We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Central Euston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Central Euston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Central Euston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,340: English reviews
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

excellent location. clean room and comfy bed. our friends found it a bit noisy (we were on 2nd floor) but we must be used to it as the traffic didn't bother us at all.. rooms a bit on the small size but suppose that's because of its location in central London. Only had two large bath towels in the room...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your overall time with us at our London Central Euston hotel and you found our location to be excellent to this particular Travelodge. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope...

Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived to check in a very pleasant man on the desk asked for my surname. He had the reservation sorted while l was still looking in my bag for the number. The room was small but had everything you would need. The bed was comfortable, the tv worked, there was no traffic noise, there was tea/coffee facilities. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzie4916
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our London Central Euston Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed on a Friday night - hotel was clean and staff were very friendly - excellent service. There was a young man called Baloo Who walked around with only one shoe His foot was so sore That he was a bore If only he'd his shoes he'd wore two

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review About the one shoe not two We’re pleased your room was clean The staff were a great team And we hope to see you again soon.

UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights Pros: Comfy bed Clean sheets, and towels Breakfast Good food hit and plentiful Reasonable rate for London Cons: No fresh air in rooms Bathroom uncomfortable to use too small Shower not very hot and even with shower curtain inside shower tray floor was wet after shower. No draw space Only one chair even though obviously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAGHAR
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the comfort of your bed and the food in our bar cafe, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it...

wirral
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great location on the door step of Euston all staff very pleasant and so helpful under manager was fantastic nothing was to much trouble Camden town 10 minuet walk public transport all round the hotel

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bartop
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a nice stay here, upon arrival to our room we found the bed was exceptionally uncomfortable and loud. When we complained the staff said they couldn't help and no managers were around so the reception staff member was quite despondent and unhelpful. After this we went for dinner and came back to find that there was still 'evidence' of...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyrans2017
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our London Central Euston Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I have stayed in a numerous amount of Travelodge hotels across the U.K, and this had to be the worst. We usually love Travelodge as it is inexpensive and really worth the money; shame to say this one didn't make the cut. We were placed in a family room on the '-1' floor, walking into the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katieanntracey
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Central Euston hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location of this hotel is absolutely fab. 1 minute walk from Euston station which takes you to all parts of London. Room was small but adequate. Staff were friendly upon check in. Room was clean and they situated us at the back of the hotel away from the noise which was nice. The only extremely irritating thing was on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyMJ1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the disturbances from our staff. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further....

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I know you got what you pay for with some travelodges (and some are really great)but it's always a bit more painful when they're at London prices. The service in this hotel was terrible - I stayed with a group of 7 work colleagues and it took them nearly 45 minutes to check us in. Tried to use the cafe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alimary14
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their hotel experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our London Central Euston hotel. It’s important that our team provide a fantastic service to our customers, please accept our apologies that this...

Yelverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two nights in London, midweek on business, and it wasn't nearly as bad a place to stay as I expected it to be. Ok, it's a no-frills operation but, from what I saw of the place, it was clean and, because it was midweek, fairly quiet due to there being not so many revellers. Check-in was a breeze, even if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#250 of 1,089 in London
2,948 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Euston

Address: 1-11 Grafton Place | off Eversholt Street, London NW1 1DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $140 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Central Euston 2*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Central Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Euston Hotel London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#259 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Central Euston staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Central Euston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid street view at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles hristo1977, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You will be aware of traffic noise at the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 317tb, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room at the back. The front is on a very busy road”
 of 5 bubbles stephenbN9708BH, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms are moist with nearby bus stops, request room at the back”
  • Tv not in a good position
  • Dirty toilet - in fairness to hotel refund offered
 of 5 bubbles 007Worldtraveller, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lowest Ground floor is very quite and it is more accessible for the restaurant and for everything.”
 of 5 bubbles 698anastasiac, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5