We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

My Bloomsbury

Orbitz.comUSD 235*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
My Bloomsbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for My Bloomsbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 774: English reviews
Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in this hotel last summer for 4 nights, our room was clean and nice, clean towels are always provided, it had a kettle and cups to make tea and TV with some channels and free wifi. There is also a small fridge with some beverages which we didn't use. The location of this hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aziz E
Modena, Italy
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Due to absurd series of circumstances during this business trip, I could have ended up sleeping under the bridge that night. Instead, guys have hosted me and treated like a princess. This goes beyond the regular guest treatment, this is helping person in trouble.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rada B
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Stayed Friday to Saturday 10th to 11th April 2015 in Room 106. Needed a hotel close to the West End, as seeing a show on the Friday night. Pro's : Hotel is in an excellent location, literally 10 minutes walk from Soho, the West End, Oxford Circus etc. Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. Hotel clean, trendy and busy. Bed linen...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank galileo72
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear galileo72, Thank you for sharing your positive review following your visit to the hotel. It is amazing to hear that you have found myhotel Bloomsbury an excellent location to stay over the weekend in central London. My team and I are very pleased to know that the room given was up to your standards and everything was efficient and...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

MyHotel is a small and personal hotel right in the middle of Bloomsbury. The area is very good. Easy to walk to Oxford circus with all shopping. And lots of nice restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are very small but nice. Bathrooms are also small but works well and have nice products such as schampoo, soap & body cream. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Byonda
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Byonda, Thank you very much for sharing your kind review following your recent visit. I am delighted to hear that you found myhotel Bloomsbury "a nice hotel" in the heart of the Bloomsbury area surrounded by restaurants and bars to chose from. I am equally pleased to know that you liked our bathroom amenities and breakfast in the morning....

Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed twice in a period of 3 wks in the hotel . The very friendly receptionist Hugo from Spain and his colleagues demonstrated the right sense of hospitality. The style, ambience and quality of room and B fast and the lunch resto live up to expectation in such an area of town and very reasonably priced

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank RaymondvB
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear RaymondvB, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely review with us. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us for the 2nd time in a short period of time and your positive feedback, that my team was so friendly and efficient, provides great motivation for the team and I...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015

I planned my proposal to be at MyHotel Bloomsbury after seeing their rooftop suite with a balcony online. When calling up and visiting the hotel before our stay (to figure out the details) the staff were extremely helpful. When it actually came down to the day, the staff, especially Kristine Stefanie, were amazing! From sourcing adaptors for the speaker and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mycoolf
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Mycoolf, Thank you so much for sharing your 5 star review with us. It is fantastic to know that you have chosen myhotel Bloomsbury for your special day and that my team was so helpful before your arrival and during your stay. Our penthouse called "myplace" is an amazing room with a terrace overlooking the lovely Bedford square and...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

I booked this hotel as a secret hotel last week, needing somewhere central to stay for one night on a business trip. The location of the hotel was ideal, near to the tube and British Museum etc. Plenty of local shops/cafes etc also, but then it is central London. Check in was simple and quick, with friendly reception staff. We...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ClaireTrayers
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear ClaireTrayers, Thank you very much for sharing your 5 star review following your recent visit. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us during your business trip and that you found our standard double cute and comfortable with nice amenities and eco-friendly toiletries. myhotel Bloomsbury is centrally located so close to public transports and to the...

Reviewed 30 March 2015

We came to London to watch a show and stayed here...couldn't of asked for better...ideal location, the room was lovely, the staff were friendly and helpful and even added a little happy birthday note and slice of cheesecake in our room for my partners birthday!!..:-)...highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michellepridmore
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Michellepridmore, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful 5 star review following your recent stay with us at myhotel Bloomsbury. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us, we are in the perfect location, walking distance from Covent Garden, Soho and Oxford Street. Great areas for shows and fantastic for shopping....

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2015

I stayed in this hotel as a party of 3 between two rooms. We booked one single room and a twin room. The single room was considerably smaller and definitely not value for money. The twin room was spacious and airy. The customer service was above average. It was a great location, I guess that is what you are paying...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Clloco
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Clloco, Thank you for sharing your kind review following your recent visit. I am glad to hear that you found our twin rooms spacious and a good level of customer service. I understand your disappointment on our single room but we are in a great location as you mentioned and in central London where single rooms are small but...

London
Reviewed 26 March 2015

MyHotel Bloomsbury has terrible service. Let me explain: If you arrive after 10pm and want something to eat, even though it says on the Room Service menu "Between the hours of 10pm and 7am please call reception for tonight's selection of sandwiches and salads", when you call reception, they just tell you that Room Service is closed. When you ring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bamber8
Niccolo C, General Manager at My Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Bamber8, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We always strive to provide the best guest experience possible, so do take all comments/improvement suggestions very seriously. I am very disappointed that you were not entirely satisfied with our service and I will share your feedback with my Guest Service Manager to ensure a better...

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,063 in London
3,135 reviews
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#293 of 1,063 in London
1,050 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
The Academy
The Academy
#530 of 1,063 in London
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Modern Classic in the Heart of the Action With its history of literature, philosophy and the arts, Bloomsbury is the central London sanctuary that inspires creative thought. My Bloomsbury is designed to do the same. Serene contemporary design guestrooms, comfortable hot desks and fine gastronomy give you a personal hub that is welcoming, laid back and easy. And with Soho, Oxford St. and Covent Garden just a stroll away; and trains from Euston and King’s Cross close too – the location is perfect. ... more   less 

Additional Information about My Bloomsbury

Address: 11-13 Bayley Street, London WC1B 3HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Price Range: $204 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your My Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Bloomsbury London
Myhotel Bloomsbury Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#203 Romantic Hotel in London
#270 Luxury Hotel in London
#321 Family Hotel in London
#336 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from My Bloomsbury staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from My Bloomsbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms along the main street can be a bit noisy, but not too bad.”
Luvsalaugh, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
D7016QQkatieh, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room overlooking Bayley St rather than TCR”
maconvillage, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best to go for a superior room.”
Baron623, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“501 excellent”
TomAndre, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 235* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 276
Expedia.comUSD 235
PricelineUSD 242
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates