We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Maitrise Hotel

Agoda.comUSD 106*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 223*
USD 106*
Great Deal
USD 127*
USD 127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Maitrise Hotel
Best Western Maitrise Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 733: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Maitrise Hotel
 Click to rate
Beccles, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

If you want to sleep in a windowless shoe box then you've hit jackpot!! Avoid room 113 like the plague, this was the first room they offered us, to say I was insulted was an understatement, the door opened onto the bed, literally!! And the stench, well I'll leave that to your imagination, my husband hot footed it to reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mellyjem
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were booked in the hotel for Saturday night before a day at Wembley celebrating the FA Vase with South Shields. The hotel room was small but had a very nice and comfortable bed. It also had a very nice en suite with a large double shower with all the toiletries available The breakfast was very tasty, we opted for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janjan64
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear janjan64 Thank you for your nice review. I am very pleased to read that you found our beds comfortable and the en suite equipped with everything you needed. Our breakfast is known in the area for having a wide choice including home-made crepes, a large selection of continental items and the option of a freshly cooked full English breakfast....

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I visited this hotel for a one night stay after going to the theatre the night before. I have to say the layout of the room we had was very cramped and if you did not know the person you were rooming with very well going to the toilet would be quite uncomfortable due to only a sliding door separating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darbylouise
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Darbylouise. Thank you for your review, I am very pleased to read that you found our breakfast “lovely” offering a wide choice of items including our crepes and waffles. Our staff are very keen to look after our guests and always try to go the extra mile to succeed. As a busy city centre hotel we have various rooms...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Now, this is a strange one. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable but check your booking as a number of the rooms do not have any windows. You find yourself walking lower and lower into the depths of the hotel and both the corridors and rooms are therefore, as expected, very dark. You can pay extra to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VisionaryTraveller17
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VisonaryTraveller17 Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you found the hotel clean, comfortable and centrally located. We have one lower floor in the hotel which accommodates 7 of our 99 bedrooms all of which are of a standard size, fully air-conditioned with modern interior. For upgrades to King size rooms or suites please ask...

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for four nights and had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The staff are just amazing, so friendly and willing to assist in any way they can. I arrived early and although I told the lady at reception (it's a pity I don't know her name, as she really was an angel) that I'll leave the luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MajaKalan
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MajaKalan What a wonderful review – thank you. Naturally I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves with genuine hospitality and as such it is extremely important to us to go “the extra mile” something that is at the very heart of our business and I am glad to read that your experience was a...

Birmingham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights while working in London. Staff is very friendly, breakfast is very good, wifi is excellent, it is clean and tidy all around. Nonetheless the size of the room put me off. It was quite uncomfortable to move around and did not have enough space for my toiletries and staff in the bathroom. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarana2013
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tarana2013 Thank you for your kind review, I am very pleased to read that you found the hotel clean, well maintained and the breakfast very good. We have a limited number of rooms with no windows so it is in general always possible to move rooms (subject to availability) if you so wish. Please consider staying with us if...

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception was efficient and the lady was polite. The room reminded us of a motorhome we once owned where ever inch of space is maximised for functionality. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Tea and coffee making facilities were there, as were toiletries but we never used them. The only gripe was the noise from the road,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guy h
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guy h Many thanks for your review. I am pleased that we could provide you with a comfortable stay whilst visiting London. My top tip is always to ask at reception to see if a bigger room is available very often we are able to upgrade guests free of charge. Unfortunately central London is busy hence the street and...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed for 3 nights over the May Day Bank holiday weekend, Saturday until Tuesday in room 405. We found the room and facilities very good, the railway station just across the road (Kilburn High Road station), 2 stops and about 10 - 12 minutes to London Euston and usually 3 trains an hour. We found the room clean, smart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter C. Thank you for your review and honest feedback. I am delighted to read that you found our hotel clean, smart and comfortable. Our dedicated maintenance team are constantly updating our bedrooms ensuring that all areas are tidy and without blemishes, I shall pass your comments on to the team involved. Unfortunately shut windows are a necessary precaution...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Family of six adults arrived here - three doublerooms. When we booked the hotel, we had the option of "Window or no window". Booked all three rooms with window. Upon arrival, only one of them was with window, and the staff could not care less. Gave us the option of a full refund to find another hotel or to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holter-Nilsen
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Holter-Nilsen. Thank you for your review and feedback. Having looked at your reservation I am able to advise (although a room without window) your reservation was actually upgraded to a bigger room then you booked originally. The option of cancelling your reservation free of charge was given to you as a courtesy from our team to ensure we would...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night and checked in late evening and checked out early morning. Hotel is clean. Room had no windows. Room was a bit of a mission to find up and down stairs in and out of doors winding around corners. Room was clean and comfy. Tube station was 10 minute walk away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 825barry
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 825barry Many thanks for your review and your feedback. I am very pleased to read that you found the hotel clean, comfortable and centrally located for your onward travel. The building is Victorian and as such provides us with a challenge in terms of corridors and different levels to reach some of the guest rooms however the provision of...

457 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Executive King Room (33)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Single Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Best Western Palm Hotel
#527 of 1,063 in London
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#887 of 1,063 in London
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel is a 4 star boutique hotel, located in London's fashionable Maida Vale. The hotel opened its doors in summer 2009 following extensive refurbishment of a locally listed Victorian fronted building. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Maitrise Hotel

Address: 53 - 59 Kilburn High Road | Maida Vale, London NW6 5SB, England (Formerly The Quality Maitrise Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $147 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Maitrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Maitrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#388 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Maitrise Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Maitrise Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else, like the Marriott 200 metres away.”
  • Lightswitch for the bathroom in room 310
willb489, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not at front and go large(r) than std!”
VernonPL678, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid basement rooms. Windowless and smelly.”
amywG9164CJ, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay here at any cost”
Johnrocks4fun, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“find somewhere else!”
themonty888, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 106* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 127
Hotwire.comUSD 127
AMOMAUSD 223
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates