Hotel Verta has become London's most exclusive 'Hidden Gem'.The hotel's design, inspired by the Halcyon days of aviation, combines timeless elegance and the lobby is a striking double height atrium with a signature sweeping staircase up to the mezzanine level. All of the 70 bedrooms are fully furnished in a classic modern style, each with original artwork and the finest bespoke fittings.All day dining is available in the elegant Ambrosia located on the mezzanine level. A glamorous, fun and contemporary bistro/bar perfect for meeting friends and family for afternoon tea, informal meetings and after work drinks. As dusk falls, Champagne is the signature drink and guests can dine whilst admiring the views.The two level subterranean SPA Verta offering an innovative sanarium, heated loungers, steam room, sauna, gym and signature spa treatments, sets Hotel Verta apart from any London Hotel.Settings don't come much more inspiring than this, with the majority of our hotel meeting room facilities in London, featuring panoramic views of the River Thames and the London Heliport. Features include floor-to-ceiling windows and flexible inter-connecting options, when it comes to keeping you in touch; we have state-of-the-art audio-visual and telecommunications equipment, as well as wireless throughout. Hotel Verta offers 7 Meeting Rooms for between 12 to 200 delegates.Hotel Verta is the most wonderful, unique and romantic London hotel location in which to hold your wedding. For this very special occasion, we will enchant you with its addictive atmosphere and seductive environment, providing you and your guests with a magical wedding experience. The romance of Hotel Verta is beyond compare and has everything to make your wedding experience unique - superb cuisine, magnificent settings, meticulous and personalised service. The individuality of each couple is reflected in the smallest and most important details. Hotel Verta is licensed for civil wedding and civil partnership ceremonies with a dedicated Wedding Co-ordinator to help you organise the finer details of your special day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Battersea

Address: Battersea Bridges Court Road | Battersea, London SW11 3BE, England (Formerly Hotel Verta)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Price Range: $146 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Battersea 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and Jetsetter so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Battersea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in London
#167 Business Hotel in London
#175 Luxury Hotel in London
#196 Romantic Hotel in London
#251 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza London - Battersea staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza London - Battersea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive rooms for the best space and bathroom. River view if its for Romance and a summer night.”
 of 5 bubbles Lawuntome, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room higher up, I was on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles LoHel, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Worth staying”
 of 5 bubbles redboyracer, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Speak to the staff. They are very accommodating and willing to change your room if you are not happy and there is availability.”
 of 5 bubbles ZZZ2000, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the helicopter landing pad (and the river). Helicopters don't fly late at night, so you won't be disturbed.”
 of 5 bubbles EnduroAfrica007, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay