We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.


Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 608: English reviews
Setubal, Portugal
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank I6302ZBmariap
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was okay. Breakfast was £12.50 per person per night which we thought was rather steep! We weren't offered tea or coffee but we assume that we are a young couple so it was assumed that we wouldn't drink it. The room that it is in is also rather strange as there are no windows The mattresses weren't overly...

1Thank Flosstopher
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Flosstopher, Thank you very much for your comments with regards to your recent stay at the Palm Hotel. We welcome reviews from such regular contributors from TripAdvisor. I was glad to know that you overall enjoyed our services and I would like to apologise for any inconvenience you might have suffered with the water temperature in your room. I...

Reviewed 4 July 2016

Our overall impression of the hotel was ok. Upon arrival we could find nowhere to park because the very small car park was full. Luckily for us the very kind receptionist said she was leaving soon and we could have her space. After a long and tiring trip into London (tube is about a 15-20 mins walk but is all...

1Thank shelly67birmingham
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shelly67birmingham, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback and I’d like to repeat here the apologies we have already made to you upon check out. I’m sorry that you didn’t get the opportunity to enjoy the hotel as many as our other guests do. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if there is...

Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The hotel it's self is clean tidy up to date. But we had a few issues. The biggset one was once we battled though the traffic there wasn't any parking. Too few spaces for the hotel and no parking in the road. After squeezing into half a space which was a real worry , we went to our room. I...

1Thank Lwatts21
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lwatts, Thank you for your detailed review. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and I am disappointed to hear that you did not like the room your were allocate in. We appreciate all feedback whether positive or negative and we would like to welcome the opportunity to restore your...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the commute to the Beyonce gig at Wembley. Very impressed by the overall presentation of the hotel! Excellent bar and gym services. Although the actual trip to Wembley was a lot longer than thought. If your going to use this for Wembley definitely order a taxi from reception and organise a pick up for return. Should cost...

Thank Alex O
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alex O, Thank you very much for your feedback on Trip Advisor! I am happy to read your comments about your recent stay with us and that your stay was both memorable and comfortable.. As you mentioned our location is a plus for anyone visiting Wembley. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Ivona...

Reviewed 2 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Stephanie511
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I chose this hotel as it looked handy to get to Wembley for Coldplay. Unfortunately, the transport links aren't great and it's a trek to the tube. Ended up taking the bus and taxis most of the time. Jade on reception was very helpful and organised our taxis to and from Wembley. First night's sleep was not great, very dark...

Thank sueskyblue
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sueskyblue, Thank you very much for taking the time and posting your review from your last stay in our hotel. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and we managed to deliver the kind of service you were looking for. Jade will be absolutely thrilled to find out that she is mentioned in your review!...

Reviewed 27 June 2016

Stayed here for a concert with my boyfriend on the weekend. The hotel is set in a good location with just a short taxi ride to Wembley. We stayed for 2 nights and used the tube to get into London on the Saturday. The hotel room itself was good and clean. However the bathroom had a really unpleasant smell -...

4Thank Charley J
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charley, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I am very sorry to learn that you experienced some challenges along the way. I would love the opportunity to discuss your comments directly with you. Therefore if you can kindly contact me directly via operations@palmhoteluk.com I would be very grateful. I look forward to hearing from...

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We had a room at the back and it was superb. Quiet, clean, like new, ironing board & iron, safe, flatscreen tv & sky, tea & coffee, huge bed, settee, lovely shower room and that's just the room. Breakfast really good and the staff very helpful. Big bonus for us was being able to park so we could get tube...

1Thank cary8
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cary8, What a lovely review - thanks very much for taking the time to share. From our friendly, warm welcome to our clean and comfortable rooms to our delicious food in the restaurant, I’m delighted to hear what a great stay you had. Very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest wishes, Ivona J - Operations Manager.

Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in Golders Green to go to Wembley for a concert. Price wasn't too bad for London and included breakfast. Having read reviews previously I contacted hotel and requested a room at the back, so pleased as front road is extremely noisy( room 232 at back ) Can't fault the room we were given. Lovely bathroom...

1Thank Gill511
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gill511, Thank you very much for your review. It is great to read that as a hotel, we exceeded your expectations. Our location is one of our many strengths with the hotel located within walking distance to the tube station. Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel and for your recommendations to your fellow travellers. We hope...

391 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (93)
Room/Suite (38)
Bathroom (11)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Dining (1)
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Amenities (7)
Executive Double Room (26)
Dining (15)
Standard Family Room (33)
Standard Triple Room (35)
Standard Twin Room (35)
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (119)
Room/Suite (51)
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Dining (18)
Bathroom (10)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clayton Crown Hotel
#431 of 1,088 in London
1,263 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Ramada London Finchley
#659 of 1,088 in London
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Xanadu
#422 of 1,088 in London
294 reviews
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
#758 of 1,088 in London
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the A41, just minutes from the North Circular and M1, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel has recently completed a full renovation and now boasts 100 modern and spacious guest bedrooms, two large function suites, and restaurant onsite (available Monday – Thursday). Our hotel is within close proximity to Golders Green tube station, just 15 minutes’ walk or £6 by taxi (approx.), journey to Kings Cross/St Pancras station is just 30 minutes. We are also ideally located for visits to Camden Town, Wembley Stadium, Wembley Arena and Lords Cricket Ground.Recently renovated to a high standard, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel offers modern & comfortable accommodation in the heart of North West London. Our spacious rooms are elegantly decorated in natural colours with walnut furniture, en-suite bathroom with luxury walk-in shower, complimentary toiletries, comfortable bed, spacious work desk, complimentary high-speed internet access, and wall mounted Freeview LCD TV.Relax and unwind in the spacious guest lounge with ample seating, which features large flat screen TV and modern art. You can also take advantage of complimentary use of Wi-Fi internet in public areas. The Churchill restaurant serves a variety of dishes and is open from Monday until Thursday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel

Address: 64 - 76 Hendon Way | Hendon, London NW2 2NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $116 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#77 Best Value Hotel in London
#314 Luxury Hotel in London
#370 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One at the back of hotel - 215 is a big twin but did smell. The lift is very efficient.”
 of 5 bubbles Goldpilatesbabe, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in a completely different hotel will be the best option!”
 of 5 bubbles nick_grimsley, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles AliB123238, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“possibly not roadside, but we had no noise on rear side”
 of 5 bubbles stuart_gee, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A good size double room on the first floor, good access via lift”
 of 5 bubbles SGFDewey, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5