We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge

TravelodgeUSD 76*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,347: English reviews
Karlsruhe, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Superb location, very close to stations and tubes great shopping and walking areas clean and well equipped rooms. Excellent service from polite and friendly staff Perhaps take your own hairdryer because often a queue for these in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suemallon
Bideford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bedroom and shower nice and clean ..breakfast supposed to be served from 7 but no cooked food until 8 ..dirty table ..no cutlery or jam or tea bags! Toaster too low then when done again burnt it ..when tea bags finally came poor cuppa ..when cooked breakfast came awful egg and mushroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachsykesholiday24
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Central Tower Bridge Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst hotel I've stayed at. I was given a room on the quiet floor. The noise on the floor I stayed in was horrendous, creaking floorboards in the room and corridors, poor showers, no air con and no staff were available at the times I'd gone to visit reception to complain. I have taken videos of the creaking floor boards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohibur R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want a reasonable hotel with easy reach of the West End this is the place for you, suitable for leisure and business and right next door to the tube, Docklands Light Railway and mainline from Fenchurch St. The staff were friendly and helpful sorting out a self inflicted booking foul up quickly and without any fuss. Comfortable beds...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable bed, but not much else going on. Breakfast was great value for money. Overall the hotel was easy to find, the bathroom was dated (horrible red tiles) and the shower was a bit small and weak. Overall though I had a good nights sleep and would probably stay there again if I was on a budget.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcellep207
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Many thanks for bringing your review of our London Central Tower Bridge Travelodge to our attention. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Your feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking the...

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were clean and a good size for a budget hotel in a city, view into an office across the way not so great but not horrific. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Short walk to tower bridge and surrounded by lots of good restaurants. Didn't try the hotel restaurant for dinner but the breakfasts were really good and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvision
Killarney, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and friendly hotel,right in the city of London.All attractions just around the corner,Great value for money,will book again in the nearest future. Recommending for short stay do some business or just for weekend get away.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaunius V
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at the hotel and straight away could see how horrible it was. The rooms were filthy and dated and so basic. It was so horrible. The room was freezing. The sheets had not been changed and it was so noisy. We went down to breakfast in the morning which I had paid for and took one look at it...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1046HZkatherines
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Central Tower Bridge Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great value for a centrally located hotel, with very professional staff. Highly recommended. Earlier during our trip to London, we stayed at an Airbnb, which was fine. But if I had it to do over, I would have stayed at this hotel the entire time -- clean, quiet rooms; and wonderful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're looking for a great location central for the tower, city and east London with short pleasant walk to south bank this is for you. Although the DLR and tube are close to the hotel. Very clean and pleasant rooms good mattress to get a good nights sleep. Lovely friendly professional staff. 10/10. Thanks for a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 600kayr

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Motel One London-Tower Hill
Motel One London-Tower Hill
#157 of 1,063 in London
964 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#249 of 1,063 in London
2,757 reviews
Marylebone
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Whitechapel

Neighbourhood Profile
Whitechapel
Whether you're here for its dynamic street life, world class galleries or famed curry houses, you're bound to be wowed by the uniquely cosmopolitan flavor of Whitechapel. Long gone are the days when Jack the Ripper stalked its streets. And despite his mysterious legacy bringing throngs of curiosity driven tour groups to its back alleys and otherwise serene garden squares, these days you're more likely to catch a cutting edge fashionista scurrying through its age old lanes than criminals of any sort.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge

Address: 1 Goodmans Yard | Lloyds Court Business Centre, London E1 8AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel
Price Range: $136 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge London Hotel Bridge
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in London
#272 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and book third floor”
98jamiep, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“4th floor is quiet”
657sallyc, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try Liverpool street Travelodge instead - a friend stayed here and its much better”
PM-and-ZKK, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on road were sound proofed, rail side perhaps a little noisier.”
WinnerNorfolk, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid facing the train tracks”
chrispU8510WP, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 76* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Cancelon
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates