We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seraphine London Kensington Gardens

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Staffordshire
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I stayed here in September whilst on business. This hotel has a great location if you are visiting or exhibiting at Olympia. Located at the end of Kensington High Street, you can easily reach the exhibition halls by foot or (if you've heavy bags) by bus - there is a bus stop right outside the hotel. My room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley P
LIMLondon, Manager at Seraphine London Kensington Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your review. Your comments are very much valued and appreciated and they are used to better improve our service. Looking forward to see you again at our hotel Kind Regards Management Team

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 November 2016

i m old lady i carried my luggage up stairs as the lobby in 1st floor - elevator is very slow and carry 1 or 2 max and no one inside hotel help us they insisted to take my visa no inspite reservation was completely prepaid

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amra2020
LIMLondon, Manager at Seraphine London Kensington Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your review, we really appreciated. We are sorry if the rooms were not as big as you preferred them to be but they have all the amenities you need, they are also within the standards required by AA guest accommodation agency. Kind Regards Management

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Nicely located near Kensington Palace. The rooms & washrooms are tiny but clean. There is a clear effort to be modern but wifi was rather unreliable. Overall I would recommend if you don't plan on resting up at the hotel mid day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg F
LIMLondon, Manager at Seraphine London Kensington Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for leaving a review, we really appreciate it. Our wi-fi has generally worked well and we have not had any complains regarding this. If you had told us anything about it we could have restarted the router and probable the speed of the internet would have been improved. I hope...

Redwood City, California
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Summary: We stayed one night in this hotel (of three), checked out on day two after changing rooms and discovered roaches in our "new" room. The concierge was supportive of our request following our first night in this hotel to change rooms, and offered to change our room again once we discovered bugs. However, my husband and I were both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clbrtwewill
LIMLondon, General Manager at Seraphine London Kensington Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Mikko Heikkinen, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests...

Cairnbaan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This hotel is in an excellent location you have to keep an eye out for the entrance door, yes as mentioned before the stairs are narrow and steep, but the hotel is clean tidy modern very nice shower, comfy bed, no noise and was a very reasonable price and the staff are very helpful and polite. If you are looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan I
LIMLondon, Manager at Seraphine London Kensington Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving a good comments for our hotel, we really appreciated it. We are glad that your stay was satisfactory and that our service and staff made a difference to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again soon, Kind Regards Managment

Reviewed 15 September 2016

The only reason to stay here would be the location. Only a few blocks to the Bayswater station, across from Kensington Park, and close walk to numerous lovely restaurants. If you have any mobility issues, look somewhere else. The stairs are rather steep and narrow. Room is tidy but hotel overall is rather run down. Entrance is a bit tricky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bctr1
LIMLondon, Manager at Seraphine London Kensington Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review, we really appreciated it. Sorry we don't have lift from the ground floor but if you carry a luggage please press the button at the main entrance to get help with the luggage. Looking forward to see you again at our hotel Kind Regards Managment

Tadley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Excellent and well located hotel. The room was modern, tidy and clean with modern bathroom. Finding the hotel was quite difficult as it is just a doorway in-between shops so get the hotel to tell you which shop it is next to. Great location for Hyde Park festivals like Proms in the Park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
LIMLondon, Manager at Seraphine London Kensington Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving a good comments for our hotel, we really appreciated it. We hope to see you again soon, Kind Regards Managment

Reviewed 10 September 2016

Just a doorway announces your arrival. Not easy to find. Can't leave your luggage downstairs to check in as it would be stolen. Reception is on 1st floor no offer of assistance from staff. Room was on 3rd floor - had to ask if we could use the lift, not sure he was happy about that. Room was clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caro3844
LIMLondon, Manager at Seraphine London Kensington Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at our hotel and leaving a review. we will take your review into consideration and we will use it for improvements. We apologize that the hotel did not meet your expected standards but we will definitely use your feedback for improvements. Kind Regards Management Team

Maleny, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Emirates driver had difficulty finding it (we fly Business Class). Guess he does not have many passengers that stay here. Assess is by 2 flights of steep stairs and no lift to 1st floor reception. Shower door would not close properly resulting in the floor flooding. Water temperature fluctuated when showering. Carpets in threads. Very small room. Had to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graemet483
LIMLondon, Manager at Seraphine London Kensington Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your time with us. The feedback we receive from guests such as yourself is a vital part of our Business and I can assure you that the points you have raised have been taken on board. I hope that we will...

Detroit, MI, USA
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay. We liked the location, with restaurants and shopping close by, and access to the tube about a five minute walk away. The breakfast was decent, and the rooms were adequate. This was our first trip to London, and found this hotel to be a reasonable place to stay, yet close enough to access many attractions via...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueMooney
LIMLondon, Manager at Seraphine London Kensington Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving a good comments for our hotel, we really appreciated it. We are glad that your stay was satisfactory and that our service and staff made a difference to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again soon, Kind Regards Managment

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (140)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Junior Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Single Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
51 Kensington Court Limited
51 Kensington Court Limited
#698 of 1,086 in London
92 reviews
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#594 of 1,086 in London
1,221 reviews
South Kensington
Kensington House Hotel
Kensington House Hotel
#491 of 1,086 in London
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#91 of 1,086 in London
2,806 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Baglioni Hotel London
Baglioni Hotel London
#38 of 1,086 in London
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located on High Street Kensington, just a few minutes’ walk from the High Street Kensington Tube Station, this modern, intimate chic hotel overlooks the magnificent Kensington Gardens and is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Royal Albert Hall, Art galleries, the Natural History and Science Museums, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace are just a few of the many attractions which are located within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is also within easy access to both the Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seraphine London Kensington Gardens

Address: 9 Kensington High Street, London W8 5NP, England (Formerly Best Western Seraphine Kensington Gardens Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Price Range: $165 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seraphine London Kensington Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Seraphine London Kensington Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#322 Business Hotel in London
#368 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seraphine London Kensington Gardens staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
OK
Swansea, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Port Huron, Michigan
8 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Seraphine London Kensington Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms are off reception and breakfast area so was noisy at meal times from televisions mounted on walls.”
 of 5 bubbles paulsU2063CG, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the hotel and go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles vincentdE9094KZ, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there!”
 of 5 bubbles EA7, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel. Just don't.”
 of 5 bubbles Clbrtwewill, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one were the TVs works”
 of 5 bubbles peterf984, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5