We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Grand London Paddington

Show Prices
#323 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Grand London Paddington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Grand London Paddington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,343: English reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2015

My partner and I stayed for 2 nights over Valentines weekend... the hotel is about 10mins walk from Paddington station and about the same to Lancaster Gate underground station. Hotel itself was very clean and modern, however our room (deluxe double) was tiny... had to shuffle around the edge of the bed to move about. Generally a quiet area. Plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLW1988
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington. We understand that you found the room small, however I would like to inform you that we have different categories of rooms which are bigger and I am sure you would be comfortable with that. I have shared your valuable feedback with my...

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Stayed here for one night, excellent location, 10 minute walk from Paddington train station. The hotel was in a fantastic location for us, we attended London to see a show and found the hotel to be in the perfect location for the train and tube services. The hotel was very clean and professional we we had booked a club double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie8884
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time to write a comment with regards to your stay with us. It encourages us to improve and strive for the best service to all our guests. I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope that you will visit us soon and give us the chance...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We stayed for one night when visiting London, the Hotel is an ideal location and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and the breakfast was lovely :-) would highly recommend this Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma M
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service provided. I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Sofia Gomes

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2015

My stay at the Park Grand London Paddington didn't start off well, but now I've left I can appreciate my stay there. Woke up with a phone call at 9am on the day I was meant to travel to London from Edinburgh saying the hotel had 'over-booked' and was going to move me. As I'm only 20, travelling to London...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachelalice123
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time to write a comment with regards to your stay with us. It encourages us to improve and strive for the best service to all our guests. I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope that you will visit us soon and give us the chance...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2015

We stayed in a deluxe double room for two nights last weekend and really enjoyed our stay. The Park Grand is a trendy neat and clean hotel in an ideal location. 10 mins walk from Paddington station and less than that from Hyde Park. The area being classy and not too noisy at all yet close to everything. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizi B
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time to write a comment with regards to your stay with us. It encourages us to improve and strive for the best service to all our guests. I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope that you will visit us soon and give us the chance...

Nicosia, Italy
Reviewed 25 February 2015

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter for 2 nights. We were at the 2nd floor. The room was very good, modern, spacious and clean. The breakfast was also satisfactory. The only disadvantage was the walk-in shower. You had to be extra careful not to wet everything (including the toilet paper!). Other than that it is really value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time to write a comment with regards to your stay with us. It encourages us to improve and strive for the best service to all our guests. I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope that you will visit us soon and give us the chance...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2015

My room was light and spacious, came with fresh fruit and bottled water, and four fluffy bath towels! I found the staff friendly and very helpful. This will be my home from home on future visits to London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sulisbath
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service provided. I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Sofia Gomes

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2015

The room was not at all to the standard I would expect of an establishment billing itself as 4*. The room and bathroom were tiny, the air-conditioning was broken and noisy, there were no plug sockets near either of the mirrors, the bed spread was fraying, the pillow had a stain and the curtains were filthy with stains. The duty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara O
Catterick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2015

I spent one night at The Park Grand at the weekend having found a good price on laterooms.com, it is approx 300m from Paddington station down quite an unassuming street, it will take you about 5 mins to walk there. The staff were extremely friendly on arrival and immediately upgraded us to a Junior suite which was a nice touch....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pos503
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the service provided. I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Sofia Gomes

Montrose, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

We had a great weekend here! The hotel is in a great location as just minutes on the tube from the centre, a few mins walk to Hyde Park but very quiet! So we had a brilliant sleep! Rooms were clean and comfortable and adequate size. The staff were polite and helpful . We had various drinks in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bumbleybear
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service provided. I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Sofia Gomes

674 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (350)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Club Double Room (53)
Viewed
Compact Double Room (44)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite With Honeymoon Configuration (53)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Single Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Twin Room (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#199 of 1,089 in London
785 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Park Grand London Paddington

Address: 1 Queens Gardens | Bayswater, London W2 3BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $171 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Grand London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Paddington Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#222 Business Hotel in London
#235 Luxury Hotel in London
#258 Family Hotel in London
#347 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Grand London Paddington staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Park Grand London Paddington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quietest rooms are on the inside courtyard, but luckily, the hotel is not on a busy street in any case.”
 of 5 bubbles CMacL1612, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you have a decent bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Paul184, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Thank hotel and thank you”
 of 5 bubbles abdullatifalyaseen, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for first floor”
 of 5 bubbles GillD1954, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Different rooms from booking !! A/C noisy during night, even when off. Small rooms with brown panels.The toilet/shower VERY small.”
 of 5 bubbles dortheh490, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5