We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victory Services Club

Save
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (68)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good28%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“marble arch”(105 reviews)
“memorial wing”(46 reviews)
“armed forces”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
466
206
31
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
466
206
31
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarble archmemorial wingarmed forcesthe union jack clubarmed servicesoxford streetshared facilitieshyde parklounge barexcellent accommodationpublic roomsa great place to staycentral london locationhome from homewhen visiting londonconcierge stafftea and coffee making facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are able to stay here due to your armed services affiliation please do! This club is perfectly located for sightseeing with great restaurant options near by. The rooms are spacious and have been modernized with A/C, etc. The staff is incredibly friendly and...More

1  Thank DCTravelDiva
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A great very well situated private hotel. Well done to the staff and management who have kept superb standards. Rooms are spotless. The rooms are small but comfortable and the restaurants are great. It’s just at the end of marble arch and has a great...More

Thank AndyAAG
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The workers at the hotel are wonderful! Accommodations are good for downtown London. TIP: Folks from the US, bring your own washcloths as they aren't provided. My only suggestion for management is to communicate to guests what is going on. Two times I took luke...More

Thank Shelley R
Response from VSCManagement, General Manager at Victory Services ClubResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very grateful for your positive comments about the Club including our wonderful staff, and that overall you would stay here again. I am very sorry that while you were here that you experienced...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been a member of the VSC for almost 10 years and have stayed there many times. Even a decade ago it offered a very high standard of food and accommodation at a reasonable price. In the last few years a lot of money...More

Thank ColinB227126
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very smart, excellent service up to the standards desired. The club is very, very welcoming, the staff polite and friendly as well as efficient and that goes from management to staff with those I came across. It's easy to be involved in a chat at...More

Thank Christopher T
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (68)
Amenities (48)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Colin S
24 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from VSCManagement | Property representative |
Hi Colin, unfortunately, we don't have any bike storage facilities. There's a couple of spots outside the Club where you can chain up your bike. Regards, VSC
0
Votes
UpNorthJohn
22 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from VSCManagement | Property representative |
Hi UpNorthJohn, unfortunately we do not offer facilities for use by our guests and we don't have a laundry service. The nearest laundry facility is a two minute walk down the road called Lila Launderette. Alternatively there... More
2
Votes
RoccoDA
3 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Mike G | Reviewed this property |
I don't know - and couldn't care less. As a gay Vet, I've never experienced anything at VSC that even the most supercilious of so-called "activists" could conceivably consider "discriminatory." My recommendation is that... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Quieter rooms are at rear"
Read review
"I understand that road facing rooms are not as quiet as those in the rear"
Read review
"Try to book rooms in the original part of the hotel as they are quieter."
Read review
"Rooms under programme of refurbishment, but excellent. Occasional noise from busy road but mostly addressed..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing