We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Central Southwark

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Central Southwark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,813 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,544: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room adequate, good servicing, quiet on sixth floor, very stuffy and all windows are locked and not allowed to be opened. Air con available but noisy and does not replace fresh air. Quite claustrophobic especially if someone had asthma or respiratory issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria F
Sheff
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great stay, good service, location. Friendly helpful staff. Luggage room available, very useful for being able to leave and go and explore. Breakfast was nice, variety of eggs would have pleased my husband rather than just scrambled

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2756APlouisem
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall was a good place to stay. Local to many places. The bed was very comfortable. Kettle didn't work properly but let the staff know before we left so they could correct it for the next customer. No parking on site, which before I booked I rang and was told there was. The local car park that's close by was...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank serenap533
London
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean, comfortable and quiet room, with fast and efficient check in and departure with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Close to south bank and 1/2 block from underground makes this a handy base for exploring the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D J
leeds
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First time at travelodge pleasantly surprised restful sleep fifth floor room view of the shard. Breakfast was great something for every one staff pleasant and polite very clean restaurant and rooms comfortable and modern overall a lovely stay . Definitely will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dailyleeds
Nottingham
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Food Food in the hotel was terrible. It was undercooked and the next day 2 of the children in our group had diarrhoea as a result. We were going to have breakfast but decided against it. There wasn't enough staff on a there never seemed to be a manager around when needed. There were 2 members of staff that were...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 975kirstyp
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Southwark, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our London Central Southwark Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent value for money because of the location. Clean, comfortable rooms. We opted for the breakfast and despite being extremely busy(half term) was good value. As much as you could eat and plenty of choice. Will return here next visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda732
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was well located for activities south of the river. The hotel itself didn't appear very well maintained, however the room was clean. The room was very basic and spartan for the price; only two plug sockets (one of which did not work properly), one hand towel between two people, no wardrobe (just a rail), no drawers, no bedside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Southwark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at Southwark but far from Waterloo Station. Personally we found it a little far out of central London. The place itself is clean and tidy although there was only one mug in the room with dirty spoons. On the second day towels weren't changed. Staff are friendly and helpful. The windows don't open at all, we found that...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O3206RKelaineb
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights with my family we had a family room. When we arrived the lady behind reception named Doris was very welcoming and made a big effort with my boys and put our bags in the next room so we could have a walk around and come back everytime we saw Doris she was lovely to the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank natashamO1599MG

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#236 of 1,087 in London
2,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#414 of 1,087 in London
2,424 reviews
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Southwark

Neighbourhood Profile
Southwark
Even before the arrival of the instantly iconic Shard, the riverside scene in Southwark had moved well beyond any up-and-coming phase of development. For quite some time, locals and out-of-towners alike have loved browsing the boutiques of Bermondsey High Street, foraging through the bounteous stalls at centuries old foodie haven Borough Market, and flocking to the banks of the Thames to enjoy some of Britain's biggest attractions such as Tate Modern and Shakespeare's Globe. Despite Southwark's many popular draws, instant calm can be achieved easily by turning down almost any side street. For more urban buzz, a quick stroll across famed bridges like the pedestrianized Millennium Bridge or the ever photogenic Tower Bridge yields access to the very core of Central London. And with London Bridge Station as this neighbourhood's main transportation hub, getting across town (or to anywhere in England for that matter) is a relative breeze.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Southwark

Address: 202-206 Union Street | Southwark, London SE1 0LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Price Range: $123 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Southwark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge London Central Southwark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Southwark Hotel London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#205 Family Hotel in London
#264 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Central Southwark staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Central Southwark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go if you want fresh air”
 of 5 bubbles 98mariaf, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors may be quieter train tracks at the back of the hotel .”
 of 5 bubbles dailyleeds, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“unlimited breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles emmahO5660JX, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“even though the rooms were on the 1st floor it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 402surinderc, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“highter floors have good views.”
 of 5 bubbles 331nigelh, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5