We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Kennington B & B

    103 Kennington Park Road, London SE11 4JJ, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 186*
    View Deal
    Traveller (52)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent82%
    • Very good13%
    • Average3%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “kennington tube” (47 reviews)
    “northern line” (39 reviews)
    “top floor” (28 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 186
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 186
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 186
      View Deal
    View all 8 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (356)
    There are newer reviews for Kennington B & B
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 264 reviews

    Reviewed 11 April 2017

    I do not appreciate being emailed, texted and phoned after a review that wasn't even left by me personally. Tripadvisor is there to share your own experiences and whilst I appreciate a bad review is bad for business, one member of our group left a...More

    8  Thank natashalonie
    Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

    Where to start.... Whilst I can say that the b&b itself was clean & tidy & the showers were amazing. Unfortunately the hostess massively spoilt the weekend. What was suppose to be a fun hen weekend between friends had a dampener put on within 5mins...More

    5  Thank DanikaVaughan
    Response from STG65, Owner at Kennington B & BResponded 24 April 2017

    have to say that today I have been left absolutely distraught by such a terrible review In response to actual untruths raised "All that was left out was covered food for guests to eat on the morning" - there were boxes of half eaten kebabs...More

    Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

    Just got back from a fabulous hen do and stayed at this B&B.... great location, clean and smart. No bathrooms in the room but that is explained beforehand and we took all the rooms so wasn't an issue. Only negative I can say we had...More

    7  Thank HannahBeere
    Response from STG65, Owner at Kennington B & BResponded 11 April 2017

    Thank you for some of your review. To clarify in fact 1 of the bedrooms does have an ensuite. You did not actually have all the rooms, I have private rooms too and the rules for the kitchen/breakfast rooms (as posted in the kitchen and...More

    Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful house!! Stayed here this weekend with my friends for a hen do and was perfect for the occasion!! House was decorated beautifully and was extremely clean and perfect location (two mins from tube) However, the lady (owner) confused the booking (double booked) which...More

    4  Thank kellythenurse
    Response from STG65, Owner at Kennington B & BResponded 11 April 2017

    Thank you for staying and for your review I am sure your party had no intention of annoying my neighbours but unfortunately they did draw complaints. I definitely was not expecting the "hen do" to party at my B&B. Your party did book most of...More

    Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

    Our party booked the full house back in October for a hen do. 2 days prior to the booking we were told they had double booked & our party would be split up (not ideal for a group of friends) It caused a bit of...More

    8  Thank Vikky L
    DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
    6,452 reviews
    #303 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    Staybridge Suites London - Vauxhall
    751 reviews
    #27 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    Novotel London Waterloo
    2,977 reviews
    #318 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    H10 London Waterloo
    3,250 reviews
    #207 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 178 - USD 271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Kennington B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London
    • Also Known As
    • Kennington Hotel London ,
    • Kennington Bed And Breakfast
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (52)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (45)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Staybridge Suites London - Vauxhall
    751 reviews
    1.03 km away
     
    Novotel London Waterloo
    2,977 reviews
    1.15 km away
     
    H10 London Waterloo
    3,250 reviews
    1.22 km away
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
    6,452 reviews
    1.54 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Maximo Italian Bistrot
    178 reviews
    .13 km away
    The White Bear
    56 reviews
    .16 km away
    Oaka at the Mansion House
    122 reviews
    .18 km away
    The Tommyfield
    210 reviews
    .33 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Imperial War Museum
    8,457 reviews
    .91 km away
    The Kia Oval
    185 reviews
    .78 km away
    Beefeater Gin Distillery
    218 reviews
    .55 km away
    Vauxhall City Farm
    54 reviews
    .91 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    martag3
    28 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from STG65 | Property representative |
    I am the owner if you go to my website you will be able to see the layout of Kennington B and B and each room As the house was built in 1779 there is only one of the rooms that has an ensuite. You are right the bathrooms are... More
    0
    Votes
    Ronhen00
    6 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from teddyfinn | Property representative |
    The toilet is in the bathroom and all bathrooms are private and not shared.
    0
    Votes
    tvp0905
    15 February 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from STG65 | Property representative |
    Thank you to my guests who have provided you with some very good replies. We do have a few choice for family rooms - please contact me directly and I can provide you with more information. stay at kenningtonbandb... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "First floor rooms share bathroom"
    Read review
    "We had the large suite on the top floor with a small balcony - DELIGHTFUL. However, you need to carry your..."
    Read review
    "Top floor has decent views and nice and peaceful , but 58 steps to climb from downstairs dinning room."
    Read review
    "Recommend upper floors and avoid ground floor."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing