We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marlin Apartments Stratford London

Save
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“olympic park”(28 reviews)
“angel lane”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Breakfast included
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
98
106
65
42
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
98
106
65
42
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstratford stationolympic parkangel lanewestfield shopping centrestayed at these apartmentsrail tracksnice apartmentdishwasher tabletsfridge freezerserviced apartmentwindows closeddvd playersky tvself cateringtransport linksmin walkenjoyed my stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 382 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I spent time in both Marlin apartments Stratfort and Altgate. While rooms are quite big service is avage at best. Room equipment is bit old and not very complete in kitchen. Unfortunately both places are bit loud but when you close windows is not that...More

Thank Piotr M
Reviewed 2 days ago

Booked a penthouse apartment with friends. Has an email confirming the booking two days before, and called the day before to see if we could pay on the day to check in early which they said we could. So we were therefore upset to find...More

Thank Katstar85
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a one bedroom apartment at marlin Stratford, checked in after 9 pm. It was a hot summers day. We were given a room facing the busy railway. The noise was unbearable coming from the passing train. Requested for room not facing the railway or...More

Thank Leen A
Response from Laura G, Front Desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Stratford LondonResponded 6 days ago

Dear Leen A, Thank you very much for staying at Marlin Stratford and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. As Marlin Stratford is located close to several major transportation into Central London, I am very sorry if you were disturbed by this and I regret...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night last week. The room was dirty and furniture shabby. Not what you would expect for £180 a night! No kettle in the kitchen so couldn’t make a drink. Garden area on my apartment was full of cig butts and latex gloves! Not...More

Thank Chseerea
Response from Laura G, Front Desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Stratford LondonResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chseerea, Thank you for your review and feedback.I would like to apologies for the issues you experienced. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of some of the areas. We are at the moment in the process of doing...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really good apartment. Staff is very friendly.including Laura ,Alisha and all other are really helpful lookafter people. Near to central London and very good for official or holiday visit Also has a nice view surrounded by lawns , car park s huge building s etc....More

Thank gayanati
Response from Laura G, Front Desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Stratford LondonResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear gayanati, Thank you so much for your positive review. It makes us really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, as we are doing our best to offer a wonderful stay to all our guests. The team is very happy and grateful that...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 111 - USD 426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 111 - USD 426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amna R
12 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JasMN5169 | Reviewed this property |
No air conditioning but a fan is typically available. Closed windows reduce the train noise, but not when they are open...as likely in July. Figure that half the units are track-side where train noise can be an issue for... More
1
Vote
Amna R
12 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Bullynomates | Reviewed this property |
Well it really all depends. There are rooms which aren't trackside and you get a view of Stratford as a bonus. The room along the track are well soundproofed and the trains pretty much stop in the late evening The train... More
1
Vote
SuW-15
19 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from JasMN5169 | Reviewed this property |
If I'm on the Central Line tube to Stratford, I get off there and cross the same platform for the Tfl Rail train from Liverpool Street to Shenfield (approximately every 10 min. weekdays) and go one stop to Maryland station... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid if you can"
Read review
"Ask for a higher room with a good view on check-in as there was one available for us when I did. Enter the..."
Read review
"Do not take too much as the rooms are very well stocked with items you will ever need. Just like a home from..."
Read review
"Stay away from the room facing the rail track, especially the lower floors."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing