We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

YHA London Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for YHA London Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 599: English reviews
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I very much enjoyed staying at the YHA London Central for 4 nights as it is such a lovely hostel. The staff and other guests were friendly and sociable. It is a good spot to walk to the British Museum, Soho and pretty well any central sites. I would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GavinLindsay
NadiaA7991, Front Office Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay, Thank you so much for your time to review YHA London Central. We are thrilled to hear you had a lovely stay with us. We hope you made the most of your stay in London and please come back to stay with us again any time soon! Warm regards, Lina Valeviciute YHA London Central

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was my first visit there. I have been a YHA member for many years. Very impressed by the high tech installations throughout the hostel and the attention to fire safety. The location was very central and I liked the view of the Post Office tower from my bedroom window. The kitchen was very spacious and well equipped and the...

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crispin_brown1
NadiaA7991, Front Office Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for your time to review our hostel. We are so please to hear you had a lovely stay with us and you enjoyed our facilities. I will pass your positive feedback to a rest of the team, thank you. Please come back to stay with us again any time soon! Kind regards, Lina Valeviciute YHA London...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hostel was a decent location for the price. Bed was not very comfy, and the hostel seemed a bit crowded. Also their elevator broke, so it was not fun dragging luggage up stairs. They offer some decent expeditions and each bed has its own power outlet. Please remember to bring UK adapters. Also NO wifi in the bedrooms. luckily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank demolitionrob
NadiaA7991, Front Office Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear Rob, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We regret to hear that during your stay the lift was not working. We experience issues at the time of your visit and we had an engineer on site working on our lift. We do advertise on our website the Wi-Fi only works in common areas, we are...

East Grinstead, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I work in London, but wanted to get a place to stay after a late-night event to save me going home. This little hostel was brilliant. Such good value for money - cheap as chips! Only concern was that the toilet was a bit hot and grubby - would perhaps be better having a block of toilets rather than individual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
NadiaA7991, Front Office Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear Becky, Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are please to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We regret to hear the toilets were not up to standards during your stay, we appreciate your feedback. If you decide to visit us in the near future, please come and see us if you...

Daegu, South Korea
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The room was quite small but it doesn't matter. You can walk through some of the famouse places. And there are many stores that you can buy everything you need. People were so kind here and willing to help us. The choice is yours but I'll select this hostel if I visit London again. :)

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cannon1007
NadiaA7991, Front Office Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and that you made the most of our central location. We hope you had a great time in London and we are looking forward to welcome you back at YHA...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

While this hostel was lovely in appearance and location, the greeting we received upon our arrival was extremely disappointing and off putting. When we arrived around midnight, clearly tired and disoriented from a long day of travel, the incredibly rude woman at the front desk gave us so much sass and spoke to us in such a condescending tone that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sw1159
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to bring this to our attention. The service you received is completely unacceptable and is not one that we pride ourselves on. One of the many things we are proud of at YHA London Central (and YHA as a whole) is our friendly staff and outstanding customer service....

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in private ensuite bunk room for 4 on 5th floor. First time stay in a YHA and was very impressed. Room was basic and clean and was all i needed for a one night stop in London. Room had 4 large lockers ( bring your own padlock or buy one from reception area if you wish to lock your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hogwarts_Bazinga
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hello Dear guest First of all let me thank you for taking your time to write us this lovely and glowing review it is a pleasure for us to see that you had such an awesome time staying here and that we made everything to improve your stay. I made the rest of the staff aware of your feedback and...

Niort
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Very well situated but we expected a private bathroom, i think there isn't any. Also we asked for a 6 unisex room, we had a 8 unisex room... To finish i regrett there isn't not any kitchen to Cook something and no wifi in bedrooms!

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benedicte0779
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hello dear Benedict First of all thank you very much for the feedback we appreciate that you took your time to write us this review. We are happy that you enjoyed our location and that you made the most out of it. We apologise for the inconvenience about the room I made the staff aware of it and it should...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and focused on their tasks. Some rooms are more spacious than others. It might be a good idea to make sure that visitor's room changes take into consideration similar room size as difficult people might complain about that. (You probably already do this where possible) Thank you for a lovely stay:)

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashchii
NadiaA7991, Front Office Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear Ashchii, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hostel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We are always working to improve the service to our guests so your feedback is very important to us. We hope you had...

Poza Rica, Mexico
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Clean, breakfast is ok. the people in lobby so friendly make this easy giving all directions on how to get to every place i wanted to see. the location is great! security inside is really good. i highly recommend it

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BetoHeOL
NadiaA7991, Front Office Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that you made the most of our central location. We take customer satisfaction very seriously and I will be sure to pass on this information to the team. We look...

491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
4-Bed Dorm with Private Bathroom (23)
Viewed
6-Bed Dorm with Shared Bathroom (19)
Viewed
8-Bed Dorm with Shared Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Wombat's City Hostel London
Bloomsbury
YHA London St Pancras
YHA London St Pancras
#25 of 828 in London
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
Bloomsbury
Generator Hostel London
Generator Hostel London
#38 of 828 in London
2,347 reviews
South Kensington
YHA London Earl's Court
YHA London Earl's Court
#65 of 828 in London
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Fitzrovia

Neighbourhood Profile
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is conveniently located between the major retail thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of well connected Tube stations dotted around the area for easy transport. This neighbourhood is a favorite among foodies as well, with an impressive number of quality restaurants, pubs, cafes and food shops vying for your patronage – especially along Charlotte Street and near Goodge Street Station.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about YHA London Central

Address: 104-108 Bolsover Street, London W1W 5NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Price Range: $44 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — YHA London Central 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com and HostelWorld so you can book your YHA London Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yha London Central Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from YHA London Central staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from YHA London Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front can be a bit noisy with ambulances and police cars - it is central London!”
 of 5 bubbles suemarilynlyle, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get your own private room if at all possible!”
 of 5 bubbles joyfulm2015, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The smaller the dorm, the better.”
 of 5 bubbles R1861LPsarag, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“only 4 bedded rooms have it's private bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles 915omnias, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose higher floors for less noise and brighter nicer view at the front of the building!”
 of 5 bubbles 854aveenm, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5