We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    York & Albany Hotel

    127 Parkway, London NW1 7PS, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 135*
    View Deal
    Traveller (99)
    Room & Suite (183)
    Dining (30)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good28%
    • Average19%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “regents park” (30 reviews)
    “four poster bed” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Laundry Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 135
      View Deal
    • View details
      USD 135
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (308)
    There are newer reviews for York & Albany Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 295 reviews

    Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

    We visited this lovely restaurant for a family dinner during our visit to London. Great atmosphere with lovely seating. Entree were good but not great. Main dishes are amazing; especially roasted duck and rib eye. Dessert was so good that my mom ordered a second...More

    1  Thank Saw Yu M
    Response from GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at York & Albany HotelResponded 5 June 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are really sad to read that you were disappointed with the service. Our staff work really hard to try to deliver the most memorable dining experience to all of our guests. We really hope that you will...More

    Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

    We ate on a Sunday evening. The server was one of the worst I have encountered. Sullen and uninterested. As a coeliac I was pleased they could help me navigate the menu and the manager did that well. The food was average for all diners,...More

    2  Thank Philipg09
    Response from GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at York & Albany HotelResponded 18 May 2017

    Dear Philip, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations this occasion. Here at York & Albany we never compromise the quality of our produce and we pride ourselves to offer the best ingredients, this is reflected...More

    Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

    A Monday night visit to the restaurant. Food was average at best, which considering the price, was unacceptable. Had to send back one dish, which came back no better. The waiting staff were sweet, but embarrassed and clearly out of their depth. I wonder what...More

    3  Thank DBPS76
    Response from GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at York & Albany HotelResponded 16 May 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review in regards to your recent dining experience at York & Albany restaurant. I would like to express my sincere disappointment to hear of your unsatisfactory experience with us. Should you wish to discuss your experience in further details...More

    Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

    First impression of the room was good. However, the more i looked the more things i noticed that were not of the standard i would expect. The furniture is gorgeous, all antique style. But the lights in the wardrobe didn't work and one of the...More

    3  Thank Phoenix R
    Response from GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at York & Albany HotelResponded 16 May 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest review. I am sorry to read we didn't manage to meet your expectations on this occasion. We will use your feedback to improve our guest experience and we hope that you will revisit us again and give us...More

    Reviewed 4 May 2017

    We were in town for a wedding so we booked two rooms (5 and 8) and other family members were also staying in the hotel. Reservation and checkin was a breeze. For everyone, the room experience was not so great. The rooms need attention and...More

    2  Thank Cool_Traveling
    Response from GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at York & Albany HotelResponded 4 May 2017

    Dear Guest, Many thanks for your detailed review of your overnight stay with us at York & Albany. I would strongly suggest you contact us via guestrelations@gordonramsay.com in order to discuss your experience in further details. We look forward to hearing from you at your...More

    Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
    4,312 reviews
    #118 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
    1,633 reviews
    #232 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    Melia White House
    7,000 reviews
    #293 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    Ibis London Euston St Pancras
    6,169 reviews
    #351 of 1,076 hotels in London
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 200 - USD 399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #373 Luxury Hotel in London
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your York & Albany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London >
    • Camden / Regent's Park / Kings Cross
    • Also Known As
    • The York And Albany ,
    • The York & Albany Hotel London ,
    • York Albany London
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (99)
    Room & Suite (183)
    Dining (30)
    Hotel & Grounds (122)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Camden
    Famous for its sprawling cluster of markets and shops
    as well as for an embrace of all things counter
    culture, Camden offers a concentrated version of
    London street life. From bargain shopping and people
    watching to rubbing elbows in its abundance of pubs
    and bars, Camden is the place to be for many a
    Londoner. It is also home to some of the hottest live
    music venues in Europe. As packed as Camden High
    ...More
    Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
    4,312 reviews
    1.53 km away
     
    Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
    1,633 reviews
    .48 km away
     
    Ibis London Euston St Pancras
    6,169 reviews
    1.20 km away
     
    Melia White House
    7,000 reviews
    1.26 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hook Restaurant
    495 reviews
    .19 km away
    Jamon Jamon Camden
    314 reviews
    .29 km away
    The Coffee Jar
    89 reviews
    .15 km away
    Namaaste Kitchen
    255 reviews
    .23 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Jewish Museum
    220 reviews
    .18 km away
    British Boot Company
    13 reviews
    .46 km away
    Forge Music and Arts Venue
    14 reviews
    .36 km away
    Inverness Street Market
    5 reviews
    .38 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Emily J
    12 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Sorely_idle | Reviewed this property |
    Check directly with staff about private parking. Metered parking available on adjacent streets. Camden tube station is a five minute walk, however due to congestion this station is closed for departing passengers at the... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "The suite is lovely"
    Read review
    "Avoid the one over the kitchen like the plague."
    Read review
    "There are several types of room and with it being a small hotel, you may be limited as to choice."
    Read review
    "room 7 is great!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing