We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Travelodge London Central Euston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge London Central Euston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Central Euston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,230: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015

My daughter booked three twin rooms for Saturday 29th August for 6 ladies. We were greeted on arrival at 9.00pm by a young man on reception who urgently requires customer service training. He was unfriendly and extremely unhelpful. He announced that one room was unavailable due to a damp problem. When asked what we could do he eventually offered us... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy P
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed here over the bank holiday weekend for a friends birthday. Twelve of us booked here and all had rooms near each other which was great. Only paid £62.00 for the room.. Bargain! Very happy. Reccomend!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank IyeshaD
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed here a few times before and once again was not disappointed. Travelled with my sister in law who had not stayed here before and she was very impressed. The rooms are very well appointed - I asked housekeeping for extra milk and this was delivered. Bed comfy; shower hot and powerful; breakfast good value. No complaints whatsoever. Travelodge Euston... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Julimar
manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Dreadful staff. Receptionist short changed me by five pounds. Paid for two days breakfast and was begrudgingly asked if I wanted a receipt. This took 15 mins to print out. Rude person called Jenny in breakfast room shouted at me and said that I had not paid for breakfast. I showed her the receipt. She did not have the grace... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank rebecca j
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed to do so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Room was small, but what you would expect from a London hotel. Room was very basic, I know it is advertised as no frills to keep the costs down, but they really do mean NO frills. Rooms and general areas of the hotel were clean, didn't eat here so couldn't comment. Great for location to station and a short stay,... More 

Helpful?
Thank J B
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Great hotel ideally placed to access all the attractions of our capital city, staff friendly & welcoming, hotel maintained to a high standard & perfect for those on a tight budget, highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank bigfan2015
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2015

You couldn't ask for a better no frills hotel, bed was so comfy , tea and coffee, friendly and charming staff, who were very helpful (Fatima in particular was brilliant :) rooms are spacious and have air con, clean and tidy !!! Rooms were quiet and TV was great 😄😄😄😄

Helpful?
Thank Andrew405
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2015

I arrived before check-in so left my backs in the luggage store, after a really busy day sight-seeing we checked into room 003 at around 11pm. Room small but clean and would have had a good nights sleep until I turned the air-con on - it sounded like a rocket was about to take off! I went to reception who... More 

Helpful?
Thank DonnaQ28
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2015

The receptionist whose name starts from M at Euston Travelodge is the worst receptionist I have ever met. She is completely racist, showing absolutely different attitudes with different customers by colour. In the first day of check-in, I was the first one waiting to be served, but she kept me waiting, ignoring me, while helping other white customers first. Also,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank jessica0103
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review

We appreciate time time you have taken to share your experience. We pride ourselves on delivering a fantastically high level of service to our customers every day so we are truly sorry to learn of this occasion these expectations were not met. We have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as continuous improvement is our main focus. We hope... More 

Bagshot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Booked this hotel as I was on a training course nearby and didn't want to spend 4-5 hours a day commuting. The location suited me perfectly - just outside Euston station and a few steps away from where I was doing my course.There are plenty of places to eat nearby outside the station and an M&S food store also across... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kirimist

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#219 of 1,078 in London
2,835 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#684 of 1,078 in London
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Euston

Address: 1-11 Grafton Place | off Eversholt Street, London NW1 1DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge London Central Euston 1.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge London Central Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Euston Hotel London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#259 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Central Euston staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Central Euston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a quiet corridor but my one was quiet enough for a good sleep”
 of 5 bubbles travell_a_lot, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“suggest a room higher than first floor as top deck of buses could see into room and traffic noise never stopped morning or night.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetteR871, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower ground same floor as bar and breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahbourgaize, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for a non roadside room”
 of 5 bubbles alboy40, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room. I got 110, which I believe faced the back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles fizzygood, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay