We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marlin Apartments Limehouse

Agoda.comUSD 503*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 1,162*
USD 503*
USD 550*
USD 536*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Marlin Apartments Limehouse
Marlin Apartments Limehouse
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marlin Apartments Limehouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 282: English reviews
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We traveled with our two adult children to London and were very pleased with the apartment. It was very clean and spacious. The two bedrooms and two full baths were perfect for our needs. The kitchen and living room were well furnished and comfortable. Most importantly, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart M
Gabby E, Operations Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review

Dear Stewart M Thank you for your stay with Marlin Apartments and for your feedback shared on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to see you found the cleanliness to be a the highest standards , we are putting so much efforts to maintain the highest level of quality so it is good to see the work is appreciated. Our 24hrs front...

Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Booked this in October and was informed there would be a deposit of £200 which would only be charged in case of any damage caused during our stay. However, the day before I received a phone call informing me that due to it being a weekend (they couldn't figure that out in October) the security deposit would now be £500...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linart2016
Gabby E, Operations Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review

Dear Linart2016 Thank you for your feedback. Firstly, I would like to apologise for the confusion regarding the pre-authorisation upon check-in. Our website and all third party agents do also have our terms and conditions on their websites. I would like to make it clear that a :- “Pre-authorisation is part of our check-in requirements. It is a security guarantee...

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent apartments! Cleaned thoroughly every week. Staff on hand is friendly welcoming and accommodating. Distance to central London less than 20 minutes via DLR. All issues are handled immediately by 24 hour concierge service. Rooms are great as is but you will need to upgrade to the high speed internet immediately if you want speeds above .5 mb per second.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khalib B
Gabby E, Operations Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review

Dear Khalib B Thank you indeed for choosing to stay with us at Marlin Limehouse. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your Marlin Experience and that you were well looked after by my team. I would also like to advise that our complimentary internet is sufficient for normal internet usuage. Should you wish to benefit from a higher...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016

The Hotel was very nice for stay. Not much fun or an activity typically for short stays its good. The staff was responsive but little pricey for the amenities they provide after all its in London so no questions to be asked .Good Proximity and connectivity to central London. Less than 30 mins you can reach lot of tourist attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vijaybollineni
Gabby E, Operations Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review

Dear Vijaybollineni Thank you indeed for choosing to stay with us at Marlin Li.mehouse. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your Marlin Experience and that you were well looked after by my team. Please do contact us direct to benefit from the best available rate. Our 24hrs reservation team is available 365 days a year to provide you...

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend. Very good accommodation. The furniture was renewed while I was there. Very clean. The kitchen was well staffed, there is everything. Very like the location. DLR station and grocery store very close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexey S
Gabby E, Operations Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review

Dear Alexey S Thank you so much for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with the Marlin Limehouse and was well looked after by my team. We are delighted you have benefitted from our furniture refurbishment. We are always investing in our product to ensure our guest benefit from the highest quality. We enjoyed you staying...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

As a first timer, I stayed in room 31 in Limehouse. I was impressed with the quality of service. Clean and decent room. All facilities were available and functioned well. I look forward to coming again in future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oowieadolor
Gabby E, Operations Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review

Dear oowieadolor Thank very much for your stay at Limehouse Marlin apartments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with Limehouse Marlin Apartments. We really appreciated your feedback about our Housekeeping service and facilities. We have a 24 hours concierge team to help you in anything you might need. It was lovely to have you with Limehouse team. We...

Havelock North, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The separate bedroom is a cupboard with glass sliding doors and the single beds so narrow that to turn over is to risk falling out. The sofa cushions and dining chair seats are worn, sagging and uncomfortable. One set of towels, one tea towel, two dishwasher tablets to last seven days - we purchased dishwash liquid and a second tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny E
Gabby E, Operations Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review

Dear Penny E Thank you very much for your feedback and for bringing these issues to our attention. We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the layout of the apartment and the rooming configuration. At Marlin Limehouse we have apartments of various different layouts and sizes, the sliding door option is one of many apartment...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at Marlin apartments multiple times for work, this is probably my fifth visit in a year. Never have I had a bad experience with this place. From the apartment to the staff, everything has always been hospitable and pleasant which is why I'm very disappointed to write this review. For the past two weeks, everytime my apartment has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 976devikas
Gabby E, Operations Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review

Dear 976devikas Thank you for your feedback and for bringing this matter to our attention. We are very sorry to hear that you have had such issues recently; we would like to assure you that this issue will be investigated thoroughly and further training will be provided to the staff responsible to ensure this does not occur in future. With...

Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

My wife had booked this as on a voucher deal and she had paid half price, approximately £ 90. We were apprehensive when we came out of Limehouse Underground and walked down Commercial Road. The pavements were filthy with rubbish strewn everywhere. Cans of very strong lager seemed to be the drink of choice on the streets. You are getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordonroof
Gabby E, Front Desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review

Dear Gordonroof Thank you very much for your feedback and review of our services. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with your stay. At Marlin Apartments we pride ourselves on delivering excellent service at all times and a home away from home feel for our guests. We hope to welcome you back to Marlin Apartments in the...

Rolle, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 December 2016

For one night this is a fully serviced apartment and you pay handsomely for it - its not needed - plus when they charge an additional £48 on check in for pulling out the sofa bed and putting a duvet on it??? I was relocated here by a booking agency who screwed up my original booking. For one night in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun321
Gabby E, Front desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review

Dear Shaun321 Thank you for your feedback and your review of our services. We are terribly sorry to hear of the issues you faced with your booking agency which has left you with limited information about Marlins check in process. This has caused a delay in you checking in process. At the time of your check in the second member...

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Marlin Apartments Aldgate
Marlin Apartments Aldgate
#67 of 824 in London
476 reviews
Southwark
Marlin Apartments - Empire Square
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Marlin Apartments Queen Street
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
PREMIER SUITES London
PREMIER SUITES London
#86 of 824 in London
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marlin Limehouse is cleverly situated just outside the hustle and bustle of Central London but within easy access to the financial and touristic areas across the capital. Explore the vast waterways of the Limehouse Basin Marina that is minutes away, take a leisurely stroll along the Thames or visit the nearby Canary Wharf for a sophisticated excursion.Our guests appreciate the energetic vibrancy of the Docklands as well as the modern, luxurious serviced apartments. Their location makes them the perfect preference for corporate and leisure guests alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marlin Apartments Limehouse

Address: 577 Commercial Road | Limehouse, London E1 0HJ, England (Formerly Marlin Apartments Mission Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $170 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Apartments Limehouse 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Marlin Apartments Limehouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Apartments Mission Court Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marlin Apartments Limehouse staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
northampton
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Marlin Apartments Limehouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 30 has good views of Canary Wharf.”
valentinm963, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with window looking over Canary Wharlf”
oowieadolor, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Specify the type and size of apartment required. If not, they book small sized apartments”
shivangibais, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“One bedroom is good space for two (and a young child). Would be bit tight for 4 adults.”
MupperMaster, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“spacious and clean rooms”
WaelKamal, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 503* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 550
Hotels.comUSD 536
TripAdvisorUSD 503
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates