We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Presidential Apartments Kensington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Presidential Apartments Kensington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 343: English reviews
Curepipe
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms are very spacious and clean with an attached patio. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel is found in a nice area with easy access to Earls Court Station, Shops and Restaurants. Will return again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BellaFG
Singapore
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good - sized Room. I am alright with the breakfast which other travellers wrote about ( I can eat in my pjyamas, it's okie!!). But 2 things made me unhappy - 1) I was given the room nearest Reception. What it meant was... I can hear every guest pushing their bags past my room.I can hear guests laughing and talking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose M
286jamie, The Management at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your review. We are truly sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. Firstly, please let me apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. Unfortunately, when we are fully booked there is either zero or very little chance of being room moved. If you stayed for more than 1 night, we...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Unhelpful staff. Dismal, draughty, dingy and dirty rooms. Cheap and stale breakfast. The double bed is really two singles pushed together. All in all a horrendous experience. If you are looking at this hotel, look away now.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travelatorious
286jamie, The Management at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Travelatorious, Without being rude, are you sure you are reviewing the right property? We usually appreciate guest's feedback and do all necessary steps we can in order to rectify the issues. However, looking at your review I am very confused. Our staff is providing very high customer service, looking after our guests, helping with directions, making their stays as...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, multilingual and friendly staff, good room with washing machine to wash your dirty clothes in-room plus a full range kitchen.. Love it !! A bit pricey, but it's good location to train station, Chelsea Football Club stadium, restaurants, etc. Good for family accomodation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nauval M
286jamie, The Management at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your lovely comments and hope to welcome you at the Presidential Apartments in the future. With kind regards, The Management

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rude staff from the welcoming to the check out. Attention to highlight that want room upstairs because the minute you enter the entrance requesting repayment of all of the stay and send in underground maze corridor Mrs look for hole-apartment. When I saw it, there was more frustration, I asked to change me otherwise I will cancel despite the consequences....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George R
286jamie, The Management at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback however we strongly disagree with the fact our team members are rude. Perhaps the frustration is coming from the fact that you were allocated lower ground floor even though you asked for higher floor. We do receive any kind of requests and we try our best to accommodate all...

United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our experience with their helpful staff, good rooms that can accommodate a family with a full range kitchen. Compact Clean and warm suite, all you need in Kensington, London. TV with most channels. Offers private taxi service concierges with arranged. Morning staff will to give tourist information. Full functional elevator large to fit family and their suit case. Morning continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iluvwrld
286jamie, The Management at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We much appreciate your comments and are glad you had a lovely stay with us. We hope to welcome you at the Presidential Kensington in the future! With kind regards, The Management

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The stay here was good and it is quite near from Earls court underground. However, the reservation mentioned it is a continental breakfast, however we were served only breads and coffee, which was a bit disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poornima90
286jamie, The Management at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing the Presidential Apartments Kensington. We are glad you had a lovely stay with us. We do provide complimentary Continental breakfast for each and every guest which is being brought into the rooms daily as room service. Breakfast contains pastries, bread rolls, yogurts, preserves, butter, honey, coffee and orange juice. Being Serviced apartments...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We wanted to make sure any room we booked for our 3 day London break had lift access. Looked on the hotel info so didn't think we would have had the problems we did. We booked stating we had an infant so presumably that may mean we had a buggy, of which we obviously did. Long story short, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte G
286jamie, The Management at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are so very sorry to find out you have had bad experience while staying with us. Kindly note we keep receiving requests all the time and we try our utmost to accommodate all of them, however sometimes it is simply and physically impossible to do so. Even if we cannot...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are great with all that you need and then more (there is even a washing machine). The price is really reasonable. Breakfast is simple continental and served in your room. Free fast wifi. The only minus is some mildew spots in the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MirellaSoyer
286jamie, The Management at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We much appreciate your lovely comments. We hope will be able to welcome you in the future! With kind regards, The Management

Lund, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff and good rooms. The breakfast was however rather stingy. They did not seem to make a difference of what they delivered to the rooms dependent on how many people that actually were staying in the room. We had one room with two occupants and one room with four. They all got the same amount causing the room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomcruisesverige
286jamie, The Management at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Presidential Apartments Kensington. We are pleased to read some nice comments, thank you very much for those. Kindly note we do take into consideration the number of guests that is mentioned on the bookings as they come through. Sometimes, we get a booking for a higher category...

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Executive Studio (27)
Viewed
King Suite (35)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (39)
Viewed
Presidential Suite with Balcony (26)
Viewed
Standard Studio (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,078 in London
3,418 reviews
South Kensington
Henley House Hotel
Henley House Hotel
#258 of 1,078 in London
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#222 of 1,078 in London
630 reviews
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Presidential Apartments Kensington

Address: 6-12 Barkston Gardens | Kensington, London SW5 0EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Price Range: $162 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidential Apartments Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Presidential Apartments Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidential Apartments Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Presidential Apartments Kensington staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Presidential Apartments Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get Stuck with Room next to Reception!”
 of 5 bubbles 38rosem, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose for family room”
 of 5 bubbles 345nauvalm, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Attention to highlight that you want room upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles georger595, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“be prepare for some extra charges after you leave, nothing too much but unusual-unclear.”
 of 5 bubbles iluvwrld, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not book a room via the hotel's own web site!”
 of 5 bubbles tomcruisesverige, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay