We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,950: English reviews
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was clean and quiet. Very easy to find and a very short walk from the station. As I arrived before check-in time my luggage was taken and looked after. Staff were polite and helpful. I didn't eat there but used the bar in the evening - very satisfactory over-all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianadI5239SV
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's a bog standard Travelodge, 5 minute walk from Waterloo, 15/20 mins from Whitehall and Trafalgar Square. The drinks are expensive and the food was terrible, but you expect that from a Travelodge. I had an awful beef brisket pizza, soggy, undercooked and tasted like tar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are disappointed to learn that you did not receive a high standard of food on this occasion. We will make the most of your comments to continue improving and we hope to welcome you again in the...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

£20 per night, per dog, is a totally unreasonable fee for "extra cleaning charges". The room was very small, the bed uncomfortable, the fixtures tacky. The facilities were at a minimum, hair dryer only available on special request, no soap/shampoo/shower gel provided. The staff were rude, incompetent and untrained. The TV didn't work properly. You have to walk through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alba W
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Waterloo Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we...

Nuernberg
Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel was very nice and perfect suited. the breakfast was ok but very bristish. the rooms were very comfortable, especially the bed was very comfy. i would recommend this hotel to everybody who doesnt have that much money but wants a modern and nice hotel right in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura126364242
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We understand that the comfort of a guest’s room is essential for having a great night’s sleep. That is why we love hearing positive comments such as yours as this helps us understand how we can make our guests as comfortable as possible. The Hotel team will be made...

Isle Of Wight
Reviewed 1 week ago

Because of my mothers mobility issues we now book an accessible room. Plenty of floor space. The bathroom is well equipped and laid out .eg soap dispensers at right height. Alarm call points in bathroom and bedroom. Staff very helpful and obliging. The new AC is easy to operate. If coming from Kings Cross/St Pancras ( Eurostar). The 45 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rawtalent
Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is in an excellent location, 10 minutes walk to Westminster, London Eye etc. We have stayed at this Travelodge on numerous occasions and it never fails to impress, staff very friendly, rooms clean and comfortable, breakfast excellent, would definately recommend for either business or leisure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kingston1
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially our bar/cafe breakfast facilities and finding our London Waterloo location to be excellent. We are delighted to know that we have one more loyal guest and we thank you for using Travelodge.

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location very close to great bars and Waterloo station. Short walk to War Museum, London Eye and South Bank area. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely use this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karentH615DJ
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Waterloo Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations. We...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Comfortable stay at this hotel with pleasant helpful staff. Was a bit annoyed at having to pay an extra £10 to check into our room as we arrived early, even though the room was ready? Never had this at any hotel before. A bedside table of some sort would be useful in the room. Breakfast lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worthing99
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our London Waterloo Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Many thanks for your kind comments and we...

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Short 5 min walk from Waterloo so a good base for sightseeing. We had issues with the heating in the room and the manager agreed to move us to a different room but only after two cold hours and two trips to reception. In the second room the bathroom fan was not working so there was no suprise to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peachesamie
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel, responded to this review

It pleases us to hear of your recent stay with us at our London Waterloo Travelodge and we thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are happy to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here a couple of times. Family rooms are spacious, clean & modern. Breakfast is served till 12. The usual sausages, bacon, hash browns, beans, eggs, mushrooms & tomatoes for the cooked section. Cereals, pastries, yoghurts, fruit juices & tea's and coffee as well. About a 10 minute walk from Waterloo station. The hotel serves snack food but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STL1970
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our London Waterloo Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and you found the hotel team to be excellent. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass...

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#404 of 1,077 in London
2,339 reviews
Tune Hotel - Westminster
#415 of 1,077 in London
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel

Address: 195-203 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Price Range: $114 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotel.de, LateRooms and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#371 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on 3rd floor but all rooms are sound proofed we couldn't hear a sound”
 of 5 bubbles Debbie0377, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ground floor is recommended, as quiet and not having to queue for a lift.. !!”
 of 5 bubbles Gravity-Graham, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just help yourself to the tea/coffee throughout the day from the eating area. Staff had no problems with us doing this.”
 of 5 bubbles Caz24072, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor double was good.”
 of 5 bubbles HampshireNomad, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors probably quieter at some times in the week.”
 of 5 bubbles patsS6082TU, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay