We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Windmill Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Windmill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Windmill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Reasonable room, a bit dated could have done with an update, but was cheap, breakfast ok, helpful staff advised us to take much cheaper and easier bus into London, but VERY VERY noisy road right outside the window so we got very little sleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helen R
WMAdmin, Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for all the good words. We are really sorry that you found the traffic noise disturbing. Please next time when you book a room with us mention that you need a quiet room. Hope to see you soon. Kindest regards, The Windmill More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Nice staf. Good breakfast, rooms are complet and oke for the price. Free Good WIFI On the frontside A lot of noice of the street. With the red busses in front of the hotel, you can go to the city. The metrostation is About ten minutes walking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 19Sandra51
WMAdmin, Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate the kindness and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again soon at Windmill Hotel. Best wishes, The Windmill. More 

glasgow
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The windmill hotel is a great place for overnight stays, the staff are friendly and helpful and the place with it's high ceiling was spacious. The only downfall was the bar not being open at all even for a party of 30!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stevelN8080MQ
WMAdmin, Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stevelN8080MQ, Thank you so much for your very nice review. We really appreciate you bothering to leave feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. All the best, The Windmill More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I stayed at this hotel for one night in February 2016. I literally arrived at midnight and left at about 11am. The room was fine, with a television, a wardrobe and bedside table. The beds were comfortable. The toilet was just ok, but for a fast shower in the morning it was OK. I went with my girlfriend but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adrian E
WMAdmin, Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate the kindness and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again soon at Windmill Hotel. Best wishes, The Windmill More 

Newcastle
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Picked the accommodation as it had a bar that we were planning on using so as not to have to walk the streets after a busy day. It was really Dissappointing that the bar was not open to finish the evening off with a few beers and.relax Continental breakfast and room was fine for what we needed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NewcastleMick
WMAdmin, Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review.We look forward to seeing you back here again very soon,hopefully with the bar open. Kind regards, The Windmill More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Rooms were small and not particularly well appointed. Average value for the price. Their sister property, The Black Lion in Kilburn is much better value. I would not return unless there was a very good deal going.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RobertGuiscard
WMAdmin, Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RobertGuiscard, Thank you for taking the time to review Windmill Hotel, It is unfortunate that your stay at Windmill Hotel on this occasion was not 100%, I do hope that on your next visit to us we can show you just how good we are. Warmest Regards, The Windmill More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2016

When you need a room or a place to relax forget about enithing just have a time and fun whit your boyfriend,husband or frend is sow great this place.....😙😙😘😍😘 Ivan I had told to many off my frends to go there and book an room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 63corinam
WMAdmin, Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Corina, Thank you for your review!We are so pleased you had such a comfortable stay . We look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully in the near future. Warm regards, The Windmill More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I got a late deal and thus I was happy I'd had really good value for money. It's well positioned and friendly. I've stayed at the windmill twice. Ive never had the breakfast though, as the timing is awkward. An extra hour for breakfast would make it perfect. I'll stay again if I get a good deal

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank queenjuz
WMAdmin, Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review!We are so pleased you had such a comfortable stay . We look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully in the near future. Warm regards, The Windmill More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Avoid. This hotel is like a front for something dubious. Absolutely horrible guy on reception who didn't care if we stayed / went. In the end he decided he didn't want out money. We found another hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davism44
WMAdmin, Front Office Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our aim is to provide good customer service so thank you for mentioning the recent issue you had with a member of our staff. We give detailed and highly effective training to all our new staff, and experienced staff are re-trained to reach our... More 

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Very unfriendly small rooms not very clean furniture way out of date staff are so ignorant on the main road heavy traffic continental breakfast for £80:00 a room is disgraceful daylight robbery do not stay here you'll be disappointed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mooreliftservices
WMAdmin, Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We apologise for any inconvenience which you may have met during your stay . Kindly be assured that your remarks and issues will be addressed to the management team and we will evaluate these matters moving forward. Best regards, The Windmill More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.2 km away
Cricklewood Lodge Hotel
Cricklewood Lodge Hotel
#639 of 1,078 in London
85 reviews
1.4 km away
Black Lion Guesthouse
Black Lion Guesthouse
#168 of 556 in London
216 reviews
2.8 km away
The William IV
The William IV
#289 of 556 in London
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Saint Gabriel's Road B&B
Saint Gabriel's Road B&B
#196 of 556 in London
9 reviews
8.3 km away
At Home London B&B
At Home London B&B
#254 of 556 in London
85 reviews
11.6 km away
Hour Glass Hotel
Hour Glass Hotel
#126 of 556 in London
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Windmill Hotel

Address: 57 Cricklewood Broadway | Cricklewood, London NW2 3JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $77 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windmill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Windmill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windmill Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Windmill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double room”
 of 5 bubbles aploes_790547, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room near back away from traffic noise. Wetherspoons across road for breakfast. ”
 of 5 bubbles Minnie502014, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear”
 of 5 bubbles ianp483, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles JuliaW142, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not on the front would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles be_bliss2013, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay