We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Templeton Place Aparthotel

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Templeton Place Aparthotel
Templeton Place Aparthotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Templeton Place Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We had a large 1 bedroom unit. It was very comfortable and clean.The kitchen area was well equipped with everything that we could possibly need, including a washing machine. We appreciated the bowl of apples and the Nespresso coffee. It is conveniently located close to the Earls Court tube. There are also small food stores close by. We would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarieLB124
Zoe L, PA to MD at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear MarieLB124, Thank you very much for your review. It's always great to hear that a guest has enjoyed their time with us and we're happy our suite supplied you with everything you needed! We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in London. For the best rates, contact us directly at templeton@supercityuk.com Best wishes, Zoe

Givat Ada, Israel
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We had a studio on the 4th flooor. A lovely place,with all the amenities,including a washing machine/dryer. Enjoyed the quality of the toiletries and towels.The bed was large and comfotable. The staff was very efficient and helpful ! On the downside, there is no staff from Friday ,Saturday and Sunday(there is an emergency number),we used the same towels for 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R5182LYjohnn
Zoe L, PA to MD at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear R5182LYjohnn, Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed all that we had to offer! Templeton Place is staffed Monday - Friday 8am-5pm so it is just the 2 weekend days with no housekeeping services. We are however looking into making some changes to this in the near future to accommodate guests on the weekend. We...

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Nice, clean, comfortable. A simple apartment with a grayish modern style, ideal for business. Simple, calm with good service. Nespresso machines in the room, good quality iron, and other similar things.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blumi9
Zoe L, PA to MD at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Blumi9, We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made use of the appliances in your suite! Thanks for your kind words and taking the time to leave us a review. For best rates, email us directly on templeton@supercityuk.com Best wishes, Zoe

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Recent 12-day stay for first trip to London. I can't say enough good things about Templeton Place. My 1-bedroom apartment was spacious and clean. The bed was large and comfortable, the bathroom, while not large, was well-lighted with decent-sized shower & sink. The kitchen was well-equipped with sink, mini-fridge, 2-burner stove, coffee maker, toaster, dishes, cooking pans, microwave/regular oven combo,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Texbard
Joanna_Cross_SC, Sales and Revenue Manager at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Texbard, WOW! It was so nice to see your review this morning - thanks for all the kind (and true) words about Templeton Place and for taking the time to provide so much detail. I am thrilled you had such a good stay and that you found the facilities and amenities to your liking. Safety is very important too...

Andover, Vermont
Reviewed 2 November 2016

For my 5 or 6th year in a row, I've stayed at the Luxury Apartments, Templeton Place. These units are great, equipped with a kitchenette, washer/dryer, high end bathroom and even seating for 9 people in a studio unit. Even though the front desk is only there during business hours, they are lovely, friendly and helpful with anything.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee C
Joanna_Cross_SC, Sales and Revenue Manager at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Lee C, Thanks for your comments and review of Templeton Place - I always love hearing from return guests and it's so nice to see that you're quite a regular! Do continue to be a guest of ours - it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. For the best rates, please email templeton@supercityuk.com Best wishes, Joanna

Paris, France
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We spent a month in London, staying at 25-27 Nevern Place, the serviced apartment building just around the corner from the main Templeton Place building. The apartments at Nevern Place are larger than the Templeton Place apartments, but are decorated in the same clean, modern design. We stayed at Apartment 14, which is open plan, whereas Apartment 16 is more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan B
Joanna_Cross_SC, Sales and Revenue Manager at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Dan B, It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us and I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I hope your move went well and that you enjoy your time in London! It's also nice to see that you were on the receiving end of some great service from Santa and that she...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Location location location...Ideal location for anyone who wants easy access to the underground while at the same time not too far from the center of attraction of the city of London. The executive studio suites on the 5th floor is spacious and fits a couple comfortably

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tammam A
Joanna_Cross_SC, Sales and Revenue Manager at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Tammam A, Thanks for your kind words - it's nice to see you had a good stay and that the location worked well for you! The premier studios are very popular as they are some of the largest suites we have onsite. It'd be great to welcome you back - please email templeton@supercityuk.com for the best rates. Best, Joanna

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Great location, rooms were spotless, well equipped (they even have nespresso machines) and attractive. There was milk in the fridge and a big jar of tea bags, sugar etc. And I really liked the quirky decor in the entrance and corridors. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizsmalleywas
Joanna_Cross_SC, Sales and Revenue Manager at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear lizsmalleywas, Thanks for your review - I'm glad you enjoyed the quirky art. I love the pig too! I'm glad you had a good stay. Do come and stay again and remember to email templeton@supercityuk.com for the best rates. Best wishes, Joanna

Israel
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The location is very good: close to Tube Station, to restaurants, cafe and supermarket. yet quiet. The room is spacious and pleasant. The are all modern and good quality, with an excellent bed; there is a fairly fast lift Finally, the service is efficient and pleasant, although during the weekday business hours only. We had a small problem with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MariusG
Joanna_Cross_SC, Sales and Revenue Manager at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear MariusG, Thanks for your review and constructive feedback. One of my favourite things about Templeton Place is the location - there is plenty happening in the area but the building is on a quiet street with a garden! We do provide anti slip mats for the bathroom, on request, via reception. It's not standard practice to refresh the toiletries...

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Pros - Room size is large, Andrea the cleaner on the staff is resourceful Cons - Price, Bathroom supply not sufficient for long term stay, lack of late check out and baggage storage service, noise from other rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
Joanna_Cross_SC, Sales and Revenue Manager at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Matt B, Thanks for your review and for your feedback re the pros and cons of Templeton Place. It's not standard practice to refresh the toiletries each week during the maid service. We find that most of our long term guests prefer to use products that they are used to. Of course we're more than happy to provide extras...

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Premier One Bedroom with Garden Access (37)
Viewed
Premier Studio (39)
Viewed
Studio Suite (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,090 in London
3,579 reviews
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#190 of 1,090 in London
3,058 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Clerkenwell
The Rosebery Aparthotel
The Rosebery Aparthotel
#45 of 837 in London
104 reviews
Whitechapel
Leman Locke
Leman Locke
#8 of 837 in London
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Templeton Place provides its residence with everything they need to make the most of this great city, creating an instant home from home in the heart of London. Comprising 12 one-bedroom suites, and 18 studio suites designed and furnished with comfort and style in mind, each offers fully fitted kitchens and luxury bathrooms, iPod docks and air-conditioning. We also provide complimentary WiFi, a weekly maid service and a daily concierge. Templeton Place is located in Earls Court on quiet residential street; just 3 minutes walk from Earls Court Underground Station and moments away from the excellent restaurants and shops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Templeton Place Aparthotel

Address: 17 Templeton Place | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW5 9NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range: $260 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Templeton Place Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Templeton Place Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Templeton Place Apart Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Templeton Place Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Templeton Place Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“have never not had an excellent room - "front" units face a quiet road, back units face a garden/green space”
mikenewman2016, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No view from 4th floor studio, windows too high up !! Very quiet”
R5182LYjohnn, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great Location”
tammama_13, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommend 3rd floor, where you can find a small books' library (please return before leaving) and an ice making machine.”
MariusG, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“high floor only”
821mattb, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates